We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super quality and service”
Review of Padaste Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Padaste Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Muhu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A simply amazing place that caters all your needs and where you truly feel like a king. The room and hotel is of excellent price/quality ratio as it is really ***** quality.
The Restaurant, Alexander has been voted Estonias best 4 years in a row for a good reason.
They always know who and where you are, so that things magically happen before you think of asking for it.
The SPA is very nice, if somewhat costly to Estonian standards.
For full relaxation and a week in a weekend strongly recommended.

Room Tip: They are all amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Toombster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The whole complex is gergeous and has a romantic vibe. Great for weekend getaways and spa breaks. Luxurious atmosphere and breathtaking views! They also have a restaurant with an interesting menu.
Would rather recommend for couples, not families with small children.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tuuli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel manor is excellent, but to the point of being pretentious. This is a place that it appears no expense was spared, and the price of the rooms show it. We stayed in a ground floor room in the manor house. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet (almost over the top) and the bathroom was huge (dual vanities and a separate tub and shower).
The main restaurant was excellent – but really just too much. Your choice of dinners were a 3, 5, or 7 course dinner. You could not order from a menu. If you are into that kind of thing – and don’t mind spending a $100 plus per person for dinner you will love the place. However, we were not really crazy about our lack of choice. The other restaurant on the property is not open for dinner – no other restaurants for miles around. The breakfast is very good as well, but you have to spend $10 more if you want your eggs scrambled rather than fried. The whole dining experience really put us off and would prevent us from ever returning.
The staff is GREAT, management needs to consider the whole dining experience if they want to get repeat clients.

Room Tip: I doubt tre is a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LongBeachBoludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

An charming building set in peaceful relaxing grounds. Lovely bedroom. Fine glazed-in dining room. We had reserved for two days. But! A few criticisms. The bed, with lovely linens had a mattress like a bird's nest. In the manor house, apart from two settees in the hallway and a few in the dining room there was no sitting room. And our bedroom had only had one settee. The wifi didn't work for the two days we were there. Not a big deal, but! There were a few staffing inconsistencies. Most of the staff were gracious and efficient, one in particular, very sweet, however, the sommelier could do with further training as to how to open a bottle of wine, and one of the staff was excruciatingly familiar. The hotel rate included breakfast. On the first morning we were asked if we would like eggs. The menu offered eggs any way you want. My partner and I each ordered an omelette. On examining the account at a later time I noticed we were charged for four omelettes. A minor detail I know but I wouldn't call Padaste Manor exactly cheap. Our bill for two days €800. This included dinner and wine on the first night. A fine meal but overly fussy waitstaff. As we had been travelling for a few weeks on the second night we didn't want to eat as formally as the previous night. We wanted a lighter meal but there is really no provision in the evening for eating simply. So we drove seven km. into Liiva and ate at a small roadside fish restaurant. Here we were able to sit outside in the sun, chat to some local folk, and eat a simple unpretentious fish meal with a glass of wine. I mentioned the grounds. So peaceful. We took books to sit in the sun outside on the garden seats. They could do with a good clean to remove the bird droppings. And finally! Coffee! Maybe I'm too fussy but please don't store the cups in the refrigerator.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlrrks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Probably very exciting and exotic place to stay for guests from west, but a really nice and nostalgic experience for eastern-european guests as well! Very complex approach to accomodation, recreation and gourmet cooking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeixP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

respect for country and area in combination with good taste and sensitivity for historical manors makes this place so unique. The estate is really a heaven of peace. It's exqusite in choice of materials and it offers a lot of space - really luxery. A wonderful place to relax and enjoy. You feel the love for details and when you talk to the owner, the philosphy behind it. Also the selection of articles on the I-pad you get, entering your room, gives a personal touch and good information.
My mother and me - we loved it. Heaven on earth.

The staff was very charming, no standard routine but personal and very nice. The restaurant seems to be in Estland very famous but for us it was a little heavy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Certainly worth all five stars. Comfortable, spacious rooms, maybe a best breakfast ever! Such a beautiful environment, excellent service and friendly staff who treated us like kings. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puukiipija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muhu
0.0 mi away
Holiday Village Suur Toll
Holiday Village Suur Toll
#11 of 15 in Kuressaare
10 reviews
14.8 mi away
Aavikunurga Guesthouse
Aavikunurga Guesthouse
#3 of 51 in Saaremaa
10 reviews
24.0 mi away
Laugu Turismitalu
Laugu Turismitalu
#1 of 1 in Laugu
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Vanatoa Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Tonise Guesthouse
#6 of 10 in Muhu
7 reviews
6.9 mi away
Luscher & Matiesen Muhu Veinitalu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padaste Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padaste Manor

Address: Padaste Village, Muhu 94716, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Muhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Muhu
Price Range: £140 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padaste Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secret Baltic hideaway, Pädaste Manor is a refreshing island escape in a picturesque manor overlooking breathtaking coastline - a fantastic place to try the Nordic Islands' cuisine, indulge in pampering spa treatments and explore a totally unspoiled island. Pädaste Manor is the epitome of simple luxury - elegant, romantic and supremely comfortable. Above all there is the ambiance, the charm and the service expertise that can only be found in a privately owned hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Padaste Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padaste Manor Muhu
Padaste Manor Hotel Muhu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing