We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay in the lovely Hotel Restaurant A la Vignette”
Review of A la Vignette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A la Vignette
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Hippolyte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

There might not be much to bring you to Saint Hypoolyte except a stay in the lovely Hotel Restaurant A la Vignette, Conveniently located in the centre of the town, next to a public car park. Private parking is available on request. Our rooms was spacious, clean and reasonably priced. The en-suite is a good size too. The restaurant was full so I would recommend booking. It serves great food.

I only stayed one comfortable night but as I left the next morning, I felt as though I was leaving old friends.

Saint Hippolyte is on the Alsace wine route and there is plenty to see and do in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hightrav3ller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesh68590, M. & Mme Humbrecht. at A la Vignette, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear client,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful and positive review.
We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.
Kind regards, Mr. & Mrs Humbrecht.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for A la Vignette
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

A La Vignette is a family run hotel along the Route du vin in Alsace. They have an excellent restaurant, where you can choose between most of the famous local dishes. The atmosphare is very friendly. Breakfast offers all you could possibly want. Prices are very modest, taking into account the amount of tourists in the area.
Excellent wines can be bought just a few steps from the hotel from several local producers

Room Tip: Opt for rooms in the new part of the hotel, wher you can enjoy a glass of wine at your own terrasse.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesh68590, M. & Mme Humbrecht at A la Vignette, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Morten,
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback on your stay with us.
We are also delighted you enjoyed our hotel-restaurant, our local dishes and wines.
Hope to be welcoming you soon again!
Kind regards, Mr. & Mrs Humbrecht.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UdineLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pierrotmorice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank deltiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank chart78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lishynke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Hippolyte
0.1 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Val-Vignes
Qualys-Hotel Val-Vignes
#1 of 3 in Saint-Hippolyte
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Parc
Hotel Le Parc
#2 of 3 in Saint-Hippolyte
230 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Cour du Bailli Residence Hoteliere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Au Parc des Cigognes
Hotel Au Parc des Cigognes
#2 of 2 in Kintzheim
44 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
308 reviews
3.3 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A la Vignette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A la Vignette

Address: 66 route du Vin | haut rhin, 68590 Saint-Hippolyte, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Saint-Hippolyte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Hippolyte
Price Range: £65 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A la Vignette 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in the heart of the Alsatian nice place " Saint Hippolyte" , A la Vignette is located near the Haut-Koenigsbourg Castle, on the Alsatian Wine road, near Riquewihr,Colmar, Ribeauvillé . At the Hotel the rooms are provided with private bathrooms. Each guest room has a traditional or persponnal décor . All of the rooms are serviced by a lift.include free Wi-Fi access Alsatian cuisine is served at the Restaurant A la Vignette . Enjoy a buffet breakfast in the breakfast room . Wine tasting and visits to wine cellars are possible in the village of Saint-Hippolyte. Public parking is free on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your A la Vignette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing