We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
USA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

The hotel is located near the Westlake shopping area; easy access to the light rail from the airport and the monorail to the Space Needle. The front desk staff were very nice, though there was only one person at the desk when we checked in and she was on the phone trying to help a disgruntled guest who wanted to change rooms though they were sold out for the night. They did give us an upgrade and a room with a fabulous view of the Space Needle. The beds were very comfortable. They stored our luggage all day while we went sightseeing.
The only problem was that we had no hand towels in our bathroom when we arrived. That night we called housekeeping and they brought some right up.
I would definitely stay here again if I stay in Seattle

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheProf06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    759
    270
    105
    72
See reviews for
326
769
136
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We had a very positive experience at the Warwick. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. We had a large room with a great view of the Space Needle, Lake Union and Elliott Bay. The bathroom was spacious. The location was great and it was easy to walk to public transportation. We enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub. I'd stay at the Warwick again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Get an upper level floor facing the Space Needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler51697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Reservations made one month earlier not honored. Staff aloof and inflexible. Property appears well past its prime with renovations grossly needed. Restaurant sub-par for Seattle. Best quality was the location which I rate as good, but overall this is a place to avoid in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinyMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

The view from the room of the Space Center was nice, the balconies, nice, but overall the price and lack of security makes this hotel, in my opinion one of the most unsafe. We had an issue with an ex s/o continuously finding his ways back into locked rooms after key cards had been changed. Security did a half hearted attempt to look around the room and failed to find the intruder twice. After notification of the front desk the response was not prompt, and only after several completely frightening experiences and numerous phone calls were the police called. The hotel overall is old, so understandably outdated, but the beds were not comfortable and housekeeping not prompt. The happy hour was great, but otherwise the food extremely overpriced for what was served. Because of the situation with the lack of security I was too frightenend to leave my room for the remainder of the trip, resulting in ruining my only free day to explore Seattle. The manager was aware and while apologetic, there was no followup of the result of the lack of security, nor any incentives for us to come back. Just cold reception. Save your money, there are plenty of other hotels in this area that are updated, safer, and offer an equally pleasant view.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gem7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Just stayed in this hotel on our way to Alaska. It was noisy, didn't get much sleep at all, and the night staff were really unhelpful.!!!!! Shame as the day staff were much better. Our friends had a real problem with being given a smoking room when the asked for non smoking. They said they has no other rooms available until, what do you expect, they had some if you paid for an upgrade. Looks like a scam to me.
As I say AVOID

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptZener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Don't stay at this hotel if you are a non smoker or you book through a travel agent. In fact don't go there at all! We arrived fairly late on Tuesday night and were given our room keys but when arriving in our rooms we found that they were both on the smoking floor and stunk to high heaven of cigarettes. We went back to reception and asked to have our rooms changed only to be told that there were no non smoking rooms available at the price we paid and that if we wanted a non smoking room we would have to pay extra. We were also told that as we had booked through an agent there was no guarantee of room type (i.e. smoking or non smoking) and that this could only be guaranteed if we had book with the hotel directly.

Having explained how bad the room was and that as non smokers we could not be expected to sleep in a smoking room we asked to be moved again and it was like banging our heads against a brick wall. All we got from the night duty manager was that it was their policy not to move customers to other rooms free of charge (we were talking $10 difference by the way) and that she understood our problem which clearly she did not. She would not budge and just kept going on about hotel policy and the fact that she would get in trouble if she gave us upgraded non smoking room free of charge.

After 20 minutes of complete frustration we reluctantly agreed to pay the extra $10. And what did we get for that $10, well the room was on a higher floor but not as big or nicely laid out as the previous room, my brother ended up with twin beds rather than a double and our room had a bathroom with facilities for a disabled person.

Note also a lot of their rooms are on the main road and can be very noisy (we stayed there for 2 nights 2 weeks before when we did get non smoking rooms) but noisy ones.

Customer service 0

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneMarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I've stayed at the Warwick a lot and am a big fan. The staff are always welcoming (every time I've walked in at 6am with no reservation they've immediately booked me in for the following night, no problem), the narrow balconies all have interesting views and they put me in the same room every time I visit which is really nice.

Pros: The location is unbeatable for tourists wishing to shop and check out Seattle's main attractions. The onsite restaurant is truly delicious, albeit expensive (during happy hour at the bar there are some decent deals) and directly across the street from the hotel there is a small grocery with excellent ready to eat dishes (it's open until 2am and a bit pricier than most).

Cons: The basement amenities leave something to be desired. The pool is not nearly as sparkling and long as it appears in the photo on the brochure, the fitness center is a bit small and the hot tub is rarely functional.

The best thing about the Warwick is the staff, they have a certain cool worldly attitude that you don't tend to see in Seattle. They are neither nosy or disinterested, and respond quickly and appropriately to issues. Our toilet flooded during our stay and they immediately moved us to a nicer room on the 17th floor. Extending your trip here is amazingly easy, they will usually even keep you in the same room.

Room Tip: At check in ask if any high floor corner rooms are available and go from there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lael_Lael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Property: Warwick Seattle
Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing