We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property, excellent service...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First time staying at this hotel and it was a great experience. The reservation process was a breeze and the hotel staff followed up with phone calls and emails. We opted for the "premier" rooms which are on floors 9, 10 and 11. There is a private express elevator to these floors.

Thanks to a review I read we avoided the 9th floor and were given a very nice 11th floor room. Very quiet except for the occasional conversation next door. One warning, I would avoid our room 1121 on a future visit as the door is adjacent to two others in a small hallway. The noise of the housekeepers and other guests was a little disturbing but only because we are late sleepers.

Hotel staff was cheery and helpful. Cool wine happy hour in the lobby. Valet service a bit slow but not unusual for a downtown property.

Location is excellent within walking distance to most attractions. Also very easy access to I-5.

I would stay there again...

Room Tip: Choose premier room and shoot for the 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 2,425 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel on 12June and had room 504. I thought the room a little small but well serviced. Central location and the service at the hotel was excellent. Hotel restaurant is certainly worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bruce3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a well maintained, well managed, well situated hotel that is a great base for a stay. Easy to walk round the centre and for the usual attractions.
We did not eat here as the best of Seattles restaurants are all around you. The walk down to the seafront is easy. The walk back is uphill….
Book with confidence. Good place and part of a group.

Room Tip: As high as possible to lose the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. Air conditioning works well. Friendly staff (kudos to Brynn). Great location.

Quick and easy check in, check out. Fast elevators. And, they are customer-friendly/ethical in that they don't have sensors in the in-room fridge, so no bogus mini-bar charges.

The only negative is the quality of the towels -- very basic/thin, not to the excellent standards of the rest of the hotel.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Another excellent Kimpton property. A warm welcome on arriving, and a large room comfortably furnished. Great location for easy walking access to the historic district and the business district as well as Capitol Hill. A great night's sleep each night, not another sound to be heard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcus_uk2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

very stylish hotel- like most Kimpton hotels. Loved the lobby. Great location downtown. wlaking distance to great shopping and the Pike Place Market. We stayed in July with our two young daughters, and they sent a goldfish in a bowl to the room, just for the girls. They loved it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AParkhillHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for one night with 2 rooms. Compared to the other nearby Kimpton property (which a couple blocks nearer to Pike Place), I like the Monaco better. The Monaco's public rooms are lovely and beautifully proportioned, its restaurant is bigger and has more variety on the menu, and its rooms are sophisticated and cheerful (compared to the other Kimpton property being too cool to be totally restful to the eyes). And the minibar is cheaper! I will say that the other Kimpton's bellmen seemed a bit more on the ball than the Monaco's, but they were all good.

Check-in was very easy. As we were early, they took my cell number so they could call me when our rooms were ready. But the lobby was so big that we didn't need to roam around the city to stay occupied and comfortable. Great magazines downstairs near the restrooms!

The room was really neat. I loved the smoky blue and red/orange color palette and the cheerful wallpaper. A stuffed otter was on the bed to welcome us—very cute.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. (The walk to and from Pike Place is less hilly, by the way, if you take fourth avenue all the way down to Pike.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shawna_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,097 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle

Address: 1101 Fourth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3003 (Formerly Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Seattle
#3 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £107 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Monaco in Seattle is a 4-diamond luxurious, yet playful property that embraces the spirit of international travel in sophisticated style. Walk through the doors and escape into a world of sensory indulgence. Kimpton Hotel Monaco, with its warm welcome and exceptional service, is within walking distance of Westlake Center, Pacific Place, Pike Place Market, Benaroya Hall and many other iconic attractions. Guests can enjoy hosted wine hour featuring local Washington wineries every night in our lobby between 5-6pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Seattle Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing