We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
84
150
37
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
150
37
20
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is simple calm and the bed is comfortable.
The room is quite spacious and clean.
However...
Our room (121) had an awful smell... Something like plastic or glue, that gave me headaches. We opened the window 24h but failed to get rid of it.
The wall paper in the room fall apart close to the "wardrobe"
The breakfast is just ok. But nothing fresh No fresh orange juice, Can fruit salad, and the ham looks... Cheap.
And the restaurant room will seriously need new furnitures. it looks awful.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArcadiaLannion, Responsable réception at Hotel Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame, Bonjour Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour la gentillesse de votre avis laissé sur Tripadvisor aussi. Votre avis est très important pour nous et soyez sûr que nous le partagerons avec nos équipes. Nous avons pris note des points soulevés durant votre séjour. Il est vrai qu'à cette période les épandages sur les terres agricoles dégagent une très mauvaise odeur. Concernant notre buffet petit déjeuner, nous sommes étonnés car la qualité du petit déjeuner est très appréciée par notre clientèle.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement à l'Hôtel qualité ARCADIA Lannion. Bien à vous,
Service réservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night. The room was big with a mezzanine holding two twin beds. Just perfect when you are travelling with your kids. There is also an indoor swimming pool. There were nobody else there so we had it all by ourselves. Just a note though: water was not very clean, we had to leave the pool when we noticed some dirt floating on it. Overall, we still had a nice stay here. Might come back again someday.

Date of stay: August 2014
Thank Lynnette44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Living in France took our friends there for an overnight stay visiting both the Rose Granite Coast and Paimpol for the ferry to Ile de Brehat. Lovely hotel and lovely breakfast. So perfectly situated to visit the best of the Rose Granite Coast and surrounding areas.

Room tip: Lovely hotel proud to recommend it
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel does not have good rooms and is not very clean. We had problems with the plumbing but there was nobody there to help because the reception is only open for short periods during the day and the staff are not very helpful. I booked my room online and was told at checkin "your breakfast will be had in this room between 7 and 10" so I assumed from that that breakfast was included. When I was given a large bill for breakfast when I checked out I queried it and was told that I "should learn to read", that I was "rude" and that I obviously "have not travelled much" because I did not understand that breakfast was included even though I was led to believe that it was by the check-in person. The staff member insulted me like this in front of other guests and got very aggressive. I paid the bill and left very embarrassed and annoyed by the whole experience.

I would definitely recommend that people look for another hotel in this area, we had a really bad experience with their rooms, the staff and also being exploited on the bill.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seamus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArcadiaLannion, Gérant at Hotel Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur,
Vous me permettrez de vous répondre en Français de façon à être le plus précis possible sur vos nombreuses remarques ne maitrisant pas très bien l’anglais.
Je suis étonné de votre déconvenue alors que vous avez bénéficiez d’un prix très attractif de 68€ pour 3 personnes dans un duplex famille refait à neuf en juin 2011et que la propreté de nos chambres est le critère principal de satisfaction de nos clients.
D’autre part, quand on accueille la clientèle nous essayons de lui donner un maximum d’informations sur l’hôtel, sur notre restaurant, et sur tous les lieux d’intérêt de la région cela ne veut pas dire que le repas au restaurant, ou le petit déjeuner, ou les ballades sont compris dans le prix de la chambre comme vous avez semblé le croire et j’en suis désolé.
De plus, votre réservation VENERE indiquait clairement que vous aviez réservé la chambre seule, aucune des options complémentaires proposées n’ayant été sélectionnées, comme le petit déjeuner.

Votre attitude persistante à ne pas vouloir payer votre petit déjeuner alors que nous avions pris le temps de lire et relire votre réservation ou rien ne mentionnait la gratuité ou qu’il était inclus dans le prix commençait à énerver les autres clients qui attendaient leur tour.
Nous avons donc été obligés de vous demander de vous dépêcher et de transmettre vos remarques à Venere.
Présence à l’hôtel : 6h00 du matin à 21h00, je m’étonne que vous ne nous ayez pas vu.
A aucun moment vous n’avez été insulté, ayant déjà assez de mal à vous expliquer en Anglais les termes de votre réservation.
Je pense que vos remarques négatives sont dues à beaucoup de mauvaise foi de votre part suite au refus de vous offrir le petit déjeuner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I stayed at the hotel for two nights in a cold snowy January. The hotel was warm and welcoming after a busy day. The rooms are small but more than enough for a business trip, most of all they are exceedingly clean - I've stayed in worse 4 star hotels!

The breakfast is a typical continental Buffett but very well stocked with a good choice of breads and cereal.

I'll certainly use it again when I'm next in Lannion.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews