We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,461)
Filter reviews
2,461 results
Traveller rating
1,684
574
144
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,684
574
144
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourgold fishmonte carlo suitesazerac restaurantfront deskwine receptionhappy hourcomplimentary winepike place marketmini barfew blockshousekeeping staffwonderful hotelking roomvalet parkingheart of downtownupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,405 - 1,410 of 2,461 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had a great long weekend stay at Hotel Monaco in downtown Seattle. Hotel is about 4 blocks from Pike Place and 4 blocks in another direction to Pioneer Square, so great if you are planning to walk around. Probably about 8-10 blocks to get to the aquarium and water taxis as well. It is also close to the lightrail if you are planning to take that to and from the airport.
The hotel itself was nice and the restaurant downstairs, Sazerac, was tasty as well. Rooms were cool with fun decor, but not overly big, which is to be expected for a hotel in downtown. Beds were comfy and everything seemed clean. The shower and bathroom left a little to be desired, but all in all not bad. Would definitely recommend this as a great choice if you're looking to be close to things in downtown.

Room Tip: In the heart of downtown, so no views from any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolan522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Monaco but we have sated at Kimptons many times in the past. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There seems to always be someone at the front door to open it for you. Our room was very large and very quiet. I love the free wifi if you are an InTouch member. One thing about this particular room, there was only one drawer so very limited clothes storage.

The complimentary wine service in the evening is nice and had a selection of 3 wines the first night. The coffee and tea service in the morning has Mighty Leaf tea.

To me you can't beat the value for the service and what you get, plus there is always a top notch restaurant in the building.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank swj1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had just stayed at the Monaco in Portland so were expecting something similar, which is was in some ways as the same Kimpton welcome / styling etc were all there but somehow different at the same time which is what I think Kimpton does so well.
We were allocated a larger than expected King Room that was very nicely decorated and modern which I really liked. The bathroom was also larger than your average Kimpton bathroom, with a window which gave it extra light.
The wine hour was also relaxing with the concierge on hand to help with any questions and sort out reservations.

Room Tip: Try and ask for the larger one of the King Rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Monaco has been our hotel of choice for 6 years now. We felt we'd struck gold in finding this boutique-style hotel after trying out quite a few other hotels for our bi-annual visits to Seattle. One of the features we enjoy is the whimsical design --- you walk into a colorful high ceilinged lobby with painted fish circling the upper walls and the guest rooms sport an arty decor with clean lines, rather than frou-frou furnishings or corporate cool. It's a truly friendly hotel where we always feel comfortable and welcome – one of the reasons we keep coming back. This inviting atmosphere is created by staff who seem genuinely happy to be working there and have always been extremely responsive and helpful with any needs we've had….this includes front desk employees, parking valets, restaurant wait staff and housekeepers. It's a hotel with real personality that also offers what many city visitors value – quiet, light filled and well designed rooms, amenities, a terrific central location walkable to many attractions, and a perk we always appreciate – a really good, reliable restaurant, Sazerac, where we have enjoyed many tasty breakfasts, as well as, lunches and dinners with friends. The restaurant's extended happy hour happens to be one of the best in a city that boasts more happy hours than most. Can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: We prefer the higher rooms facing 4th Avenue and the Seattle Library for exposure and light.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romdomsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is the third Kimpton Hotel we've had the pleasure of visiting. We moved this hotel after being extremely unhappy at another. Our room was a King Suite and it was gorgeous. A large living area, and then bedroom. A curtain can close to separate them. The location is perfect, as we could walk to every main tourist attraction. And then there is the staff, always helpful and cheerful. In the future if a Kimpton hotel is available that's where we'll be staying.

Room Tip: The King Suite is spacious and beautiful. Though I don't think you can go wrong with any room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wackywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thanks for the great note! We actually have 3 or 4 Kimptons down in San Diego if you are ever interested in a Staycation and some great values out there which you can discover along with all sorts of goodies at kimptonhotels.com Those King Suites are actually called Monte Carlo Suites and they really are a great value for a family, (the two tv set up is a deal sealer for me or Dads anywhere). Appreciate your thoughts on the hotel. Come back soon!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews