We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$434
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,473)
Filter reviews
2,473 results
Traveller rating
1,691
577
144
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,691
577
144
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourgold fishmonte carlo suitesazerac restaurantfront deskwine receptionhappy hourcomplimentary winepike place marketmini barfew blockshousekeeping staffwonderful hotelking roomvalet parkingheart of downtownupon check
Filter
Updating list...
2,264 - 2,269 of 2,473 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I have never been in a hotel where a goldfish is in the room. A goldfish with a name. This place is quite quirky. Here for a huge conference - 7000 lawyers: insert punchline here - so inevitably some of them were also staying here, but it was a world away from the hotels downtown, but thankfully not literally. Staff are friendly. The concierge knew his stuff. Would probably consider staying here again. Popped into the W over the road and preferred the Monaco.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

East coasters who had never been to Seattle....wanted to explore city before an Alaskan cruise. Stayed 3 nights pre-cruise and glad we did. Booked a lovely Monaco suite. Hotel has lots of character and the attached restaurant is great..Sazarc I believe is the name. Ate their 3 times including once after returning from cruise. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinema15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Stayed for three nights on the Memorial Day Weekend. The location was great and the rooms were clean. The service was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the wine reception in the early evening. The rooms are not super sound proof and on the first morning we could hear our neighbors a bit too much but thankfully they must have checked out later that day because we never heard another thing after that. Parking was expensive but we decided to park on the street right outside the hotel because it was the weekend and there was no charge. We had such a great weekend and we would stay at the Monaco again ,happily.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

I was with my boyfriend, so we wanted to stay in a nice hotel that was also conveniently located. We were looking for hotels within walking distance to the Public Market (this hotel was just a few blocks away), and also, to other parts of downtown. The room was nice, clean and quiet. However, we thought the hotel staff should have been more up-front about the prices of some of their services. We were given a walk-in rate of $165/night, which was fine. But when we checked out after staying one night, my boyfriend found out the valet parking cost $40. We also had the brunch buffet at the hotel restaurant, which was very good, but it would have been nice if our server had mentioned that the orange juice was not included in the price of the buffet. It was $4/glass!

I would recommend this hotel for the location, rooms and ambience. But I would suggest asking about all the extra costs beforehand so that you are not in for any surprises.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fira2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleMonacoGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2009

I want to personally say thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Trip Advisor Travelers, I noticed that you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel.

Thank you for lettting us know that a critical step was missed, our valets usually review the cost with our guests verbally and we do post them on the sidewalk in front of the hotel for all of our restaurant and overnight hotel guests to see when they valet their car.

I will share your feedback with our staff, they do truly care and our goal is to ensure you have a relaxing stay. We see this feedback as our opportunity to do continue to improve an exceptional experience

I hope you enjoy the summer and that we will have the opportunity to care for you, as our guest again, in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Burkett
General Manager
Hotel Monaco Seattle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Monaco is a boutique hotel but not hip or trendy like W or Hard Rock (though I usually like those, too). My room was spacious and well appointed, and reminded me of the Fairmont Olympic across the street. There was free wifi in the room. Service was efficient and friendly. The small exercise room in lower level has one treadmill, one elliptical trainer, etc. but does have nice LCD TVs at every station. Also on the lower level is a small self service business center that charges for internet use but you can print out boarding passes for free. There is a good restaurant connected to the hotel which serves three meals a day, and a convenience store also connected to the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jack783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve080, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2009

Dear jack783 -

Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel Monaco in Seattle. We sincerely appreciate all of our guest reviews and appreciate your time to review and recommend our hotel in Seattle.

We hope that we can be of service or assistance to you in any future Seattle (or other Kimpton cities) travel plans, and please do not hesitate to call upon us for recommendations.

All our thanks,

Steve S.
for Hotel Monaco Seattle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews