We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
GA
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

There are not a lot of Marriott's in the area and this is the best one here. The rooms are really comfortable for extended staying and for more than just sleeping in the bed. From the kitchen and the living room, just gives much more needed space. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We always like to be as close to the pool as possible and they were helpful with that as well.

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs in the building closest to the pool. I've stayed here before, it's all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooclean30187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for your generous feedback about our hotel's features and our associates. I am pleased that you found us to your liking! We hope to see you again on a future visit to the area.

Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    55
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
22
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have tried the Courtyard and Fairview in Kennesaw previously. This is the nicest of the bunch. We had a nice suite on the third floor. The room, and especially the kitchenette was clean. Large fridge with ice maker, TV's in every room, fairly large bath. Couch was not very comfortable but the bed was OK. Good breakfast, lots of choices. Pool was well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am pleased you found our spacious suites and full kitchen to your liking. I do hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again, should your travel plans call for a return visit to our area.

Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice hotel that is convenient to I-75. Parking lot is a bit small but that doesn't detract from the experience. I had an issue with children playing in the halls (would be nice if guests were respectful of others). I contacted the front desk and they took care of the issue immediately. The breakfast left a bit to be desired. Someone likes sausage because for entire week I was there, there was sausage. Rooms are nicely designed and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shauste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am glad you found our suites to your liking.

We do offer certain items every morning on our breakfast buffet, such as scrambled eggs, waffles, fruit, juice, yogurt and assorted breads. Other items - sausage, Canadian Bacon, breakfast sandwiches, potatoes - are rotated throughout the week.

I do appreciate your feedback and hope that we will have the chance to serve you again, should your travel plans bring you back to Kennesaw.

Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Although pricier than the places we usually stay, this was perfect for our needs. Our family was well accommodated in the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit. It felt spacious, and we truly relaxed. The kitchen even has a dishwasher! I swam in the lovely pool. Breakfast had many options and plenty of food. Staff were very helpful. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenTweetypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our associates. I'm happy you found our spacious suites, breakfast and pool to your liking. We all look forward to welcoming you back, the next time your travel plans call for a return to our area.

Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I always stay here when I go to Yamaha School .. I get a nice room and a little kitchen so I can make my own meals. They have social activities in the evenings and serve food most of the time
and beer once in awhile.. last time I was there .. they had such good food at the social hours that I only used the kitchen once or twice in the whole week I was there and saved a lot of $ on food.
Winters are cold and its they only time I can come... it would be nice to have an indoor pool to use year round. A simple, pole building type shelter... would be a great investment for the property and attract more guest in the winter too.

Room Tip: There is a large wooded are at the back of the property and the buildings are separate from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel. I'm pleased that you liked our evening offerings. We prepare a variety of appetizers three nights each week and we do have beer available for purchase. I also appreciate your suggestion about having an indoor pool available for use in the winter months. Our pool is open from May 1 to October 1, possibly later if the weather is conducive to it. While I cannot promise that we will have an enclosure over our pool next winter, I will offer our service: let us know when you're planning to stay with us and we will have some indoor pool options available for your use.

Thank you again for your helpful feedback. I look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After checking several hotels in the area, my cousin and I decided to share a room at this hotel for two nights so we could attend our son's baseball tournament. We were going to split the cost. When we checked in we were told the total would be $219.00 for the stay which would have been $109.50 each night. Surprise!!!! When we checked out, we were $219.00 per night which was double what we were told when we checked in. There was not a manager on duty the morning we checked out. We called back the following day and got nowhere! If you are thinking about staying here, please make sure you have your price straight with the front desk before you stay. Very disappointed!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wlzallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the rate you were charged. Our room rates are listed and quoted per night, not per stay. We inform our guests of this at check-in; this information is also posted on our hotel's website.

Our two-bedroom suites offer 2 separate bedrooms and baths, separate living and dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. Our hotel also offers a complementary hot breakfast buffet and wireless internet access. Our hotel's website also notes that our two-bedroom suites can accommodate up to six guests.

Thank you again for your helpful feedback and for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for a baseball tournament. The front desk hostess was very friendly and allowed me to choose a 1st or 3rd floor room. The rooms were nice and clean with updated decor. The pool was nice also. Thoroughly enjoyed the free breakfast that included eggs, sausage, biscuits, and much more. The only complaint I have is that when we were in a hurry to depart the following morning our door lock malfunctioned. I had to go to the front desk numerous times to inform them. They first thought it was my key, but my key was working other places. Turns out, this is obviously a common problem and they have to bang on the door to get the mechanism to work. Almost made us late to the ball field, but we made it. I would stay here again. Marriott Silver Elite member.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MsReviewQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experiences while you were a guest at our hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your suite and our pool and breakfast! However, I share your disappointment in the non-functioning key to your room. I can tell you that we take such concerns seriously. Like other issues that can occur in a hotel, we have processes in place to deal with them, with the objective of minimizing the impact on our guest. I do apologize that you were inconvenienced and I'm glad that we were able to help you to get to your game on time.

Thank you again for your invaluable feedback and for being our guest. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Address: 3443 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Nw, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6873
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#7 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, GA hotel near Acworth, GA is located minutes from Town Center Mall and downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Kennesaw, GA offers convenience and comfort for our busy travelers. From full kitchens in each suite to free high-speed Internet, you'll feel right at home in our extended stay hotel. This Kennesaw hotel offers studios and one or two-bedroom suites that are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. Whether you're staying one night for a wedding, one week for a sports tournament or one month for relocation, the Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw extended stay hotel has great amenities. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet before heading out or just relaxing in our outdoor pool or staying in shape in our on-site fitness center. Our hotel near Kennesaw State University is close to major business parks, shopping and dining. The Residence Inn hotel in Kennesaw, GA is the perfect hotel to make the most out of your travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Hotel Kennesaw
Residence Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing