We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timers!”

Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skagway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Skagway B&B and Inns
Rainbow Lake, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First timers!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was our first trip to Alaska and our first stop was in Skagway. We stayed at the Mile Zero B&B and I am so glad that I made the right decision. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. The hosts are friendly and accomidating. There was alot of room in our room and having your own private entrance is great. I would highly recommend anyone travelling near Skagway to stay at the Mile Zero. The only thing that was missing was a small coffee maker in room for those early risers ..like me. Judy was kind enough to have the coffee pot ready in morning so that I can just turn it on and have my really early coffee. Thanks to our great hosts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    25
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
41
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I had the best night of sleep in weeks at the Mile Zero B & B. I have stayed there several times and it feels like home. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet, and the breakfast is perfect for getting started with your day. Breakfasts consist of a variety of fruits, cereals, breads/toast/bagels, and juice - plus coffee and tea. The B & B is close enough to town that you can walk there, or walk on the back streets away from the crowds. But you don't have the downtown noise to keep you awake at night. I also enjoy sitting on the deck in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This was a better than expected bed and breakfast, with large rooms, great privacy with outside entrances to all rooms, and a very friendly host. WiFi was strong and dependable and the breakfast was varied.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We loved this B&B, it was so private, with french doors to a nice deck, and the street. As close to a hotel but a nice supply for breakfast, fresh fruit, buns, toast, fresh made banana bread. I enjoyed the tv stations and having wi fi. It was a nice couple of blocks of the main drag and very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliasauter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

If you desire a quiet, roomy, clean and very private room, this B&B is for you. There is a private outside entrance for the rooms. There is a moderate size bathroom with good water pressure and HOT water. The breakfast is rather do it yourself with ample fruits, cereal, yogurt and sweet breads present. It is a bit away from down town but in Skagway everything is within walking distance! There is no pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knittinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with a coworker and The place was fine.
Warm water, good beds, BBQ place, sat tv and Wifi makes this a pretty good place to stay In Skagway Alaska.
My Room was a bit noisy but otherwise ok

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast! I came to town with my sister's family and her friend for my dad's wedding very recently. Our stay was for about a week and Tara and her family took such good care of us. Everyone was very warm and friendly, our rooms were spacious, with very comfortable beds.

The continental breakfast was wonderful to wake up to in the morning including a varied choice of fuits, homemade baked goods, cereal etc...Did I mention Tara really did treat us like family.

The location is perfect to be able to walk to the stores, restaurants, and bars. I highly recommend staying at Mile Zero if you find yourself staying in the town of Skagway!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skagway
0.4 mi away
Westmark Inn Skagway
Westmark Inn Skagway
#2 of 2 in Skagway
220 reviews
16.7 mi away
Halsingland Hotel
Halsingland Hotel
#2 of 4 in Haines
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Skagway Inn
Historic Skagway Inn
#4 of 5 in Skagway
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Captain's Choice Motel
16.2 mi away
Aspen Suites Hotel Haines
16.8 mi away
House No. 1 Fort Seward B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast
Address: 901 Main St., Skagway, AK 99840
Region: United States > Alaska > Skagway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Skagway
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mile Zero was planned, designed, and built to be a B&B. It incorporates all the most desirable features and amenities of motel/hotel with the comfort of home. Mile Zero features mountian views, private baths, queen beds, separate entrances, centrally location, sound proofing, handicap access, Wi-fi, breakfast buffet, flat screen tv, ihomes, and local hosts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mile Zero Bed And Breakfast Skagway, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing