We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lodging in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau de Courtebotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The chateau is a wonderful lodging in in a country setting, along the Dordogne River. We stayed in Suite 0 which is located in a detached building from the chateau. It was wonderful. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We had a great view of the Dordogne from our room. It was especially nice at sunset. Even though the building is located near the road, the room was very quiet. Isabella was a fantastic hostess and made us feel right at home immediately. This is a good base for exploring the vineyards in the St. Emilion area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pktraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Booked only a couple of weeks before our stay. Isabel contacted us straightaway offering help with our itinerary. She helped book the tour in St Emilion, the wine tour and dinner in the local restaurant. We stayed in the Pavillion which is a beautifully decorated self contained apartment. Breakfast was great with fresh fruit juice, breads and also choice of eggs. Happy to recommend this place for couples as well as families.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CirrusHGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABELLESTJEAN, Propriétaire at Chateau de Courtebotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It was pleasant to meet you and share the Château de Courtebotte with you .My greatest satisfaction is to help you discover and enjoy this beautiful region of Saint Emilion,
come and visit us in Summer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Perfect welcome, rooms, dinner and breakfast what more can be said! We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay and hope to return to explore the area more. Isabelle organised a visit to a local vineyard for us and we were so impressed with the enthusiasm of the owner, and as ex wine merchants, at the lack of pressure to buy. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bess-the-Departed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed three nights at the charming, centuries old Chateau de Courtebotte. The family-owned chateau, about 12 km from Saint Emilion and not far from Bordeaux, sits on the banks of the Dordogne River and enjoys scenic river views. I had a large, comfortable room which was tastefully decorated and included an immense bathroom with separate bathtub and shower. A delicious breakfast included freshly baked croissant, local bread plus yogurt and fresh fruit. I was espcially impressed by the warm and personable service. My hostess Isabel, her son and also her mother all at separate times provided exceptional service by making dinner reservations for me, suggesting local wineries to visit, and serving breakfast. When the utility company cut the power performing maintenance work early on one morning, Isabel got in her car and brought back hot coffee for me before I had even come down for breakfast! She also called me on my mobile phone BEFORE I left on my trip to ask if she could arrange any restaurant reservations or local trips for me. I loved my visit at this enchanting chateau. The superb personal service and attention to detail by Isabel and her family made my trip especially memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were lucky enough to find this superbly appointed boutique Chateau through our favourite online booking site. Having read favourable reviews on the Chateau and stayed there recently for three wonderful days; we are very pleased to write that our stay was exceptional!
Our hosts Isabel and Pascal were so attentive to the very smallest of detail, yet not being obtrusive in all aspects of our stay. It was obviously more than we expected and are absolutely delighted to report that it is a "must" for visitors exploring the St Emillion wine Region of Bordeaux. The Chateau has been lovingly restored and retains its original character on the outside; on the inside it is very modernly furnished and our rooms left nothing to be desired. Isabels attention to detail is formidable! Pascals care of the grounds which include a pristine swimming pool, 2 separate Gites for self catering families and a forest walk for a view of the surrounding landscape were all items of interest.

Room Tip: My experience would suggest that all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougiependergast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Chateau de Courtebotte is nestled away along a road with an unobstructed view of the Dordogne. .The views were superlative, the stay superlative along with the care and attention we received from Isabel. The Chateau was recently renovated and has all the comforts of a modern home inside with impeccably decorated rooms and sumptuous baths. Isabel took great care of us - helping us to plan our trip from the moment we booked. She had many recommendations and helped us with wine tastings, activities, dinner reservations and lots of great suggestions for things to do. She is also an incredible cook. Our dinner at the Chateau was one of the highlights of our stay. We are looking forward to returning and highly recommend Chateau de Courtebotte.

Room Tip: rooms at different price points and with various amenities to accomodate space needs, families, budg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solarmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We recently stayed at Chateau de Courtebotte for 2 nights and can honestly say that we have never been made to feel more welcome anywhere. Isabel was so gracious and generous with her time, giving us suggestions and offering to make arrangements for us during our stay. Isabel and and her husband Pascal have had this place renovated to exacting standards. The chateau is beautiful and they have thought of everything you could possibly need.
If you have the chance to have dinner at the chateau, by all means do so. The owners will prepare a lovely meal for you - with wine bien sûr- and you will be treated just like old friends. It really is like going to someone's home for a great dinner party.
Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend Chateau de Cortebotte.

Room Tip: Very close to Saint Emilion and convenient for visiting wineries in the region.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lms2Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac
7.2 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
958 reviews
22.2 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 175 in Bordeaux
399 reviews
13.6 mi away
Chateau Lamothe du Prince Noir - Bordeaux
Chateau Lamothe du Prince Noir -...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Sulpice-et-Cameyrac
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour
Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion B...
#1 of 3 in Naujan-et-Postiac
539 reviews
5.8 mi away
Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem
Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem
#1 of 2 in Tizac-De-Curton
315 reviews
23.6 mi away
Clos Marcamps
Clos Marcamps
#1 of 1 in Prignac-Et-Marcamps
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Courtebotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Courtebotte

Address: 1 Lieu Dit Courtebotte, 33420 Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac
Price Range: £82 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let yourself be won over by the charm of this magnificent Chateau located in Saint Jean de Blaignac in the heart of Bordeaux wine lands. Built during the reign of Henri IV, this estate offers a beautiful view overlooking the Dordogne River. A tranquil haven situated near the vineyards of Saint Emilion, Pomerol, Medoc, Sauternes, Castillon and the Entre-Deux-Mers. Courtebotte Chateau is dated from the XVIIth Century.…Recently renovated, we have kept the authentic architecture, combined with classic and contemporary furniture creating its charm. This property, where we hope our guests will be comfortable and find relaxation both inside and outside the domain. The five spacious rooms differ from one another: each with a unique ambiance and different style. The Pavillon and the loft welcome you and your family or friends for an attractive stay, sharing in the simple pleasures of life. Enjoy your breakfast or diner outside on the terrace, near the swimming pool, in the six hectare landscaped garden; if you prefer in the beautiful dining-room with its grand fire place. The outdoor pool (10X5 meters) is heated from mid-May to end of September. For your comfort, there are sun loungers, small tables and parasols. The open air Jacuzzi is situated in the pool area: maximum 6 people. By law, the pool is safely enclosed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Chateau de Courtebotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing