We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renewed and really enjoyed it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Viimsi
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Spa is half an hour bus (bus 1A) ride away from Viru keskus along the sea shore. Rooms are spacious, clean and nice with laminated floors. Spa and sauna section are renewed in the end of 2010 and the different saunas were the best! The pool area isn't that big but it wasn't very crowded either. We also got treatments with very reasonable prices especially treatments with Guinot products. The gym was also quite new and ther was everything you needed for fitness and straight forward weight lifting. Customers were from families to seniors and yoga groups from bachelorette parties. The sea shore and beach was also within walking distance (just walk Kaluri tee from start to end) and there was also a small cafe at the beach. There was also a grocery store almost opposite of the spa open every day 9-23, so we could pick up picnic stuff from the market.

Room Tip: Check offers from Viimsi spas's website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saima11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2009

I found the hotel staff to be very friendly, the spa staff, the lady at the reception and the guide , just to mention a few.
I spent a week pampering myself from top to toes and I admit, I was suspicious due to all the negative reviews on the Estonian spas. Mostly, I suspected if I was going to get treatments worth my money. Well, I certainly did!
At the beauty spa I paid for some extra treatments(seaweed wrap, facial etc) and I found them all to be perfectly satisfactory. All handled in a professional and a friendly manner. The massages and other treatments included in the package were all equally good. Some of the the personel at the spa seemed a bit reserved and one lady who massaged my aching back huffed and puffed and yawned all through the experience, but that did not bother me really, she did the required job well enough.
You see a doctor at the beginning of your week-long holiday, but the inspection is very superficial indeed, just a blood pressure check up and a query on illnesses - but that´s all that is necessary at that point. It is worth inspecting the list of the included treatments prior to the doctors appointment, that way you get to decide what you want yourself, instead of just the doctor ordering the cheapest options available. I got a massage everyday and my other two favourites were the mud treatment and the underwater massage.
I also had my hair cut, coloured and highlighted for 50€. And again - job well done!
The local area is mainly populated by the wealthy and it was nice to go for a walk to admire their houses and gardens. The common land was too filthy for my liking, rubbish everywhere, but maybe in the years to come that will be sorted too. The area surrounding the hotel was not anything in particular, I would have wished for proper walks in the nature, but the seaside was close enough and it is always nice to walk on a beach.
I used the gym everyday, a very good one. I also swam in their 25m pool and enjoyed the Finnish and the steam (very small) saunas. They are also used by the locals, as are the various exercise classes (aerobics, pilates etc). A special thanks for the very good aquaaerobics and the teacher, whom I really liked. She also was an instructor at the gym.
The food at restaurant reminded me of home, it was good, i liked it. If you´re expecting five star gourmet dinners, don´t go here. But then again, that´s not what you´re paying for. Particularly the salads lacked in variety, so did everything else really. Otherwise ok.
My room was very clean. I would say it was a three star room. The only problems were a couple of moving floorboards and the water from the tap in the bathroom never got any warmer than lukewarm (the shower was ok). Minor details - otherwise ok again.
I had a very relaxing week at Viimsi Spa and I´m glad to say my suspicions were proven wrong. Most of the visitors at the spa were older than 50, but I can thoroughly recommend it to younger people as well, particularly because of the variety in the exercise routines.
I am in my 40s and I´m trying to get back in shape after having had six children and my holiday certainly helped me. Recommended for any mums in need of a spruce up in their exercise and beauty routines!
I don´t care for the superficial "have a nice day"- type of service, I prefer the genuine, kind and helpfull attitude. And that is what you get in Viimsi Spa.
And after all - I think it mostly depends on the capacity of the area between our ears
what we can make out of perfectly reasonable facilities run by genuinely friendly people.
I would go again, but next year I´ll try another location just because I like getting to know various areas.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annikki65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2008

This is the worst SPA hotel we have ever been to and we really want to warn people about this place. False information at the website in regards to training sessions and SPA opening times, horrible and uneatable food and a very rude hotel manager. Think twice before you book this hotel or ever better, don't book it at all!!!

Oh, and I forgot to mention, the whole place looks like a hospital and it is full of old people...

Hanna

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hanna_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
14
Reviewed 6 July 2004

Well, I gave the spa two chances to prove itself and it failed. I got the feeling American weren't welcome there. The first time I went with a group of ladies and we were ready to take advantage of all the extras. Obviously, they had to treat us with a little respect. However, the second time my family went. The service was horrible. If you expect service with a smile, you won''t be getting it here. Who knows, maybe it's a cultural thing, but to me it was very offensive. I would have to really have my arm twisted to ever go back again!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Денис А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TarjaK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NoorafromFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viimsi
4.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
669 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
2.2 mi away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#50 of 86 in Tallinn
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,246 reviews
5.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
4.8 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#9 of 86 in Tallinn
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA

Address: Randvere Tee 11 Tallinn, Viimsi 74001, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Viimsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Viimsi
Price Range: £65 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallinn Viimsi SPA Hotel is located on a picturesque Viimsi Peninsula, only at the distance of 10 km from the centre of Tallinn, is a highly recognised hotel and spa centre. We wish to offer you an opportunity to rest and relax actively and healthily. At your disposal, there is a hotel with 112 modern rooms, Beauty and Health Centre, Children's Centre, Spa and Sauna Centre for families, SPA18+ only for adults and Sport Club that features a spacious gym, a 25 meter swimming pool and 2 aerobic halls for a weekly selection of 60 different group trainings. In the spring of 2014 we opened the Estonian newest and most modern cinema and conference centre Viimsi Kino and a genuine English pub Black Rose. Use of 1000 square meter childrens centre along with indoor iceskating arena is free of charge for hotel guests. Also, we offer to our hotel guests free of charge activities conducted by a physiotherapist, such as morning exercise, Nordic Walking nad FysioBalance training. In August 2015 we opened Estonia's biggest interactive water park Atlantis H2O Aquapark next to our hotel. Tallinn Viimsi SPA Hotel includes the biggest Estonian Spa and Sauna centre with 15 saunas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viimsi Tervis Hotel Viimsi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing