We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value! Clean rooms, pet friendly”
Review of Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kennesaw Inn
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very good value for the price, pet friendly. Stayed on an extended stay, hot breakfast until ten,Bacon, eggs, pancake maker, fruits. Flatscreen TV's, and medium fast internet.

Overall very good experience, would definitely come back, recommend for children.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We appreciate your good review. Our establishment strives to be both family and pet friendly. The next time you are in the area please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful time. It was our first time in Georgia and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our trip. Your rooms were spotless, I have been in larger hotels and have never been in one this clean. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Your breakfast room was fantastic, not only was the food good, but it gave us a chance to talk to others staying in the hotel. Leah was great, not only with breakfast, but told us where to go for walks, specialty restaurants for dinner, even the price for a bus ticket. Our first experience in the US and away from home far exceeded anything we were expecting. Thank you we WILL be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We will pass your compliments on to Lea and the housekeeping staff. The next time you are in the area we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel staff is great; however,room looks like it has needed a remodel for quite some time. Just worn out. Night stand was about ready to fall apart. Air Conditioner was loud when coming on or off. Toilet looks like it was from an elementary school and the artwork seems as though it should be in a haunted house. At least upgrade the bedding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BeveAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We apologize that the room was not up to your expectations but we are beginning updates starting new week. We hope once they are finished you will give us another chance next time you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

In our previous stays here, the room was comfortable and food was good. This time the coffee was horrible and fruit was bruised and unappetizing. We went to the Cracker Barrel for breakfast. It was impossible to adjust the thermostat to keep the room comfortable. The staff were very nice, however.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Herbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. If you decide to give us another chance there is coffee in the lobby different from that in the breakfast room and what is provided in the room. The bruised fruit is not the norm and we might have been able to provide something different from our waiting stock. Depending on the type of unit the desk could have helped you regulate the temperature. We apologize again and hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just stayed one night while traveling through the area. Hotel was just fine for our needs. The breakfast was very good and everyone was happy with the options available. There are nicer hotels in the area but the price was right and suited our family just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that the next time you are in the area you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel was ok. Room was a lil dirty and out dated.The breakfast was great and staff is wonderful and helpful. We were traveling to Florida and stopped to stay the night on the way down.It was just for that but not to stay for more then one night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 448donnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, FRONT DESK at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We sincerely wish you had given us a chance to make your stay more pleasant while you were with us. Dirty rooms are not our norm and we are in the process of upgrading things bit by bit. In the future we hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

good location, don't plan on eating the breakfast, it is not very appealing - Craker Barrel is right behind the motel. You can hear everything going on it the rooms beside you and outside. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Do you mind if we ask what made the breakfast unappealing? We change things around every so often but we don't know what we need to change unless the guests let us know what they want to see added or taken away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#20 of 31 in Kennesaw
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Kennesaw State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennesaw Inn

Address: 3375 Busbee Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3089
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: £59 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing