We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience!”
Review of Hotel Eclipse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Eclipse
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Magnanville
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed in this Hotel while on a business trip. I found the Hotel gloomy and depressing. I went down to the restaurant where an unfriendly waitress ignored me for 20 minutes while she chatted to 'locals' at the only other occupied table. I had, eventually, a burger with salad. One hour later I was being sick in the bathroom at the start of a miserable night, not helped by the tiny, claustrophobic room, which stank of cigarette smoke. I complained to the Hotel who denied there was anything wrong with their food. Since then, I have found 2 other colleagues have become sick staying at this Hotel and anyone who has stayed there refuses to go back. I have travelled all over Europe and the US and stayed in maybe 100 Hotels - I would rate this one as the worst.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

Rooms are clean, well-appointed and well serviced every day. The staff are very helpful when you ask for pretty much anything. Yes, the bar closes at 23:00 but as I don't have a problem with this, that was fine.

The restaurant seems to function as a local hub - which is understandable as the food and services are very good indeed. I have stayed in more expensive hotels that were less welcoming and the next time I am in this area I will look a Hotel Eclipse first. Reccommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

It might not look like a wonderful palace from the outside, but rooms and toilets are clean. There are not many hotel in the area and if you compare with the Novotel in Orgeval this has smaller room but also smaller price!
Be careful if you arrive late, you need to ask for a code and check in with a sort of automatic reception. (at the registration remember NO breakfast 0 or it won't give you the key!)

Finally it has no free wi-FI but some more channel on the pay tv of compred with other hotels in the area...

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El_Gattun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Our first stop cycling from CDG into Normandy. Véronique was immensely helpful, locking our tandem in an unused bathroom, helping us get dinner - a warm, thoughtful hostess. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandemTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

I stayed here for one night en route to Le Havre. It is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The location is essentially within an industrial estate. The triple room was tiny, and the smell of stale smoke within the room awful. This reflects the lack of change in decor / carpets for at least 10-15 years. The room was dirty, and the bathroom the most disgusting I have ever encountered. The toilet had permanent stains in the bowl and was loose to the extent that I was concerned it would fall over. I cannot overstate how bad this place is - I can cope with basic hotels, but this was way beyond anything I have ever seen. A night in a police cell would be more comfortable. To add insul, the place was still about 100 euros per night - ridiculous!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fotoaddict10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pulmili75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magnanville
1.7 mi away
Hotel du Val de Seine
Hotel du Val de Seine
#1 of 2 in Mantes-la-Jolie
33 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie
Ibis Budget Mantes la Jolie
#2 of 2 in Mantes-la-Jolie
166 reviews
5.0 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Kimotel
Kimotel
#1 of 4 in Epone
35 reviews
5.6 mi away
Campanile Epone
Campanile Epone
#2 of 4 in Epone
139 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel du Fort
Hotel du Fort
#1 of 2 in Meulan
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eclipse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eclipse

Address: Rue des Pierrettes, 78200 Magnanville, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Magnanville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Magnanville
Price Range: £59 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eclipse 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Eclipse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing