We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morlaix
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, the first on the outward leg of a cycling holiday and the second on the return. Very friendly and helpful with good English spoken, comfortable room, even had a charging adaptor as I'd managed to bring the wrong one away with me. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

6 Irish men arrived by motorcycle tired and wet to a warm and very friendly welcome by the lady owner who had very good english. We were shown to lovely clean comfortable rooms which, I have to say, were better than some of the 3 star hotels I have stayed at. Then we sat at the very charming little bar for an hour and had a beer while the lady owner told us about some of the history of Morlaix and the viaduct which, quite beautifully, stood just outside the door. Restaurants were a stones throw away. So a very convenient location. And the rates for the rooms are the best in the city. No complaints here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaffl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel very near the Viaduct. Excellent staff. Spotless rooms. Very nice little bar. Spacious restaurant. We arrived on 6 motorcycles and were made very welcome. Well worth a visit to this budget hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nightster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

If you're looking for just a place to sleep, then this hotel fits the bill. Don't expect anything other than a bed, bathroom, and TV because that's all there is. The floors are bare, the walls are bare, and the hallways are dark. It is very convenient to the adorable town of Morlaix though.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KrMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank MaxouSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Franck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morlaix
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Port
Hotel du Port
#3 of 5 in Morlaix
148 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Morlaix
B&B Hotel Morlaix
#3 of 3 in St-Martin-des-Champs
50 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel L'Albatros
Hotel L'Albatros
#1 of 5 in Morlaix
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de L'Europe
Hotel de L'Europe
#2 of 5 in Morlaix
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inter Hotel Morlaix ouest Saint Martin des Champs
Inter Hotel Morlaix ouest Saint ...
#1 of 3 in St-Martin-des-Champs
60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cozy Hotel
Cozy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Plouigneau
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine

Address: 77 rue Ange de Guernisac, 29600 Morlaix, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Morlaix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morlaix
Price Range: £36 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine Morlaix, Europe - France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing