We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ene P”
Review of Padaste Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Padaste Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Muhu
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
“Ene P”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Pädaste Manor has been my fave ever since it was opened. It offers peace and quiet - as much as desired, action and interaction - as much as desired, and the food you get to enjoy there comes with a guaranteed wow-effect (for example, a dish called 'tomato snow' has left an indelible mark in my tasting memory!). And the genuine desire by its owners Martin and Imre to offer the very best of the holiday experience to already very experienced guests is unparalleled. My hubby and I (and some more family) recently spent a post-wedding-party unwinding weekend at Pädaste, enjoying their August Full Moon dinner and guitar concert on a secluded Love island and all the luxuries the Poetry Loft in the Main House could offer. Simply amazing, always!Pädaste is an experience you want to reserve for a handful of your nearest and dearest. Thank you for this wonderful place, Martin and Imre! We'll be back soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Main House, the experience is worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metsmaasikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    19
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
126
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tartu
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Really wonderful experiences regarding room - perfectly done to feel comfortable, harmony in design, usage and feelings, service - very friendly and helpful, but not obtrusive, and dinner, breakfast - nothing else than excellent, never had such kind. And the surroundings of the mansion only emphasize everything.
Only 1 thing to mention could be more flexibility using saunas, too expensive for 2.
J&H

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elroijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

To complete other guests reviews, I'd like to stress upon the taking care about me as a guest, should it be at the reception, at the spa or during the meals. I very much appreciated the initiative to organise a concert (Stråf on August14) as well as the dining with the musicians afterwards - a great discovery! The quality of the surroundings are stunning: forests, Scottish highland cows (no bells) and numerous birds, makes this a bird watching paradise. The quality of the meals is very high, I loved in particular fish and lamb.
This is a luxury hideaway, a place to just sit down, relax and read a good book - or simple stroll along to get some exercise....
Gunilla, CH

Room Tip: I was delighted with my room in the Main Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187Nillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Yes, the world is spinning around you. That's what I have experienced there over and over again. I think even the best wordsmiths would struggle to give a review that would praise this experience more than one actually feels, or more precisely, lives there.
PS! Alexander- best restaurant in Estonia, hands down.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrduflout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haiku, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

There is no question that Pädaste is an exquisite place. The service, the location, the dining, and plenty of small thoughtful details make it a unique and elegant experience for visitors. I would otherwise give a 5 star rating but I was seriously bothered by one thing: the cow bell!! High technology abounds at Pädaste with iPads in each room and robotic lawnmowers, but for some reason (nostalgia for a bygone era?) the cows are kept with a really really LOUD cowbell that it seemed like we could hear no matter where we were (even inside our room). I would really rather have listened to the wind rustling in the trees or other peaceful sounds of the island especially while relaxing on the sun deck or dining at the terrace. I also feel sad for the animals that have to live with that constant irritation. If you are one of those people who does like more cow bell though – this is the place for you.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lepatriinu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed as a family at Padaste in July. this was our second stay and even more enjoyable than our first (not that we thought that was possible). The previous reviewers have said so many good things, it's impossible to add anything more. the rooms, the setting, the food are all excellent. but it is the staff that guarantee you will enjoy your stay. Highly recoomended

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank publishingworkingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The manor, the park, the nature - and THEN the excellent food and service. Really a perfect spot for a romantic couple of days ! Having visited some of the best restaurants of the World we will still recommend a visit to Pädaste. The whole ambience is absolutely delightful - without being pretentious !!! Warmest recommendations from a couple of romantic globetrotters from Copenhagen ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenrikNyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muhu
0.0 mi away
Holiday Village Suur Toll
Holiday Village Suur Toll
#10 of 15 in Kuressaare
8 reviews
24.0 mi away
Laugu Turismitalu
Laugu Turismitalu
#1 of 1 in Laugu
15 reviews
6.9 mi away
Luscher & Matiesen Muhu Veinitalu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hostel Pritsukas
Hostel Pritsukas
#1 of 3 in Orissaare
2 reviews
14.8 mi away
Aavikunurga Guesthouse
Aavikunurga Guesthouse
#4 of 51 in Saaremaa
6 reviews
7.9 mi away
Vanatoa Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padaste Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padaste Manor

Property: Padaste Manor
Address: Padaste Village, Muhu 94716, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Muhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Muhu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padaste Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secret Baltic hideaway, Pädaste Manor is a refreshing island escape in a picturesque manor overlooking breathtaking coastline - a fantastic place to try the Nordic Islands' cuisine, indulge in pampering spa treatments and explore a totally unspoiled island. Pädaste Manor is the epitome of simple luxury - elegant, romantic and supremely comfortable. Above all there is the ambiance, the charm and the service expertise that can only be found in a privately owned hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Padaste Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padaste Manor Muhu
Padaste Manor Hotel Muhu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing