We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”
Review of Chat au Grumbach

Chat au Grumbach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chat au Grumbach
Reviewed 13 July 2013

On arrival, we were greeted first by a lovely cat, then by a huge and very friendly dog, then by the lady of the house, very nice too!
We were offered a choice between two rooms, one under the roof, beautifully decorated in orange tones, the second on the first floor, in the shades of blue. The bathroom, blue tiled, was beautiful. We also liked the decoration of the room. It was very comfortable. The whole house is very cosy and warm.
Unfortunately, we did not try the dinner, as we came to see friends living nearby. When we saw the breakfast, we really regretted it! It was, of course, far too much and we would have loved to try everything. I particularly appreciated the home made jams.
We were given an explanation of the name, which is very peculiar. When you pronounce "chat au Grumbach", which means "cat in the Grumbach" in a certain manner, you get "château Grumbach", the Grumbach being the small river going through the village. We loved it.
All in all, a very nice stay. We will certainly go back... and try the dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Chat au Grumbach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Parking gratuit en cours intérieur
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laeti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Ori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dachgeschoss
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rederic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooslargue
0.9 mi away
Residence Le Royal
Residence Le Royal
#1 of 1 in Mooslargue
47 reviews
8.5 mi away
Auberge Sundgovienne
Auberge Sundgovienne
#1 of 2 in Altkirch
150 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Petit Kohlberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant au Cerf
4.2 mi away
Le Morimont
Le Morimont
#1 of 1 in Oberlarg
54 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel Jenny
Hotel Jenny
#1 of 1 in Hagenthal-le-Bas
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chat au Grumbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chat au Grumbach

Address: 11 rue de Durlinsdorf, 68580 Mooslargue, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Mooslargue
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Mooslargue
Price Range: £87 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chat au Grumbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing