We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ATIPIK BILIG

ATIPIK BILIG
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Morlaix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We chose this creperie as a result of its rating in Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. This was an informal birthday meal and the occasion was just right. Although there were some English people here the atmosphere was very much French and, judging by the greetings given, frequented by many local regulars. Saying that, the friendly waitress spoke perfect English, so UK visitors would feel quite comfortable here. Now to the meal. We chose the menu of the day from the board and were delighted. The crepes were based on salmon, leeks and cider and tasted out of this world. The galettes to follow were equally as tasty. If you think crepes are merely 'breakfast in a pancake' then come to this restaurant and learn what can really be done by people who know what they are doing. The bill was reasonable and not overpriced. We are often in Morlaix and will be back - most definitely!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RDG1G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    99
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Ate lunch here. 10/10 for everything - food, customer service, ambience, cleanliness. £10 per head with 1 glass of wine; fantastic value. Don't be put off that these are 'just' galettes/crepes; its a good meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RootinTootin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port d'Addaia, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious galettes in quiet corner of Morlaix”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

By chance we came across this lovely Creperie away from the busier noisier parts of town on a Saturday market day - what a find! Beautifully decorated "modernised" inside a 16th century house, with exposed beams and warm wood features, and with seating outside, we had delicious galettes and local cidre - just what we wanted. We had galettes a ble noir (buckwheat flour) filled with local Roscoff red onions (Johnnies) and spicy sausage, and fresh salmon with mint - both delicious. Mouthwatering sweets, good coffee, and happy helpful charming service, all at very good price. Very highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank zensilence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quintessentially Breton”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stumbled on this hidden gem whilst looking for a simple supper in Morlaix and, what can I say, that is what we got! A selection of Breton- themed crêpes each with different names, which was cute. I would definitely dine here again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank meandmyflags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“exactly how it should be”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

great dishes, great service, enjoy it! we went there without a reservation... pas de problème... we had sweet and salty crêpes and they were all very good. a place to go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Russel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ATIPIK BILIG also viewed

Morlaix, Finistere
 

Been to ATIPIK BILIG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing