We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 August 2012

What an amazing experience! A fabulous weekend with the girls! The staff was fun and friendly and offered great ideas of the local sites and attractions to enhance our weekend further. I had taken cooking classes at the Hotel Monaco which are always fantastic and the girls and I are planning on attending one together as soon as we can. The food was delicous as usuall and the decor beautiful. Thanks again to the hotel Monaco for another delightful experience!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank innan911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,706 - 1,712 of 2,400 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

My husband and I had the most amazing weekend at Hotel Monaco. The staff was so gracious and full of wonderful suggestions for places to see. It is located within walking distance to everything. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnacortesUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

If you want to be in the heart of Seattle having a fantastic time make sure you stay at the Hotel Monaco. Their service was 5 star all the way and the food was incredible. We thought maybe we would go out to local restaurants but after eating at the Hotel we changed our mind and stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We've stayed at the Hotel Monaco in Seattle a number of times now and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. The restaurant, Sazerac, is the perfect pairing to the wonderful hotel. Food was amazing, service was perfect and Jessi, the manager even stopped to make sure that everything was just right. The hotel was spotless, chic decor and perfect location. From the door man to our interaction with the hotel maintenance man, David, who addressed our need instantly and professionally, there truly isn't enough good things to say to sum up how much we love this hotel. It isn’t often that you stay in a hotel where you really want to get to know the folks working there on a first name basis but this is just like home with the best family! Don’t consider staying anywhere else in Seattle.

Room Tip: they're all the best but the higher the better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed the week of August 6. Here are the details:
Location: Good central location.The hotel is about 8-10 min walk to Pike's Market and $8 cab to the Space Needle. There are several restaurants and shops around the area.
Decor: The hotel has been updated and is very hip looking. The lobby is a lovely modern classic version of the pacific northwest.
Room: We had the premier suite. It is a nice size for a couple or family with a small child. We liked having the 2 flatscreens in the suite. The rooms are stylish. The bathroom is not very large; but adequate. The sofa is a sofa bed which works great for a kid.
Staff: The hotel has a friendly staff. I loved how they tracked the names of the pets who visited the hotel. They also offer bikes to use and wines to sample in the lobby around 5-6 pm.
Value: We debated between the Four Seasons and the Hotel Monaco and decided on taking a chance on the Hotel Monaco. The Hotel Monaco is the best choice if you are looking for a wonderful suite for a good price. While the hotel lacks an on-site spa and pool, there is a spa very very close to hotel, so you can still have your spa relaxation time.
Hotel Restaurant: Service was good. I would suggest the French Toast with bananas and pecans and breakfast taco. They need to work on their oatmeal recipe.
Other Restaurants Nearby: We enjoyed The Purple Cafe, Tulio's and WIld Ginger.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PebHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The bed was so comfortable and the room, while small, was well appointed and very clean. The entire hotel was decorated very eclectically with a Minoan theme. Very cool! The staff was awesome. The location was walking distance from the wharf and other area attractions. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If a view is important - be sure to specify that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feetNflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Monaco Seattle in July, 2012, with my mother and my daughter. We loved the hotel. The decoration is cool and the staff is very friendly. It is very well located, near many attactions of the city and near the shopping area. We would definitely stay there again!
Amanda Zauli.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite, for three people. It is wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandazauli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,092 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,731 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle

Address: 1101 Fourth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3003 (Formerly Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Seattle
#3 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £136 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Monaco in Seattle is a 4-diamond luxurious, yet playful property that embraces the spirit of international travel in sophisticated style. Walk through the doors and escape into a world of sensory indulgence. Kimpton Hotel Monaco, with its warm welcome and exceptional service, is within walking distance of Westlake Center, Pacific Place, Pike Place Market, Benaroya Hall and many other iconic attractions. Guests can enjoy hosted wine hour featuring local Washington wineries every night in our lobby between 5-6pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Seattle Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing