We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here for my birthday. I am an InTouch member and had a wonderful experience. I have found all of the Kimpton hotels that I've stayed in to be exceptional. The staff was very friendly, polite and attentive. I appreciated all of their attentiveness to our requests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sepdxmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,230 - 1,236 of 2,390 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Because I was unable to stay at the Alexis, I decided to try out the Monaco just up the street. The property is nice, with it's own personality. It's nice that although it shares a name with other Monacos, it's not a cookie cutter copy at all. The service was great, Melissa at the valet was awesome, why does she stand out? she came in on her day off to have my car detailed which I have not had time to do. How amazing is that? :D All in all, it's a great hotel with a fantastic restaurant. Unfortunately, my heart belongs to the Alexis. But the Monaco is a great backup and definitely one of the better hotels in Seattle.

Definitely make sure you register as a Kimpton In Touch member, because the will surprise you with a free upgrade to a better room without even asking. Thanks Monaco!

Room Tip: registering as a kimpton in touch member is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

On check in I was upgraded to a larger king room without asking. Good first impression! The room was comfortable and clean, with a Keurig one cup coffee Maker, Minibar with room for personal items. Bathroom Basic Amenities provided - I could have used a shower cap. (I am sure they would have brought be one.) windows do not open which is negative to me. The heating & a/c is quiet and accurate - a big plus.
Beware this is pet friendly hotel. Even though I was on a no pet floor I woke 2 mornings and during the night to a yelping dog in a nearby room.
The complimentary wine 5-6 is a nice touch.
If you decline housekeeping on any day you are provided a $5.00 gift certificate to restaurant.
Small Gym in basement.
The restaurant on site very trendy
and expensive. No Healthy items staff seems to understand that limitation of the menu and will try to find you something to eat. Nightly soup selection excellent!
(FYI Seattle is having a love affair with pork you need to ask because they put it in everything ugh .)
I would stay at the Monaco Seattle again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Up69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed one night (Sat) for a anniversary get-away. Service was excellent, from valet parking to the front desk. We arrived early and they stored our bags and called when the room was ready. We stayed in a king suite which was spacious and well appointed and the bed comfortable. Lower level fitness area and business center are a cut above. The evening wine free happy hour was a nice touch. The property is walking distance from much of Seattle's downtown attractions and shopping. The price is certainly what you would expect from a high-end downtown metro hotel, but not over the top. The restaurant is also excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bt2058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was our first time at this hotel but we'll definitely be back! From the moment we wheeled our luggage to the door, we were greeted with hotel staff that was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful...great! (Shout out to Peter!). We loved the daily free happy hour, sitting around the fireplace in the lobby, meeting other guests and listening to them rave about the hotel, sipping our hot drinks, and feeling appreciated by the hotel staff. Several nights there was even entertainment during the happy hour. Our room was spacious and clean. It contained a small refrigerator, coffee maker, and room bar/food (expensive, of course!). This was the most pleasant hotel stay my husband and I can ever remember. (Do join the free Kimpton rewards program for some extras and check their Facebook page for their special phrase.)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I recently stayed at the Monaco for a business trip. The staff is great and the hotel seems to do a great job understanding guest's needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Seattle area.

Room Tip: The suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Oscar Wilde wrote that consistency is the last refuge of the unimaginative, well that doesnt work for hotels when you are on the road. You shouldn t have any surprises unless they are something cool which we love doing here at the Seattle Monaco, I just sent a goldfish up to a guest with the name Russel Wilson after i heard he was a huge Hawks fan. Good to go, come back soon.
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at Hotel Monaco for 4 nights in early December while in Seattle celebrating our honeymoon/Pearl Jam tour. We completely lucked out with the location! It was perfectly close to everything that we needed (with the exception of a laundromat). The room was welcoming and clean and the staff was more than helpful and accomodating. I booked through a thrid party site and got a great deal but was hopeful to upgrade to a room with a soaking tub but had no luck with that as the hotel was fully booked. But, the staff made every effort to make that happen. We even got a goldfish roommate and champagne upon check-in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenTroDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hey Congratulations! what a great place to spend a honeymoon! tying it together with Pearl Jam, sounds like a good time. hope you managed to make it into Sazerac for dinner, or wandered up the street to Tulio, the roast chicken will change your life! We do have a few rooms with soaking tubs, very cool as they are about 4 feet deep you could practise your diving skills. Thanks for the nice note, and why not come back to one of our other great Kimpton hotels in the Pacific Northwest for your 1st anniversary?
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,078 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle

Address: 1101 Fourth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3003 (Formerly Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £124 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Monaco in Seattle is a 4-diamond luxurious, yet playful property that embraces the spirit of international travel in sophisticated style. Walk through the doors and escape into a world of sensory indulgence. Kimpton Hotel Monaco, with its warm welcome and exceptional service, is within walking distance of Westlake Center, Pacific Place, Pike Place Market, Benaroya Hall and many other iconic attractions. Guests can enjoy hosted wine hour featuring local Washington wineries every night in our lobby between 5-6pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Seattle Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing