We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RATING”
Review of Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kennesaw Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Not a bad hotel overall. Most of the staff are pleasant. The only problem we had was during check in. The receptionist was very unfriendly. She wore a frown on her face as if she had a bad day. The rooms were clean and the other staff members were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bobby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We apologize for the difficulty you had at check in. It is our sincere hope you come back and visit us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very poorly treated by Hotel Manager. Manager didn't seem to care much about the company she represented and carried an argument to be sure she spoke the last offensive word. Staff at hotel good and desk clerks wonderful. Large white female food host not very attentive and outside smoking

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rapture B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Your issues have been addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good location, clean,good breakfast options. Room was basic with no refrigerator. Sheets too small for the bed; did not stay on well. Bed itself was comfortable. Not many options on control of window air conditioner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. The sheets are an issue we are remedying. Having the thick mattresses we have finding sheets that fit are a trial which is why most of our rooms have only flat sheets on the beds not fitted. Refrigerators are available but only on a first come first serve basis. It is our hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed over night and was not happy with this motel. Got adjoining rooms but the doors were not operational and could not be opened. There was a light out in the bathroom making it pretty dark. The door had weatherstripping missing so you could see daylight under the door. Ice machine near the breakfast room didn't work. The sheets did not fit the mattress and kept coming off. Also, credit card appears that it was compromised and used it Atllanta.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Driver561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, FRONT DESK at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The ice machine did go out but it was also repaired that very same day. The other issues with you room ie: the light bulb and the weatherstripping have been taken care of as well. As for your credit card. We do not have access to all the numbers on your credit card other than for the few seconds it is in our hand in plain view. We are sorry you had that bad experience in Atlanta and hope it is resolved quickly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked a non-refundable room online because I have stayed in other Best Western hotels and was very pleased. I was SHOCKED when I arrived at the premises and entered my room. This is more like a Motel 6 than a Best Western. As a small, young woman, I felt very unsafe. I had a ground floor, exterior facing room. Addicts and questionable looking people were roaming around. The first thing I had to do when I entered my room was kill two bugs. The bathroom was relatively clean, but not nice by any standards. The "amenities" were a joke- the pillows were cheap, my swivel chair was broken, the furniture was economy class and very dusty, and the carpet had unidentifiable stains on it. Breakfast the next morning was very disappointing. I had to eat there because I was in town for a LesMills BodyCombat certification training and needed fueling beforehand - the bagels and bread was pre-packaged Otis Spunkmeyer, it was obvious that the eggs were reconstituted, the staff that had prepared it was questionable looking, the fruit had seen better days, and the "dining area" was unsanitary. Overall, it was a bad experience. I hope my review was helpful and readers do not stay here- for your own well-being and happiness. It was overpriced for what it was... if you don't want to spend much money, you might as well go to a $40 motel because this was no better. Personally, I wish I had paid a little bit more for a decent quality hotel.

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris70422166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. To address your issues: The pillows in all of our rooms are standard Best Western approved pillows. We do NOT have addicts roaming our facility. If someone sees a questionable they should report them to the front desk and the police will be at our motel in less than five minutes. Otherwise they patrol our property on a hourly basis due to us being owned by the college near by. The eggs are NOT reconstituted. Yes they are prepackaged but they are real eggs. Due to health dept standards all food is supposed to be prepackaged. Apples are not even allowed on the breakfast without an actual kitchen being on site. Thank you for taking the time to review our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This Best Western represented the brand very well. The room was clean and decorated in the expected muted tones. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. We came specifically to visit a DDD cafe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRev58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We hope your stay in the area was a pleasant one and you will come visit us once again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Probably the last place you want to stay in Kennesaw. The staff is great, the rooms are horrible. the updates that they have done look like they where done by the addicts roaming around the place. smells, bugs, etc...just go up 75. same price or less and much better rooms anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are sorry you did not enjoy our facility but we promise you we do NOT have addicts roaming our motel! Our facility is owned by the college up the street and their campus police are real police officers who patrol our property vigilantly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#21 of 31 in Kennesaw
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennesaw Inn

Address: 3375 Busbee Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3089
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: £60 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing