We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful return visit”
other travellers have booked this property
View from driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from driveway
Lounge/dining room Dining room/kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View from driveway
Lounge/dining room
Dining room/kitchen
First floor double bedroom
Ground floor wet room shower
Front garden
View from the north
Lannion
The Pink Granite Coast
Resident donkeys
Flower meadow and north facade
Vivions Perchés, 'Go Ape' activity centre at Pleumeur Bodou
Sand yachting at Plestin les Grèves
Beach at Ploumanac'h
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lannion, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CJLa2008
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful return visit”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second visit to Ker Toud, Gites en Tregor, and it didn't disappoint! We love the peaceful surroundings of the gite and the short drive to so many beaches. This year we were able to try out more of the restaurants in nearby Lannion, which were very family friendly.
Ker Toud is perfect for a family with young children who are looking for all the comforts of home (and an all-important trampoline) in a beautiful location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thanks for your nice, helpful review. You and your family will always be very welcome if you should decide to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnceBitte...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Well-Equipped Gite and Helpful Hosts: A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for a month in "Ker Toud" - which I understand is Breton for the Owl House - as guests of the proprietors, Martin and Clara Cronin. We nearly didn't arrive on time as our hire vehicle GPS was outdated and some of the road signs were a little obscured/confusing to us, but when we did eventually arrive we were warmly greeted by our hostess, Clara. She showed us through the gite and how to work the TV, washing machine, coffee machine etc. Our kitchen was well-equipped and there was plenty of room, so of course we had to re-arrange a few things to suit ourselves! The house, including the bathroom, cook-top and oven, was clean and tidy and there was a library of pamphlets and maps, very helpful for novice explorers. There was a choice of two outdoor settings which we used to advantage during good weather, and since Martin and Clara spoke both French and English they were able to help us when we needed some guidance with local names. Oh, and the WiFi speed was excellent; we were able to Skype friends and family back in Australia with no difficulty - apart of course, from noting Time Zone differentials! We enjoyed our stay and - wait for it - we were almost sorry to say Goodbye!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet. And the central location to explore the surrounding countryside.
Liked least: Couldn't find any Aussie or NZ Sauvignon Blanc!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil p
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous converted gite with lots of space for children to play”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are a family of four with two boys aged 10 and 12. We stayed at Ker Toud (Owl House) which sleeps four and is joined to the owner's house and the larger gite called The Grange.
The property is sympathetically restored and has high quality fixtures and fittings throughout. It is well-equipped and spotlessly clean. There is a lot of outdoor space for children to play. Our boys played football with the owner's son (who was of a similar age) in their garden and enjoyed using the tramopoline. There are horses and a donkey round the back which you can feed. The property is close to some fabulous beaches around the coast but is set in a quiet area near country lanes that are great for cycling. The owners are helpful and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely decor and very clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn G
1 review
“La Grange is a beautifully restored barn conversion providing a perfect base for exploring the area and coast.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Pretty, spacious, clean,comfortable, and well equipped gite in an ideal location for exploring the area and coast.
Easy to reach from the port of Roscoff.
Ideal facilities for
wheelchair users/disabled. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
We had a wonderful holiday as the gite met the needs of our disabled family member.
We highly recommend a holiday at La Grange.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped cottage & friendly hosts
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
prudence1...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable and quiet.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This gite did not disappoint in anyway,It was all of the above and much more. Clara and Martin are discreet, genuine and careing hosts and undoubtedly go that extra mile for their guests.
Lannion, is just a short drive away. But take note if you have a walking disabilitie as the streets are very steep. The coast around the area is beautiful .the French somehow even in the more touristy areas get it right. Would we stay there again ? A resounding YES!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: comfortable and spacious
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gite - Cant wait to go back.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We received a very warm welcome upon arrival. The Gite was lovely. The location was good, approx 1.5 miles from the nearest village and 10 - 15min drive from Lannion. The property was a short walk from the Tregur River (excellent fishing) and there is an abundance of chateau and chapels within a short drive. Both the English Channel and Atlantic coast are less than 30 min drive away where you will find fantastic beaches and plenty of activities.

A short drive will take you to Pleumer Bodou where you will find Parc du Radome with Le Village Gaulois (Celtic Village) and Vivons Perches (Tree Top climbing). Both are highly recommended, good value and great fun.

I highly recommend this Gite and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing