We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautifull hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hostellerie La Briqueterie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vinay
Certificate of Excellence
yelverton
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“beautifull hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have used this hotel before and have always been pleased, this time we again were not disappointed. From the moment you arrive the attention to detail from all the staff is excellent,our room was perfect along with our evening meal out on the patio.This hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Arrive with enough time to relax in the pool before dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggjsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julien A, Directeur général at Hostellerie La Briqueterie, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear ggjsg,

We wanted to thank you for being so kind giving us your appreciation about your stay.
We are happy and really proud to have contributed to your satisfaction during your stay.
The anonymity created by your nickname preventing us to recognize you (unfortunately in your case), what can we say more except “Thank You” for your kind comment.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again and again, and we stay at your disposal.
Best Regards,

Karine Anciaux & Julien Agnellet
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    158
    76
    21
    10
See reviews for
72
347
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Exceptionally elegant hotel, complete with spa. This a spacious hotel with very beautiful furnishings. Our room was situated facing the front driveway and route to Sezanne, but we did not encounter any noise. Didn't have chance to try the spa as arrived here from the south & it was late afternoon. Staff very helpful and friendly.
We enjoyed pre dinner champagne in the beautiful lounge, they have obviously a huge selection, we went on their recommendation, which could of course be " dangerous"/ intimidating !! But the choice was great. Dinner was fabulous and flavours were really interesting and some quite new. Maître D was very attentive and contributed to the evenings enjoyment.
Breakfast served in separate room,looking over the spa, service a little haphazard a no table set when we arrived, not as much attention given to serving this as to dinner, which was a little disappointing, breakfast selection ok, have had better in this standard of hotel, but not really a complaint.

Room Tip: A standard room was fine for us, good size, no noise, can't comment on others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladygourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julien A, Directeur général at Hostellerie La Briqueterie, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear ladygourm...,

We thank you for being so kind giving us your appreciation about your stay.
We are happy and really proud to have contributed to your satisfaction during your stay.
We took into consideration your remark regarding the breakfast service and will work with our team on this point.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again and we stay at your disposal.
Best Regards,

Karine Anciaux & Julien Agnellet
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had stopped at the Hostellerie la Briqueterie on our way from Calais to Provence.

Location: The hotel is in Vinay which is a small town near Epernay. It was pretty central to the Epernay town centre, Avenue du Champagne and the big L.Leclerc if you needed anything.

Arrival: Don’t let the big wall on the street fool you. Once you turn into the driveway it’s beautiful.

Bellman: They were helpful and took our luggage to our room.

Reception/Front Desk: Very friendly welcome.

Lobby: The lobby area is ok with a couple of small sitting areas.

Room: We were in room on the first floor. We booked a classic double room which was fine size wise and fit our needs for the stop over.

View: We had windows that opened up to the front garden of the hotel.

Bed: The queen size bed was very comfortable.

Bathroom: The bathroom was fine. The size wasn’t small, but it wasn’t big. The shower and bathtub was one.

Hair dryer: It was one of those which were attached to the walls. I am not a fan of these dryers because they’re slow and this one you had to keep your finger on the button to keep it going. It died after awhile.

Products: Etro products which were ok. If you want hair conditioner you need to call and ask housekeeping.

Closet: The closest was very small and hidden. At first I didn’t think we had one until we saw the small sliding door next to the mini bar.

Safe: Regular safe in room available.

Control Panel: N/A. Just a remote for the TV.

Minibar: Very standard with the traditional options.

Mirrors: There was one mirror.

Housekeeping: Fine.

Wifi: The wifi speed was good.

Dining outlets we visited:
The hotel has a bar, a michelin star restaurant and a patio where you can eat breakfast.
1. The bar was very cozy where we had a glass of champagne. Definitely have a drink there.
2. We didn’t eat in the restaurant because we didn’t feel like doing a fancy restaurant while on holiday even though the hotel really pushes it.
3. The patio where we had breakfast was disappointing. The service was bad, the food was below average and it was expensive. Breakfast is not included in the room rate and is 22 Euros per person. I asked for soft boiled eggs and they came out in between soft and hard. My husband asked for baked eggs and they came out like frisbees.

Spa: Didn’t check out the spa.

Concierge: They did help us with reservations at Moet et Chandon and offered a few restaurant recommendations.

Style: The hotel is very old school.

Note: It was raining the two days were were in Champagne and unfortunately didn’t get to fully experience their garden which looked amazing. We did a quick walk in between rain showers and there were nice paths, herb garden and open space to walk.

Pet friendly: Dogs are welcome at 50 Euros per day – very expensive! They put a bed, water and food bowls in the room which is nice. Dogs are not allowed anywhere in the hotel except for the lobby area and the room. At 50 Euros you would think should be allowed everywhere in the hotel.

Would I go back? Probably not. The hotel was fine, but it wasn’t our style.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julien A, Directeur général at Hostellerie La Briqueterie, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Linda J,

We wanted to thank you for being so kind and giving us your assessment of your stay.

We have taken into account your detailed feedback about your experience.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon and we remain at your disposal.

Best regards

Karine Anciaux and Julien Agnellet
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Even though we stayed over a wet weekend we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Great spa and indoor pool, fantastic restaurant and meals, very helpful staff, and quaint, comfortable rooms. It was a pleasure to arrive after a long drive. The only negative, and it's a little too common in France, was no wi-fi reception. The hotel claimed it was a temporary network problem but they really had no clue and were searching for excuses. It is out of town so don't expect a stroll to a range of shops and restaurants. However an early morning walk into the vineyards is wonderful.

Room Tip: Make a noise about need for wifi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julien A, Directeur général at Hostellerie La Briqueterie, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear E T,

We thank you for being so kind and give us your appreciation about your stay.
We are happy to have contributed to your satisfaction during your stay in Champagne region.
We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you met with our Wi-Fi network. We should fix it shortly.

However, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards

Karine Anciaux & Julien Agnellet
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for the first time over the weekend and are already talking about going back- certainly if I was in the area again I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The terrace area was fantastic for pre dinner drinks and the restaurant food was superb. The cheese selection was the best we had ever seen! Lots of comments on here about price- this place isn't cheap, but you get what you pay for. I would say that the room rate is a little over the top but the restaurant, whilst on the pricier end, is actually excellent value for the quality.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeCrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julien A, Directeur général at Hostellerie La Briqueterie, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear LeCrawf,


We would like to thank you for being so kind and give us your appreciation about your stay.

We are happy to have contributed to your satisfaction during your stay in Champagne region.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon again and we stay at your disposal.

Best Regards

Karine ANCIAUX & Julien AGNELLET
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our first trip to this hotel - we were traveling with 20+ person group and this was the first stop as we began a tour of three wine producing areas in France. Considering the size of our group, our first dinner was excellent: the food and service were spot on. However, on the second morning, breakfast was a disaster: we waited over 20 minutes for our coffee; the buffet table was decimated and not restocked and there was a only a handful of visible staff to service a very full dining room. However, the grounds and views are gorgeous. Epernay is only a 13 euro cab ride away, and the rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

La Briqueterie – Vinay is a bit of a curate’s egg and was somewhat disappointing.

The hotel is pricey but the evening meal dinner in the grand dining room was excellent French “Fine dining”. Service in the restaurant was very good discreet but efficient. The wine list was extensive and well chosen from both the classic French vineyards but also further afield. Breakfast was reasonable but not brilliant and definitely not up to the standard of the evening meal. We sat in the outside area but the garden furniture was noticeably rusty and in need of urgent replacement.

The quality of the hotel team was good. However, we stayed on Saturday night and the place was very, very busy and the team in the bar could not cope with the demand. This resulted in long delays and a certain lack of an explanation of what was going on, or indeed what was not going on. Afternoon tea a few hours before had been entirely different in the quite, spacious and well appointed bar area.

The bedroom was good but in a “Fluffy” sought of a way. I have stayed in bigger and better rooms at this top end of the market. It was as clean as a whistle.

The hotel is located between two relative noise roads about 15 minutes drive from Épernay and about 40 minutes drive from Reims and the E46 motorway to Calais. The hotel consist of a number of similar interconnect buildings in a sought of European north German rustic style surrounded by dense trees and overgrown bushes and shrubby. The complex is well looked after but it is neither good looking nor ugly. The garden was well cared for but then again not that extensive. OK for a quick stroll but you will be back where you started in a few minutes. You can easily walk along the country roads into the vineyards in the surrounding hills.

In summary a good four star but not quite a five star.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinay
9.1 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,177 reviews
17.1 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
527 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 68 in Reims
699 reviews
17.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
18.3 mi away
Grand Hotel des Templiers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie La Briqueterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie La Briqueterie

Property: Hostellerie La Briqueterie
Address: 4 route de Sezanne, 51530 Vinay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Vinay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vinay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hostellerie La Briqueterie 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostellerie La Briqueterie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Briqueterie Hotel Epernay
La Briqueterie Épernay
La Briqueterie Hotel Épernay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing