We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau de Courtebotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What more could I possibly add that has not already been said in the other reviews. Our stay was absolutely wonderful. We were in the area for a wedding and our family were so delighted with our stay that we are hoping to return next year. Isabelle is indeed the most amazing host and nothing is too much trouble. She went out of her way to make us feel at home. The Chateau is beautiful and the interior design is so chic that it made me want to throw all my furniture out and start again when I arrived home. The patio suite is MAGNIFIQUE!!! Only regret is that we were too busy to spend much time in the room and on its terrace. Oh yes! , other guests forgot to mention Isabelle's mum makes the most divine jam!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIMSLOT129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABELLESTJEAN, Propriétaire at Chateau de Courtebotte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

It was a real pleasure to share many days with your family : we were so sad when everybody left our house , it was a very nice experience with fantastic and friendly people : come and see us asap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights before getting married in the area.
Isabelle and her family were really friendly, welcoming and helpful.
The chateau, rooms, grounds, terrace and pool are stunning and the attention to detail is fantastic.
Isabelle recommended a wine tour with www.20h33.com which was brilliant.
Breakfast was delicious.
We felt very relaxed and ready to get married!

Room Tip: All of them are fantastic, we stayed in the Concerto room which had amazing views over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kemartin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABELLESTJEAN, Propriétaire at Chateau de Courtebotte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

You were lucky to get married in our beautiful region, we were lucky to receive you at home before one of the big events in your life : the best for you and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

During a 5 week European trip our 2 night stay at Courtebotte was a highlight. From the great location to the beautiful accommodation and the wonderful hosts it was just perfect albeit too short a stay. Nothing was too much trouble for Isabelle and Pascal and the opportunity to dine in on a Sunday night with other guests was special. Add to that the great one star Michelin restaurant in the village on the Dordogne River. This is our first "perfect" review Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: We inspected all rooms and they were all great and varied to suit specific needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hallston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABELLESTJEAN, Propriétaire at Chateau de Courtebotte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

thank you so much for your message : all time we enjoy sharing our house with our friendly guests, every day is different and very rich in human relation : your stay was one of them. Hope see you in France or in Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Beautiful setting next to the Dordogne River, the chateau has ample parking and many public rooms for relaxation. Guest cottages/rooms are on the property, all recently established or remodel, very clean, modern and practically furnished, comfortable beds too. The hostess/owner Isabella was extremely helpful before arrival, providing local information, make reservations for restaurants or other activities upon requests. (Owners are fluent in English.) During our stay she was very engaging, friendly and served coffee or after tea if we stay in. Breakfast was not included in the rate but very reasonable and sumptuous by B&B standards. A great place to stay for visiting St Emilion area, Bordeaux is farther way, around 30 minutes by car. Would stay there again if returning to the area.

Room Tip: Has units that can accommodate parties of different compositions, couple, family or others, seek inf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adtravel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABELLESTJEAN, Propriétaire at Chateau de Courtebotte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

many thanks for your message : for us the most important : our guests feel to be like at home and have a memorable stay at Château de Courtebotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is our 10th European adventure and never have we stayed with such a wonderful host and her family. Isabelle's desire is to make your stay the best you could wish for! She is the friendliest, most accommodating host, we did not want to leave after 4 nights! It was like saying goodbye to family! Our boys had a fantastic time in the pool, playing billiards, on the trampoline and kicking a football with other children from Ireland. Isabelle offered recommendations for dinner and all 3 places were fantastic, she offered travel tips circling where to go, what to see and even where to park which was great! Her breakfasts were amazing, fruit salads, crepes, the fluffiest scrambled eggs, homemade madeleines and chocolate chip cookies, and of course your French basket of pastries and breads! One day we hope to return!

Room Tip: The Capri Suite comfortably accommodated our family of 4 ( boys aged 10 and 18), the bathroom is bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnno1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABELLESTJEAN, Propriétaire at Chateau de Courtebotte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

what such good memories for everybody sharing experience and spend nice time together, kids and adults : hope that we could see each other in a short period !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was by far the best place I have stayed overseas. The chateau was stunning, spacious and clean. It had everything you could possibly need including large lounge areas, a pool table, a tv room, and a pool and Jacuzzi outside. It was the kind of home you could happily relax in all day but it's conveniently location just minutes from beautiful vineyards and 10 minutes from Saint Emillion. The host Isabelle was incredible. She made us feel like we were visiting friends. She helped us book wine tours, a tour of the town, as well as recommend nice restaurants. Not to mention the fabulous home made breakfasts Isabelle made in the mornings. I couldn't find anything wrong with this chateau. I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank persephone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABELLESTJEAN, Propriétaire at Chateau de Courtebotte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

thanks a lot for your comments : the most important is that you don't want to leave : hope see you in future trip in France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in the loft for 1 week. We found the accommodation to be perfect 5* hotel standard. The house is much better equipped than any rental I have seen. Isabelle is a generous host. She is a wonderful cook. She is always on hand to book restaurants or suggest outings. The whole family work non stop to ensure a flawless product. Isabelle's daughter Margaux is enchanting and helped us a lot with our French.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iniscuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABELLESTJEAN, Propriétaire at Chateau de Courtebotte, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Many thanks : we have really great pleasure to receive you and your nice friendly kids at Château de Courtebotte : good memories for your kids and our daughter,sun, pool, all was fun. I hope that we could see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac
7.2 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
952 reviews
22.2 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 175 in Bordeaux
399 reviews
13.6 mi away
Chateau Lamothe du Prince Noir - Bordeaux
Chateau Lamothe du Prince Noir -...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Sulpice-et-Cameyrac
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour
Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion B...
#1 of 3 in Naujan-et-Postiac
539 reviews
5.8 mi away
Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem
Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem
#1 of 2 in Tizac-De-Curton
315 reviews
23.6 mi away
Clos Marcamps
Clos Marcamps
#1 of 1 in Prignac-Et-Marcamps
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Courtebotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Courtebotte

Address: 1 Lieu Dit Courtebotte, 33420 Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac
Price Range: £82 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let yourself be won over by the charm of this magnificent Chateau located in Saint Jean de Blaignac in the heart of Bordeaux wine lands. Built during the reign of Henri IV, this estate offers a beautiful view overlooking the Dordogne River. A tranquil haven situated near the vineyards of Saint Emilion, Pomerol, Medoc, Sauternes, Castillon and the Entre-Deux-Mers. Courtebotte Chateau is dated from the XVIIth Century.…Recently renovated, we have kept the authentic architecture, combined with classic and contemporary furniture creating its charm. This property, where we hope our guests will be comfortable and find relaxation both inside and outside the domain. The five spacious rooms differ from one another: each with a unique ambiance and different style. The Pavillon and the loft welcome you and your family or friends for an attractive stay, sharing in the simple pleasures of life. Enjoy your breakfast or diner outside on the terrace, near the swimming pool, in the six hectare landscaped garden; if you prefer in the beautiful dining-room with its grand fire place. The outdoor pool (10X5 meters) is heated from mid-May to end of September. For your comfort, there are sun loungers, small tables and parasols. The open air Jacuzzi is situated in the pool area: maximum 6 people. By law, the pool is safely enclosed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Chateau de Courtebotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing