We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Basic Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Clichy
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed here for a short business trip, and I find that the staff are very polite and welcoming. However the facilities provided here are generally quite basic, and there _might_ be additional costs involved.

The room itself is small, and provides basic amenities. Does not invite one to spend much time in the room, and really is a place to pass the night. While the room was clean, the place is a little dated. The rooms have thin walls, and every little sound can be heard through the walls / door. Thankfully my room faced away from the main road, so it was relatively quiet apart from the occasional sirens.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Slynl,

Thank you for your comment for our hotel. It is always a real pleasure for our staff to welcome guests from everywhere!

The hotel is next to the ring of Paris, so quietness in the rooms is very important for us. All our windows are soundproofing material. Rooms on the street must offer the best quietness possible. As well, we may have Executive Rooms, bigger, a complementary full minibar with soft drinks, amenities in the bathroom, and most of them have a view on a peaceful patio.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

Positives first. Nice and clean room, comfortable bed, choice of pillows. Complimentary drinks in the minibar
The shaff are also extremely polite and keen to please,
The let-down is the breakfast area, which is completely under-dimensioned for the traffic that it gets at around 8am. On my first morning, many people had to stand and queue for 10+ minutes to get in, and those inside were stumbling over each other to get to the buffet stations. Not the gentle start to the day you might wish for.
The location is also dreadful: Clichy is not a part of Paris you would chose, which I guess explains the clientele: local business visitors, tour coach parties and, I suppose, the odd tourist who didn't read the guidebooks or confused it with Place de Clichy and thought they were closer to the real attractions of Paris!.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingdave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Dear Travellingdave0,

First of all, let us thank for your stay at the hotel Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy and thank you as well for your feed back.
The service and satisfaction is always our main goal, we really appreciate your comments about the rooms and the staff.

As well we wish to apologize about your experience at the breakfast. We may have some rush hours in the breakfast room which do not excuse of course waiting to get it. But, we may purpose a room service breakfast with the full buffet and as well we inform every guest about the peak time in the restaurant to recommend the best periods.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in our hotel

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I staid here on a recent business trip and found the rooms to be good pretty clean and well stocked. The phone and Internet were easy to use -a must when I'm in a hurry to get up and running a remote location. Very comfortable and they had corporate rates as well. Great choice of pillows as well.
The hotel bar/ restaurant didn't have a huge selection but everything we tried was really nicely done. The buffet of breakfast which was included in our stay was really great in general- wide variety and very fresh and very stocked. It closed earlier than advertised but the staff was helpful and the seating area was huge.
I have to also say something about the staff because they were more than helpful kind and patient with us, especially a nice man named Houssain (I think). I had been mugged and had my phone stolen earlier in Pairs and he called the police for me and helped me with some translating. They were all super accommodating.
If you have business in the area it's a great choice and though its not super close to the bulk of touristy Paris it's not hugely far either. There is a metro stop about 7-10 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenJenMcMostard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelie_Conton, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy for your last stay in Paris.
We have set as a goal to permanently improve our services by listening to our customers feedback. Therefore, your comments are highly appreciated.

Noticing a good gesture is wonderful but appreciating it and taking the time to praise it, that is even greater.
I am thrilled you have enjoyed your stay, although you had to go through the theft hassle and believe me, your comments were shared with all the staff and especially with Hassan.
Once again, thank you so much for your feedback and I sincerely hope you would visit us soon.

Kind Regards,

Aurélie Conton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Business Trip to Paris and my contact booked this hotel on their corporate rate which was around 120 Euros. At that price it was ok, but the normal price of 180 Euros would have been outrageous. The entrance lobby, bar and restaurant feel like a bus terminal designed to get large numbers processed quickly. Location was good for me and the hotel is easily reached via Metro and a short 5 minute walk. Had dinner in the bar. Food came super fast but was bland. The atmosphere downstairs is really not very welcoming. Guess if you have time and energy, try and find an alternative for dinner or drinks. The room itself was small, but nice and functional. Everything worked. Even though the hotel is next to the highway, it was well insulated and quiet. No real complaints on the room, but otherwise this is a hotel for tour groups and business people who just want a bed. Reception staff professional and friendly, bar staff very much less so.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Africa_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oussama L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire un retour sur votre dernier séjour à l’Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy.

Notre but étant l’amélioration de nos services, vos commentaires nous sont d’une grande utilité.

Nous vous présentons toutes nos excuses pour le désagrément que vous avez eu lors de votre séjour
Vos sentiments et idées restent les bienvenus et nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau au sein de notre hôtel.

Cordialement,

Oussama Lalaoui
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed there in Sept2012 for 2 nights. I had a standard room. The room was of decent size for Paris (I've stayed in much smaller). The room and bathroom were clean and everything worked properly. The bed was firm and linens were of good quality. I had no trouble sleeping in the room. Overall the room was fine.

The hotel location, is ok. Metro is a good 5 min walk. As others have said, probably not the type of place to stroll around after midnight, but there are a lot of places in Paris (or other major city) for which I could say that.

The lobby was open and clean and void of the smells that others have mentioned. The staff were friendly. Maybe not as overly warm as in some other places, but genuinely courteous..The breakfast was average for Paris. Some hot, some cold, decent pastries for Paris.

There was nothing about my experience that would prevent me from recommending this hotel. It might not be my first choice in Paris, but for the business I was visiting, it was fine. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PittJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oussama L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear PittJim,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy for your last stay and I, sure, appreciate your feedback.
Your comments were forwarded to our staff for a review and especially to strengthen the good points and improve the weak ones.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon

Best regards
Oussama Lalaoui
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

this hotel if compare with holiday inn bandung, i would say that bandung is the winner.. the room is small, tha bathroom also small, very few food choice, and location little bit outside paris. BUT this hotel is neat, clean, the employees are very helpful and friendly (considering we have little language barries), and even the food have few choices, but acceptable. I suggest that this hotel shoul provide at least vegetarian food or 'halal' food for customer. even this hotel is little bit far from downtown, but it very near to metro station and bus stop, so it will help for backpacker traveler. but overall i have a pleasant time staying in here, and most important I have a very nice sleep at night even this hotel is located on the side of the road.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyuGuritno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oussama L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear AyuGuritno,

Thank you for visiting our Hotel lately and for sharing your comments with us.
You seem to be a faithful costumer to the Holiday Inn and makes your feedback vital to our quality improvement.
Your requests about the food were forwarded to our Food and Beverage Manager for consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon

Best regards
Oussama Lalaoui
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

It is hard to overcome first impressions. The first thing one notices in the lobby is the stale mixture of sweat, smoke and grease. The room is cleaner but plain. Drab and shabbiness dominate. The sole good item was the desk staff spoke English and were helpful.

I stayed here only for convenience to the office and other than avoiding traffic I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear SuTengKai,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with us. I am pleased you found the level of service you received from our front desk staff commendable. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

I appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clichy
Hotel Residence Europe
#2 of 11 in Clichy
342 reviews
Grand Hotel Clichy
#3 of 11 in Clichy
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
La Villette
Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy

Address: 2 rue du 8 Mai 1945, 92110 Clichy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Clichy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Clichy
Price Range: £88 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the discerning travellers looking for a brand new hip and comfortable hotel in Paris , the ultimate choice is the Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy.Located beside Porte de Clichy and Paris 17th, near Paris ring road 'PA(C)riphA(C)rique', MA(C)tro (line 13) and RER C, the Paris Hotel can be easily reached from Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport or Gare du Nord train station. The Holiday Inn Paris - Porte de Clichy is also within minutes of Montmartre, Saint Ouen Flee market , the Eiffel Tower (that can be seen from some of the rooms), or the Champs ElysA(C)es and other main attractions.This Paris hotel has a perfect location to do business in Clichy, Levallois-Perret, Neuilly, Saint-Ouen and La DA(C)fense.Take advantage of this Hotel in Paris located between the Stade de France and Porte Maillot and between Paris and Villepinte .This Hotel in Paris has AC in all the rooms. These rooms are also sound proofed and equipped with exclusive bed mattress, flat screen TV s, safe, mini-fridge and WiFi, black out curtains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy Hotel Clichy
Holiday Inn Clichy
Clichy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing