We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Clichy
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stay for 2 nights. From the moment we check in, they have arranged the room for non-smoking and smoking accurately. The wifi is connected all the way. From lobby to room, I have not experience any problem with that. Rooms is adequate. Not to big, and not too small. Breakfast is very basic. Don't expect any fancy menus. But bacon and egg, cereal, breads and some fruits are available. The one thing I love about this hotel is the location. It's located in the very Porte de Clichy, which only took 10 minutes from Arc De Triomph. The hotel's duty manager is very accommodative, and in fact all the staff are very friendly and helpful. I hope to stay again for my next visit

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpbenaiteau, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Daniel T,

I would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy and for taking the time to share your comments.

I am very happy to see that you fully appreciate our hotels bedroom, staff and location.

The entire team work hard on guest service and the best awards are to read feedback like yours.

Thank you again for you nice message and hope to see you soon in our property.

Best regards,

Jean-Pierre Benaiteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is well located, about 5 minutes from 2 metro stations. Taxi from CDG is about €70. Internet speed is excellent and there are plenty of plug sockets in the rooms.
Breakfast is chaotic but there is a good choice of food. Surprisingly they stop serving food at 11PM though! The staff we dealt with were all friendly and spoke decent English. The rooms are incredibly well insulated and we heard no noise from the traffic outside. They also had a nice view of Sacre Coer.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very nice indeed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcusHurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpbenaiteau, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear MarcusHurley,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment about our hotel Holiday Inn Paris - Porte de Clichy

We are attentive to our breakfast service and we are looking at new layout to improve in this matter.

We are happy to see that our new internet service have meet your expectation. Since last year, this service (4mbps) is free for all guests and a even stronger connection (100mbps) is also available for only 9€ per day.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back,

Best regards,

Jean-Pierre Benaiteau
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Firstly, I have stayed here many times for business and the staff are superb but if you want or expect anything above average, forget it. This hotel has such great staff and it is the one and only reason I would stay again. The beds are just ok, the TVs and the TV choice is shocking, the rooms need updating - the hair dryer is terrible so bring your own! This hotel had many downfalls but cannot fault the staff... Means management too busy lining own pockets to invest in a 'back in the last century' hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolamullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpbenaiteau, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear LittleMissCritical,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry to see that our hotel does not meet your expectations. But we would like to guarantee you that our management do invest regularly in this hotel, as he does in staff recruitment and training.

In 2011, we have redesigned the ground floor: DOOR’S Restaurant and Bar; and a brand new reception to improve our guest experience at check inn. In 2012, we have refurbished the entire 550 m² meeting area.
Since last year, we are replacing carpet and refreshing wall paint in all our bedrooms. We have already done at least 60% of them and should have finish by the end of the year.

Our investment will carry on in the future. Like next year, we will open a new restaurant area to carry on improving guest experience in that aspect. Regarding TVs and TV choice, it will be including in a fully refurbishment of room who will take place during the next 3 years.

We are pleased to see that you appreciate our staff service and we will share with them your nice comment.

We also would like to thank you for your fidelity as you have come many times and we hope that we will you soon again.

Best regards,

Jean-Pierre Benaiteau
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel with all the basics a business or leisure traveler will need.
Rooms are well equiped with coffee/ tea, ironing board, hair dryer and the beds are very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and tries hard to help you.
Breakfast and food at the hotel restaurant Doors is as well good quality.
Hotel is not in Paris center but 3 blocks to the metro and I've walked to Mont Martre from here as well. One side of hotel has views of Mont Martre and the Tour Eiffel.
Best of all is the value- affordable for the solid quality.
I come here for business but would bring my family as it's become a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpbenaiteau, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Laura,

I would like to thank you for your feedback following your stay in our hotel Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy and for taking the time to share your comments.

I am very happy to see that you fully appreciate our hotels bedroom, staff and location. The entire team work hard on guest service and the best awards are to read feedback like yours.

Thank you again for you nice message and hope to see you soon in our property.

Best regards,

Jean-Pierre Benaiteau
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have stayed here numerous times, often on business trips.
It's a great location, friendly staff and neat/tidy/clean.
I enjoy coming back and look forward to my next visit. There is a coffee tray in the rooms too which is welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieNoNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpbenaiteau, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Mary R,

Thank you for your review and feedback. It is always nice to see all of our efforts fully rewarded when our guests are fully happy.

We will be very happy to welcome you again in your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Jean-Pierre Benaiteau
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Wir ( 2 Amis und 2 Deutchen) waren letztem Monat im Hotel. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit! Die Zimmer waren sehr schön.Prima geschlafen! Wir möchten ein persönliches Lob an JOE HONG-Barkeeper aussprechen!!. Meine Tochter feierte ihren 18. Geburtstag und Herr Hong war überaus aufmerksam. Wir werden ihren Geburtstag nicht vergessen! Dank für einen tollen Aufenhalt!!
We (2 Americans and2 Germans) were in the hotel last month. The staff was so friendly and helpful!! The rooms were so nice, too. Had such a great sleep-great mattress! We would like to send a personal thanks and praise to Mr. Joe Hong- the bartender!! My daughter celebrated her 18th birthday, and Mr. Hong was extraordinarily thoughtful! I only hope that he will receive our message. We won´t forget a memorable birthday..Thanks to all for our great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpbenaiteau, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Mary R.,

Thank you for your nice review. Our best achievement is when our clients are fully happy of their stay as you are. We will share your comment with our team and especially Mr. Joe Hong- the bartender.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards,

Jean-Pierre Benaiteau
Sales & Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed on business for the first time at this hotel. The service throughout was good and the restaurant limited but good quality. The room was poor. Decoration was old and tired- chipped paint, loose tiling in the bathroom and generally drab. There was some issue with plumbing that made noise throughout the night- earplugs fixed that. Staff were excellent and friendly and as responsive as they could be but overall this is a hotel punching well below its weight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevemacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpbenaiteau, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear SteveMacl,

As you already told us during check out, we would like to thank you on your feedback as it is very important to us. We apologise that our hotel did not meet your expectation. We did make a discount on your bill to show you how sorry we are about it.

Just to let you know, in the last 3 years, we did refurbish reception, restaurant, bar and meeting space area to improve feeling comfort in our hotel. Now, we are doing some renovating works through the year in our bedrooms to meet your expectancy

Also, we would like to thank you regarding your nice message on staff work that we will pass it on.

We hope to see you back very soon.

Best regards,

Jean-Pierre Benaiteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clichy
L'Imprimerie Hotel
#1 of 11 in Clichy
51 reviews
Hotel Residence Europe
#2 of 11 in Clichy
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy

Address: 2 rue du 8 Mai 1945, 92110 Clichy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Clichy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Clichy
Price Range: £91 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the discerning travellers looking for a brand new hip and comfortable hotel in Paris , the ultimate choice is the Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy.Located beside Porte de Clichy and Paris 17th, near Paris ring road 'PA(C)riphA(C)rique', MA(C)tro (line 13) and RER C, the Paris Hotel can be easily reached from Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport or Gare du Nord train station. The Holiday Inn Paris - Porte de Clichy is also within minutes of Montmartre, Saint Ouen Flee market , the Eiffel Tower (that can be seen from some of the rooms), or the Champs ElysA(C)es and other main attractions.This Paris hotel has a perfect location to do business in Clichy, Levallois-Perret, Neuilly, Saint-Ouen and La DA(C)fense.Take advantage of this Hotel in Paris located between the Stade de France and Porte Maillot and between Paris and Villepinte .This Hotel in Paris has AC in all the rooms. These rooms are also sound proofed and equipped with exclusive bed mattress, flat screen TV s, safe, mini-fridge and WiFi, black out curtains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy Hotel Clichy
Holiday Inn Clichy
Clichy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing