We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, deserving of of #1 Rating in Morlaix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Morlaix
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly, deserving of of #1 Rating in Morlaix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Booked this hotel based on reviews and Trip Advisor rating, and was not disappointed. Owners are friendly, helpful, and hotel is in a great location, very central. We were offered a room overlooking a rear courtyard which offered light and a view of the viaduct, but without street noise - which was most welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FairButHarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
30
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Although the entrance is dark and the room basic the high quality of the bathrooms lifts it.
The hosts are friendly and efficient. Good breakfast in a pleasant bar. I only wish the restaurant had been open - it looked promising.
All in all recommended as an excellent value one night stop en-route to the ferry.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigeldrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goma, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Went to run the marathon and stayed here. The owners were fantastic, and bent over backwards to try and find us a bakery that was open on a Monday to buy cake as a souvenir. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. The location is close to everything you would want. Overall charming and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brrrratatat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall uk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Small very clean and friendly hotel and great value for money and location. Good breakfast and also had dinner which again was great value on half board basis. Its right in the centre under the viaduct
Would not hesitate to return .

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Whilst on a cycle camping tour I had a major bike failure. Stranded in Morlaix on a Sunday when everything was closed. Madame provided a good value room from 1pm. Let me store my bike and luggage in her restaurant despite it being filthy with mud. Later Monsieur helped me with taxis to a repair shop and Roscoff which alowed me to catch my ferry home. Such a warm response after being so stranded. Tres gentille. Merci beaucoup. Cannot recommend highly enough. Great location for looking around Morlaix.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrfrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, the first on the outward leg of a cycling holiday and the second on the return. Very friendly and helpful with good English spoken, comfortable room, even had a charging adaptor as I'd managed to bring the wrong one away with me. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

6 Irish men arrived by motorcycle tired and wet to a warm and very friendly welcome by the lady owner who had very good english. We were shown to lovely clean comfortable rooms which, I have to say, were better than some of the 3 star hotels I have stayed at. Then we sat at the very charming little bar for an hour and had a beer while the lady owner told us about some of the history of Morlaix and the viaduct which, quite beautifully, stood just outside the door. Restaurants were a stones throw away. So a very convenient location. And the rates for the rooms are the best in the city. No complaints here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaffl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morlaix
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Port
Hotel du Port
#5 of 6 in Morlaix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de L'Europe
Hotel de L'Europe
#1 of 6 in Morlaix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Albatros
L'Albatros
#2 of 6 in Morlaix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fontaine
Hotel Fontaine
#4 of 6 in Morlaix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Morlaix
B&B Hotel Morlaix
#3 of 3 in St-Martin-des-Champs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cozy Hotel
Cozy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Plouigneau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine

Property: Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine
Address: 77 rue Ange de Guernisac, 29600 Morlaix, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Morlaix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Morlaix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurant Saint-Melaine Morlaix, Europe - France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing