We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great chambre d'hote”
Review of Le Clos de Provins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Clos de Provins
Ranked #1 of 8 Provins B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We never normally stay b. and b. in France and we only did so on this occasion because the trip advisor reviews all gave 100% - and they were correct. I've never come across "hotelliers" who really would go the extra mile. And even though it was b. and b. our hosts very happy for us to sit in the garden during the day.

Room Tip: Either!They are both good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We only stayed here one night and wish it had been longer. It situated us to get to the airport the next day, but it was a destination in itself. Francine and her husband were lovely and helpful. The breakfast was a work of art... We've stayed a lot of places in France, but none more carefully prepared and decorated than this for what we paid. Thank you Francine for our lovely one night and morning in Provins!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bfm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Beautiful ,small B&B, with gorgeous garden just right for those wanting a break from Paris. Unbelievable value , 85 euros for a larger room with fantastic breakfast(must try the rose jam) and a lovely serene garden. Location is perfect,close to both upper and lower towns but away from the hordes.But the best part is Francine the host incredibly helpful and generous but unobtrusive. She is graciously patient with non-French speakers. Ask her to recommend and book a restaurant for you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Easy to find (via Satnav) and perfectly located to explore both the old and the new towns on foot.
Hosts are very welcoming, helpful and friendly. They gave me an excellent recommendation for evening meal (not provided at Le Clos itself) plus a pass to the key sights of the old town (worth about €14)
The house and garden were delightful and the room very comfortable, modern and clean.
Overall, can't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dog901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I can only eccho the sentiments of the other reviewers - Francine was extremely accomodating from our initial emails, our arrival and our stay. We regret it was only one night! The house and rooms are lovely, spacious, beautifully appointed, and it is very central. It is clearly a labor of love and not profit, as could be seen from all aspects from our stay. We really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESTIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

All my family, I mean apart from myself, my husband, my two kids (8 and 5) and my parents in law, enjoyed a lot our stay in late August. The house was so charming and clean. The rooms were so beatiful and the breakfast was excellent.
Mercy beaucoup a Francine et Jean Jacques pour votre attention.
Sonia and her family from Asturias (Spain).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The owner, Francine, was extremely sweet and accommodating. She gave us great recommendations for sight seeing around Provins. The room was very luxurious and the bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in (no hyperbole). There was a very generous spread of foods available at breakfast - delicious croissants and pain au chocolate; fresh fruit; yogurt; breads and jam; coffee; and fruit juice. If we ever go to Provins again, we will surely stay with Francine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zachary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provins hotels
0.3 mi away
Aux Vieux Remparts
Aux Vieux Remparts
#1 of 5 in Provins
811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Cesar Hotel
Le Cesar Hotel
#2 of 5 in Provins
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guest House Stella Cadente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Demeure des Vieux Bains
0.8 mi away
Camping La Licorne
Camping La Licorne
#1 of 1 in Provins
3 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Provins
Ibis Provins
#3 of 5 in Provins
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos de Provins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos de Provins

Address: 4 rue des Jacobins, 77160 Provins, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Provins
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Provins
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans la cité Médiévale de PROVINS classée au Patrimoine Mondial de l’Humanité par l’UNESCO, nichée au creux de l’épaule de la Collégiale Saint-Quiriace, entre la Roseraie de Provins et les souterrains, cette belle maison avec ses chambres d'hôtes, vous séduira par son calme et sa sérénité, tout en vous faisant bénéficier de son emplacement privilégié.Le Clos de Provins par sa situation, ses jardins et ses murs vous protège des bruits de l'agglomération, tout en étant dans le centre historique et à 250 mètres du Centre de la ville. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing