We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Value for overnight road stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here a couple of nights ago for a one night stopover while on the road. I did not have reservations and had never stayed here before so I am always leary when just dropping in to a hotel for the first time. Well, I must say my fears were unfounded. The personnel were nice and accommodating, the rooms were older but very clean and the place was quiet. The price was excellent and a super value that will make me come back to this hotel when I am stopping over in kennesaw again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

I called the Choice hotel services to book a night at the Sleep Inn in Kennesaw on our return trip home from FL. We had a free night coming to us because we had stayed at three Choice hotels during our trip. The operator told me the Sleep Inn did not qualify for our free night and gave me the option of an extended stay hotel or this Quality Inn. When I asked for reviews I was told that it was rated 4 out of 5 stars so I booked it. The hotel is very old, with outside doors (I prefer an inside hallway). The desk clerk was quite pleasant and considerate because some teens were partying in the parking lot with loud music so she gave us the end room behind the stairwell "to block some of the noise" and it did. The room was old but very clean with a comfortable king bed. There seemed to be a few less items for breakfast than some of the other Choice hotels we stayed at but there was still plenty of items to choose from for a filling breakfast before we got on the road. We were thankful the room was free and it was ok for one night but most likely we would not return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3grandlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for 15 days while visiting with our daughter. The hotel was clean and met our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Tina, who went out of her way to help us. They also allowed our dog who travelled with us. The breakfast was good and satisfying.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I had to leave our home for a week while some renovations were being completed. Wanting to be close to home to be able to check in on the progress, we chose this location. The motel is not new but the room was very clean and the folks who work here are very nice and accommodating. We had to have a room with a roll-in shower for my husband and one of their handicap rooms worked very well for us. One evening my husband accidentally switched an emergency light and Tina, from the office, called to check up on us to be sure we were okay, that was greatly appreciated. The bed was a full size and very comfortable. There was a small refrigerator, microwave, and a small table in the room. Breakfast was complimentary and they accept AAA discounts. The cost was less than $60. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at the Quality Inn Kennesaw while we were in the process of moving. From the outside, it looks like a typical old motor inn. I was pleasantly surprised once we walked into our King Size room. While nothing fancy, it was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The room had a microwave, mini-fridge, flat screen TV, and decent Wi-Fi. The free breakfast was decent, though I missed having the usual waffle maker.

I would not hesitate to stay at this property again and will definitely keep it in mind whne we have company from out of town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndeeDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Traveling home with family and needed a place to stay. Using Google maps to find hotels, Quality Inn answered the phone right away and provide answers to: yes to double bed, yes to breakfast, yes to AAA discount, and price was in the $50 to $80 range we sought.

Tina, desk clerk, got us checked in quickly. Room was clean and the shower was instant hot:)

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stopped here on the way up from southern Florida. A very nice motel set back from main road.
The staff, especially Mike, was very friendly and quite professional. Good location with lots of restaurants around and big shopping centers.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennesaw

Address: 750 Cobb Place Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-7501 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range: £53 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing