We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$551
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,473)
Filter reviews
2,473 results
Traveller rating
1,691
577
144
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,691
577
144
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourgold fishmonte carlo suitesazerac restaurantfront deskwine receptionhappy hourcomplimentary winepike place marketmini barfew blockshousekeeping staffwonderful hotelking roomvalet parkingheart of downtownupon check
Filter
Updating list...
2,107 - 2,112 of 2,473 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2011

The Hotel Monaco is situated in downtown Seattle within walking distance to 'must see' sites such as Pike Street marketplace, waterfront and shopping. The hotel had valet parking which we used for convenience, but there is plenty of parking garages close by. The hotel staff were pleasantly accommodating when we asked to change one of our rooms from a single king to two beds. We enjoyed the five o'clock wine reception in the lobby before heading out to McRory's. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler anxious for a friendly, elegant...yet not 'stuffy' hotel with incredibly comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane_4au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

The hotel was situated in a convenient location, next to the Public Library (designed by Rem Koolhaas) and a quick walk to Pikes Place Marketplace. While the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms need some update and maintenance.

Hotel Experience: 3 stars, out of 5
Hotel Class: 3 stars, out of 5
Service: 5 stars, out of 5
Room: #310 (I think it was this room)

Pros:
- Service: Very courteous, helpful, and friendly Bellhop, House Keeping, and Front Desk
- Pets: Pet-friendly hotel
- Accessories: Umbrella and Robes for hotel guest use
- Location: 5 minute walk to Pikes Place/Shopping Areas, Close to Seattle Art Museam (SAM),15 minute walk to the Tom Douglas Restaurants

Cons:
- Overall Condition: Run-down room, need of maintenance.
- Bathroom: Hole at the shower ceiling, Tile grout needs to be cleaned
- Coffee maker: No coffee maker in guest rooms (the Front Desk mentioned the coffee was offered on the Main Floor as I recall). In-room Coffee Maker can be requested, but the one they delivered to the room was worn down and the coffee mug was filthy. We didn't use it.
- Furniture: Upholstered furniture with stains, casegood furniture are poorly assembled and sticky from wear, Furniture in general were tired and worn
- Bedding/Sheets: Stained sheets and pillow covers first night, second night was fine.

Notes:
- Parking: Hotel Valet Parking was $40. (It's generally expensive in this area). Street parking available, but watch out for meter times.
- Sample Hotel Room Features: Faux-painted finishes and furniture, leopard and animal printed robes, terry cloth shower curtains.
- Impression: Good and may be fun for families and guests traveling with pets. Not luxury in quality or appearance

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeutraGris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

The Hotel Monaco is part of the Kimpton Hotel group- a collection of boutique-style hotels that are known for excellent service and a lot of "extras", especially if you are part of their InTouch program. We arrived and were upgraded to a suite, which was amazing and surprising considering I booked the room at one of their great blow-out rates! The service was outstanding- the decor of the entire property was great. The room was clean, although some fo the furniture was a little worn and could use a patch here and there. The rooms were comfortable, well-appointed. Room service was delicious and really reasonably priced.
The Hotel Monaco is in a great central location. Loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrieryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

My wife and I decided to visit Seattle for a quick weekend trip to get away for our 20th anniversary. We always love staying at Kimpton hotels and have stayed at the Alexis Hotel and Hotel Vintage Park in Seattle, so this time we decide to try the Hotel Monaco. As expected, our stay was wonderful.

When we arrived we were met by the bellman how helped with our luggage. This was helpful since we had brought our two Shih Thus with us. Check in was quick and in less than 5 minutes, the valet had our car and we were checked in and heading to our room.

The room was very nice with a small living room that made it a little more than “just a room”. We had room service the first night and the food was great and was delivered in less than 20 minutes. Evening turndown service got our room ready for the night including chocolates on the pillow.

The hotel is in the perfect spot in Seattle because you can walk to Pike’s Market, the movies, the shopping center and even the tram to get you around town.

The hotel’s wine reception was great and we found others had brought their pets with them. Kimpton’s “pet friendly” program is wonderful.

We came back from running around one night and found a bottle of champagne to help us celebrate our anniversary.

Our three days went by much too fast and we really did not want to leave, but all good things must come to an end.

The good news is we can always go back and know we will get great service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnutsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

My husband had to go to Seattle on Business so I tagged along. Hotel Monaco had a special rate and we love kimpton hotels - so we booked. We were very happy!
Cozy room with living room and bedroom, lovely bathroom with great products - our little fishy kevin passed away during our stay (not due to anything we did!) but we managed to enjoy ourselves despite this traumatic experience (totally kidding)
This is in the center of everything, staff so helpful - and always love the kimpton's wine happy hour.
You will not be disappointed with the stay if you chose Hotel Monaco!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews