We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in a moderate cost hotel”
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Good down town location, convenient choice whether you come by car or without. Nice (smaller) indoor swimming pool, hot tub, and adjacent fitness room with views of the pool. Fitness room equipment in good condition and relatively current. The room is roomy enough with patio door to Juliette balcony (no deck). The heating ventilation is very quet, does not have the common ventilation unit along the window.The hotel announces that they are upgrading the rooms, but ours was not recently renovated but was still very comfortable. The hotel restaurant offers a reasonably priced Prix Fixe dinner as well as a la carte. The hotel is suitable for business and families (our room only had a King bed) as well as couples and singles. My best hotel stay in Seattle in many trips.

Room Tip: South side rooms are sunnier and probably a little more street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

It is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests and we thank you for taking a moment to write a review on TripAdvisor, about your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you rate the cleanliness, sleep quality and service highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

The hotel is currently being renovated, and we have started on the lower floors and hope to finish in due course. You can find more information about this on our website if you wish to book with us again.

Once more, thank you, and we looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,269 - 1,275 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

Excellent trip. Great room & great employees. Will definitely be back! Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and updated and had a great view of the space needle. Bar and restaurant is very cozy and serves great food. Pat is a wonderful waitress and we will make sure to have brunch again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redwinelover47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel, it appears that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for mentioning Pat, she is a wonderful asset to our team and works very hard. I will ensure that she is notified appropriately for her efforts during your stay,

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit downtown Seattle.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Our first visit to
Seattle in several years and we lucked out with our choice of the Warwick Hotel. It was highly recommended by friends. The location was perfect for the shopping, sightseeing and dining we wanted to do, we walked everywhere and the sporadic rain did not spoil anything. Excellent lunch in Brasserie Margaux and enjoyed coffee in front of the lobby fire. Only negative was the fact that the two queen size beds took up so much room there were no chairs for us to sit on for reading or watching tv. Will definitely stay at the Warwick again.

Room Tip: Room facing space needle was a good view if you ignore the white roof top of cinerama next door. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel. It appears that you enjoyed your stay despite the West Washington rain. I hope that you were able to see many local attractions such as the Space Needle and Pike Place Market.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed lunch in Margaux, our chef does a wonderful job and has many tasty, fresh dishes for you to chose from.

As a valued guest, we welcome any comments you may have and I have noted the issue you had with the two queen size beds in the guest room. I will forward this concern to the General Manager for review and follow up.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We have been guests at the Warwick Seattle a couple times now, and have been pleased with the service and the location. One of the desk persons, Lucy, has gone way past good service to what I consider excellence. I always seem to end up upgrading to an exec room, which have super views and are nicely appointed and clean.

I do have a couple issues, The in room coffeemakers are terrible. The coffee itself is great but yeah, with no way to make a decent cup. I always book 3rd party and the firm "no upgrade if you don't pay for it" policy is sorta offputting. Charging for wifi is also a relic of the past, and they even have a 2 tier wireless, cheap and slow or expensive and not quite as slow. (And it is PER DEVICE!)

On the whole, I love staying there, and I will be back, as a matter of fact next week for a couple days. Gonna graze the Market, which is an easy stroll away, and catch a movie at the Cinerama , which is right across the street.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Needle, and the upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiningLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

I would like to thank you for taking a moment to write a review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate hearing from our valued guests about their recent stay.

I apologize that you experienced an issue with the in-room coffee maker and the price of our Wi-Fi. This is certainly not the service level that we expect for our guests to experience when they stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel. I will be sure to share this information with the appropriate department heads so they can properly review best practices and procedures. While I know this information does not change your experience I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concerns and are definitely doing something about them.

Overall it appears that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for mentioning Lucy. She is a wonderful asset to our team and I will ensure that she is notified appropriately for her exceptional effort during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back next week.


Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Our weekend stay at the Warwick was in a suite with a frontal view of the Seattle Space Needle - the view was very nice given my first time in Seattle. The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping, the downtown. Our suite was clean, spacious, and comfy. The lounge and restaurant atmosphere in the hotel is very inviting and the fireplace gave it a cozy feeling. The staff is friendly and check in and out was very quick. We were in town for a family wedding and we may be back sometime in the future at the Warwick.

Room Tip: The suites at the front of the hotel give you a view of the Seattle Space Needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel and thank you for your kind words.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests and to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and provided a friendly service, is most sppeasing. We have a great team here at Warwick Seattle Hotel are pleased to provide our valued guests with the utmost professionalism.

Thank you for rating the value, location, sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and service so highly, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for a family wedding.


Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I travel frequently to Seattle on business and The Warwick Seattle Hotel is the only place I stay. The city location is perfect for walking to restaurants and shopping, and the hotel itself is lovely. Rooms have been recently updated and are spacious and very comfortable. However, what keeps me coming back is the staff and the way they treat guests. They recognize me by name and everyone goes out of his way to make sure the stay is pleasant. I ship boxes in ahead of arrival and they always make sure I receive them. The concierge provides recommendations that are always spot on for what I'm seeking and the front desk, restaurant and garage team are also very helpful. The lounge is great for relaxing in the evening and the lobby is warm and welcoming. I recommend The Warwick to my business associates as well as anyone coming to Seattle for a casual visit. In my opinion, it's the only place to stay in Seattle.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the Space Needle for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

We are delighted to know that you rate our hotel so highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to see that our staff members are on hand to help you where necessary and that you felt comfortable whilst you were visiting.

Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed for two nights, room was very clean with all the emenities. We've returned many times to the Warwick and always enjoy our stay. The hotel is undergoing renovations that were much needed as it was starting to get a tired feel to it. We enjoyed the welcoming appetizer as a repeat client but that seems to have been discontinued, we suspect there is new management as a number of the long-standing employees weren't around and their replacements while helpful didn't seem to have the same level of customer service. Not bad just not as engaging.

Room Tip: Construction is underway to the North West of the hotel, so if possible ask for a room to the South...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,320 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,741 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Motif Seattle
#42 of 104 in Seattle
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £90 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing