We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, clean rooms”

Red Roof Inn Kennesaw
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Kennesaw
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed 9 May 2009

I had a great stay at the travelodge. I stay there whenever I am in town. The staff is very helpful and takes time to talk and make sure everything is okay. The rooms are clean and fresh with everything in the right place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ge0rgiaBulld0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2009

I really didn't expect much.. but my expectations were NOT met. Just a terrible place. Room were not only dirty but a bit scary. The kinda place you will not take your shoes off even in bed.. I asked myself "why did you stay?" Dead tired was my only excuse.. Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opejiooeboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

At the last minute, we needed a place to stay overnight to complete our drive from Florida to Tennessee. The Travelodge in Kennesaw seemed to fit the bill and the price was right ($55.)

The staff was somewhat courteous, albeit not particularly warm nor friendly. The room, however, was vile. A urine stench pervaded the room, the carpets were filthy and the entire room just felt generally unclean. Had we not been exhausted and had my kids not already fallen asleep, we would have left; that's how bad it was.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodikapodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeBear, general manager at Red Roof Inn Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2008

We are sorry for your stay, no excuses. However, we have taken steps to better train our housekeeping staff and have replaced many bedding items. We have also re-trained the staff on cleaning techniques. I can assure you, similar situations will not occur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2008

After two day straight thru drive from Boston with my wife and daughter and check in, I got up next day to take an 8 am shower. NO HOT WATER. Went and asked about it and was told that it would be "turned on right away" and that it would be about 15 minutes till hot water flowed. 1 hour later no hot water. Packed up and loaded the car. Had been intending to stay 6 days with my family as we visited relatives in Kennesaw. Went to check out and was given hassle, the man saying it would just be another 15 minutes.
More argument when I declined to stay on. Charged $68 plus tax from what would have been $50 a day. The hotel's advert claims nothing higher than $56 year round! So punished for my impudence I guess.
Left and found lodging elsewhere. No excuses were offered at our next choice. Hot water flowed from the first minute we arrived until the last.
Burning in Boston.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank hiroshigeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeBear, General manager. at Red Roof Inn Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2008

On behalf of Travelodge, we would like to apologize for your stay. We assure you that we fixed the problem you had permanately and it has not happened since. It was a unusual event and the staff at the time where not aware how to fix it quickly. However, the issue has been repaired. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#21 of 31 in Kennesaw
86 reviews
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Kennesaw Inn
Kennesaw Inn
#14 of 31 in Kennesaw
230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kennesaw

Address: 1460 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-5175 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw)
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: £49 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kennesaw 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red Roof Inn Kennesaw is just minutes away from Cobb County International Airport and Kennesaw State University. With downtown Kennesaw being just minutes away, you will find plenty to do whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Red Roof Inn Kennesaw offers you free WiFi, flat screen TVs, coin laundry, dining delivery service, and free truck parking. All rooms feature flat screen TV’s with extended cable television. Select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, work desk, and in-room coffee maker. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea are offered in the lobby and one well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Kennesaw
Travelodge Kennesaw
Kennesaw Travelodge
Kennesaw Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing