We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not your typical Best Western- KEEP DRIVING!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kennesaw Inn
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Brentwood, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not your typical Best Western- KEEP DRIVING!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked a non-refundable room online because I have stayed in other Best Western hotels and was very pleased. I was SHOCKED when I arrived at the premises and entered my room. This is more like a Motel 6 than a Best Western. As a small, young woman, I felt very unsafe. I had a ground floor, exterior facing room. Addicts and questionable looking people were roaming around. The first thing I had to do when I entered my room was kill two bugs. The bathroom was relatively clean, but not nice by any standards. The "amenities" were a joke- the pillows were cheap, my swivel chair was broken, the furniture was economy class and very dusty, and the carpet had unidentifiable stains on it. Breakfast the next morning was very disappointing. I had to eat there because I was in town for a LesMills BodyCombat certification training and needed fueling beforehand - the bagels and bread was pre-packaged Otis Spunkmeyer, it was obvious that the eggs were reconstituted, the staff that had prepared it was questionable looking, the fruit had seen better days, and the "dining area" was unsanitary. Overall, it was a bad experience. I hope my review was helpful and readers do not stay here- for your own well-being and happiness. It was overpriced for what it was... if you don't want to spend much money, you might as well go to a $40 motel because this was no better. Personally, I wish I had paid a little bit more for a decent quality hotel.

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris70422166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. To address your issues: The pillows in all of our rooms are standard Best Western approved pillows. We do NOT have addicts roaming our facility. If someone sees a questionable they should report them to the front desk and the police will be at our motel in less than five minutes. Otherwise they patrol our property on a hourly basis due to us being owned by the college near by. The eggs are NOT reconstituted. Yes they are prepackaged but they are real eggs. Due to health dept standards all food is supposed to be prepackaged. Apples are not even allowed on the breakfast without an actual kitchen being on site. Thank you for taking the time to review our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    81
    50
    24
    13
See reviews for
91
55
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This Best Western represented the brand very well. The room was clean and decorated in the expected muted tones. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. We came specifically to visit a DDD cafe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRev58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We hope your stay in the area was a pleasant one and you will come visit us once again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandon, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Probably the last place you want to stay in Kennesaw. The staff is great, the rooms are horrible. the updates that they have done look like they where done by the addicts roaming around the place. smells, bugs, etc...just go up 75. same price or less and much better rooms anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are sorry you did not enjoy our facility but we promise you we do NOT have addicts roaming our motel! Our facility is owned by the college up the street and their campus police are real police officers who patrol our property vigilantly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Motel needs to be look into because it does not meet Best Western guide lines. I know a person has to remodel but some of the items that I have mention were broke a long time ago and wasn't address. When a person is traveling it's important to get a good nights rest and that can't be done when the cooling system is making a racket all night

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are constantly in the process of repairing and upgrading our facility. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope you will give us a chance to exceed your expectations in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The motel portion of the hotel is a flashback to the 1970s. The room was musty and damp- our clothes smelled like it the next day. There was no hot water or bath towels. Kitchen being renovated so $5 gift certificates were given to Cracker Barrel next door. Horrible experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We apologize for the odor but are pleased that the majority of your stay was pleasant Please come visit us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Having to stay in Kennesaw wasn,t bad. Nice friendly attendents and clean rooms. Although the low seatiung in the bathroom stools weren,t very comfortable, the room was great. Their breakfast room was being renovated so they offered their customers a $5.00 giftcard per person to Cracker Barrel or a brown bag breakfast. I would not have second thoughts on staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gunnar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my family needed a spot to stay for our trip from St Louis to Orlando. My biggest concern was finding a safe and affordable place to stay. After lots of research we decided here in Kennesaw. We were so relieved and soooo pleased with our stay here. The staff was very friendly and the cost was great. We plan on using this spot in the future for all of our Florida vacations and would recommend this to any family not familiar to the area like we were. Thank you Best Western!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, Front Office Manager at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We thank you for the nice review that you gave us and we hope to see you and your family again when y'all are passing through the Kennesaw area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#18 of 30 in Kennesaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennesaw Inn

Property: Kennesaw Inn
Address: 3375 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing