We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service”
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location and service”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights in a king room which was big enough for the two of us. It was centrally located and within walking distance to most tourist attractions. Had breakfast there both days which was good, especially the Bircher muesli and the eggs benedict. Pat who was in charge of the breakfast dining was extremely friendly and knowledgable. In fact all of the front staff were very helpful with local tourist and restaurants. Great place, clean and would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thommo4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing Warwick Seattle Hotel as your choice of stay.

It is gratifying to hear these types of comments, especially that we could provide you with a friendly and helpful service. Pat will be delighted to read your comments and shall be recognized appropriately for her exceptional efforts. She truly is an asset to our company so thank you for your remarks.

We are pleased that breakfast was good for both the days you ate in Margaux, we hope that when you visit again you will try out either the lunch or dinner options.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    793
    279
    106
    73
See reviews for
337
806
138
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was the only hotel we booked through a travel agent and we still got a good price for a great hotel. Extremely central and we got a great view of space needle. Close to the monorail. Bathroom was a one person one only but as we were only there for 2 nights it wasnt a hassle. Ralphs 24 hour convenience store across the road was good and had everything we needed. The restaurant served a good breakfast. Great stay and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a rrom with view of space needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests. Your patronage is certainly appreciated.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience and had a great stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you also enjoyed your breakfast in Margaux and hope that you will return in the future to try out our lunch and/or dinner. We are sure that you will not be disappointed.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to see you in the near future.


Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barlborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

great location for all major shopping areas .
10 mins walk from the brilliant Pike Market which is an absolute must for visitors to this lovely developing city. Lots of great eating places within 5 mins walk of hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidegrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Had a view of the Space needle from our window, and if it wasn't too cloudy we could see mountains. About 4-5 block walk to Pike Place Market which wasn't terrible at all. Close to the lightrail station which goes to and from the airport. And the monorail to the Space Needle is in the same space. Made it very easy to get around. Quiet hotel, had no issues. Concierge was very helpful, they held onto our luggage for us before we were able to check in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our Hotel.

Your feedback is very important and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a view of the Space Needle and on occasions, the mountain, from your room.

Our hotel is certainly in an ideal location and it is pleasing to know that you took advantage of this and used the monorail to travel to the Space Needle and other attractions in Seattle. Thank you for mentioning our Concierge, they will be pleased to read your comments and will be recognized appropriately for their efforts during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future, thank you for choosing Warwick Seattle Hotel.


Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We booked this place on HotelTonight, so we got an amazing price - but the way they treated us at the reception was less than ideal. No free WiFi (come on, we're not in Vegas and this is 2013), so they'd charge us $10 extra for a room upgrade which came with WiFi.

The room was nice, great view of the Space Needle, we had a very good sleep. Bathroom was spotless.

We haven't dined in the restaurant/bar, so cannot recommend on those - but there are a ton of places nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Warwick Seattle Hotel as your choice of stay, and for taking the time to share with us your experience.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for the treatment received by our Front Desk personnel. This is of concern to me and I will forward this on to our Front Desk Manager for review and follow up. If you would like to express your concerns further, please feel free to contact our hotel directly and ask to speak to the relevant person. We will be more than happy to help you.

We are happy to read that you had one of our Space Needle view rooms, these rooms are very popular and we hope that you were able to take many pictures to share with your friends and family.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

we had no idea what a friendly and comfortable hotel we would be staying at for the price we were paying. we chose this hotel because we needed a lesser price for and 8 day stay in the central downtown area that was close to the monorail, underground rail and the pike market place. The Warwick exceeded our expectations in every category imaginable - probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at for any price (and we have paid over 3 times as much)
Everything one would want is within walking distance and there is a small market and liquor store right across the street! Beware though if you have never been to Washington the liquor taxes are very high so be prepared to pay a lot more than the sticker price.

Room Tip: corner rooms facing the space needle are quiet and the view I great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sterling4257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests and we appreciate your patronage.

Our hotel is especially geared towards providing uncompromised service and we are delighted that you found our team to be friendly and your stay comfortable.

We hope that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel, Pike Place Market is extremely popular among many and it is wonderful that you were able to experience some of Seattle’s attractions. It is also very exciting to hear that we exceeded your expectations and can only hope that you will continue to choose us as your choice of stay in Seattle.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 101 in Seattle
2,212 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,350 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,431 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#41 of 101 in Seattle
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Property: Warwick Seattle
Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing