We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ph.Bernaerts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Europe
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Clichy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very good hotel with very friendly and helpful staff!
Clean rooms with excellent beds and modern bathroom. The presence of pool and hot tub is a + especially when you have kids. It is a bit funny though to have to pass via the bar and income hall to go to the pool, but no big deal for us.... Quit environment. Good access to downtown Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi l’Hotel Europe Clichy pour votre séjour à Paris. Je suis ravie que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous et tiens à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos sentiments. Dans l'attente de vous accueillir très prochainement au sein de notre hôtel.

Je vous prie de recevoir Monsieur, mes salutations distinguées.

Pascal Gasnier
Directeur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Europe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent 8 nights here in a studio apartment while visiting Paris. Loved it. The staff were incredibly friendly, the hotel is very quiet at night, and only 8 minutes walk from the Metro 13 line which goes directly into the heart of Paris (Invalides station is on this line). Breakfast was great, and even included in our room price which was an excellent surprise.

Excellent fitness room, also!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Staying more than four nights? Ask for a studio apartment. You'll save money by being able to c...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing the Hotel Europe Clichy for your stay in Paris. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. Waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Please receive Sir, sincerely our best regards.
Pascal Gasnier
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We spent 2 nights with our family in this hotel, occupying a double and a triple room facing each other. The rooms were very clean and spacious, certainly according to Paris standards. Breakfast was very good, the kids also enjoyed it and it made an excellent start of the day. Location is good, although the metro station is about 10 minutes by foot but connection to the city centre is very good. Don't forget to ask for you parking space when you make a reservation, the number of places is limited. The kids also enjoyed a refreshing dive in the swimming pool in the evening. All in all excellent value for a three star hotel in Paris !
Only one remark maybe : ask explicitly for a non-smoking room, we didn't and one of the rooms was a smoking room unfortunately.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Sir,

Our team joined me, to thank you very much for your visit to the Hotel Europe Clichy, and for your positive comments.
Know that your note is an extra motivation to give the best of ourselves, for your next incoming. Thank you again for your support, and please receive Sir, sincerely our best regards.

Pascal Gasnier
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My girlfriend and I shared our first night in Paris in this wonderful hotel and it was a dream! Easy to find, centrally located and close to the metro. The service of the staff was impeccable, very friendly and took care of all of our needs. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. We had a wonderful time in the pool, jacuzzi and then sauna. The continental breakfast was extensive and delicious. Overall, we had a fantastic stay and would return in a flash!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thewildnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Sir,
Thank you very much for your visit to the Hotel Residence Europe, and for your positive comments, which have delighted our team.

It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments, your note is an extra motivation to give the best of ourselves, the next time you come.

Thank you again for your support, and please accept, Sir, my best regards.

Pascal Gasnier
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my friend in September for her 25th birthday. We arrived and felt welcome straight away, we sat and had a drink at reception and chatted away to the lovely staff who gave us loads of tips about what to do in the area.

The hotel is located a bit out of the centre but you can get a bus right outside the hotel which takes you right to the centre within 15 mins or so. It's closer to the moulin rouge but not too far from Eiffel Tower.

If you're visiting paris for the first time I'd recommend getting a open top bus ride as it takes you to see everything.

The rooms in the hotel are small but clean and modern. We were impressed with the bathroom and shower. Shower was amazing.

We loved the pool and jacuzzi and went back there every night as its open until late. Think around 10pm.
The gym was also nice.

Breakfast wasn't ideal but we booked room only so could go elsewhere to get our food. They offered pastries, yogurt, cereal and fruit.

Great hotel and staff would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank xsareyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Madam,

Our team joined me, to thank you very much for your visit to the Hotel Europe Clichy, and for your positive comments.

.I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. Waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Please receive Madam, sincerely our best regards.

Pascal Gasnier
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during a 4 day trip to Paris. The rooms are fairly clean. There is no dust or anything but there was some blood on my nightstand. The tv in the room is noce and big and the wifi reception is free and good.
The staff is very unfriendly. They do not welcome you and do not care to explain anything. We wanted a parking space but were told off because we did not reserve one. We were never told that we should! Breakfaat is simple but oke.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lysanneesmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Sir

We thank you for your visit and time spent to send us your comments, allowing us to evolve in our business.
I was glad to see you appreciate comfort and cleanliness, big tv, free wifi, in room. And may be also you may appreciate free swimming pool and fitness center.
Our staff is generally well known for the quality of its reception so I am surprised this was not the case with you.
Please receive Sir, sincerely our best regards.

Pascal Gasnier
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel is in the Klishy district of Paris what is far from center of the city. min 10-12 min walking distance to the metroo station. Guys at the reception are not so nice as you may used to see. Ask the Hotel business card during check-inn - they will not give it themselves and there is no hotel address at the room key :( When I was returning back to the hotel from the city center taxi driver didn't know the name of the hotel and we were lost and spent a lot of time and my money to find the hotel by the mark at the map made at the reception (it was very approximate). Breakfast is not different - it's very modest. Rooms are very small.

Room Tip: Ask room service not to spray in the room air deodorant - they're stinking
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Miss

Thank you for taking time to share your comment on your last stay at the Hotel Residence Europe.
I like to bring you some informations.
Rooms size are approved by certified professional organization in 3 stars size.
Effectively, room cards haven't any identification signs, to protect you and your case if you loose it.
Our breakfast is a full continental breakfast in free service, which is mainly appreciate by our customer.
Best regards.

Pascal Gasnier
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clichy
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#373 of 1,804 in Paris
744 reviews
Atypik Hotel
#7 of 10 in Clichy
21 reviews
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
#2 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Europe

Address: 52 boulevard du General Leclerc, 92110 Clichy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Clichy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Clichy
Price Range: £83 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel Clichy
Hotel Europe Clichy
Hotel Residence Europe Clichy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing