We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great view”
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location, great view”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were able to walk most places we wanted to go. The Palace Kitchen was a block away -- great food. We had a lovely view of the Space Needle. Staff friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant looked nice, though we didn't try it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Austinowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

We are grateful for your comments regarding our staff, we certainly do have a great team here at Warwick Seattle Hotel and hope that you feel the same way. It is also pleasing to know that you were able to enjoy a lovely view of the Seattle Space Needle from your room. It really is a spectacular view.

Our hotel is especially geared towards providing uncompromised service and we are happy that you enjoyed the experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    793
    279
    105
    74
See reviews for
337
805
138
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My Wife and I stayed in Seattle before picking up a Cruise to Alaska. The hotel was very central and excellant for going out and about to see the main attractions. We emailed ahead of going and had a room on the top floor with a fantastic view across Seattle toward the "Space Needle". The room was very clean and pleasant with cofee making facilities. We didn't use the restaurant as we were only there for a couple of nights and we went out and about eating breakfast at the market place. We arranged our pick up from the Airport through the hotel and allthough our plane was over an hour late in getting in the driver was waiting for us. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room on the upper floors with a view as another guest told me that they had a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel.

It is gratifying to hear these types of comments, especially that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. We hope that you were able to explore many of Seattle's attractions and take plenty of pictures to share with family and friends.

Once again, thank you an we look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for a short trip down to Seattle from Vancouver. It's a very clean, and well maintained hotel. Suitable amenities and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. Location wise, it was perfect for me since it was only a few blocks from the monorail terminal so I could hop on and get to Seattle Centre and see the Space Needle and several other tourist attractions in one day. Though it's a bit further, it's not out of the question to walk down to the piers from the Warwick if you choose. I never really ate at the hotel restaurant, so I can't comment on that. However, the place is right across the street from a Ralph's so if you choose, you can save a bit of money by buying meals and other snack items from the grocery store instead of eating at the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms by the elevators since the foot traffic is a tad noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests and we thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

We are pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and the location to be perfect for use of the monorail. Although you did not dine in our restaurant, Margaux, I invite you to try something from one of menu's when you next stay with us. Our Executive Chef and his team do a wonderful job and I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Thank you for rating us highly on the Location and Cleanliness, we look forward to assisting you with your lodging needs again in the near future.


My best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights (Oct 4 - 6) at the Warwick and had a wonderful stay. From check in to check out service was top notch. Front desk asked if we needed an extra robe in room, housekeeping left plenty of towels and food (room service) was very good.
Booked the special rate which provided free wifi and 50% off parking - received an excellent room on 15th floor corner facing southwest.
The only complaint I would make is the size of the jacuzzi in the basement. You can only fit 3 people comfortably before it gets awkward.

We will be back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bfresh4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear form our satisfied guests and are delighted that you found the service to be of a high standard.

Thank you for rating us so highly, we are pleased that you had a wonderful stay and that you will be back. We look forward to seeing you again the near future.


Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Arrived in Seattle at King Street Station off the wonderful Amtrak Empire Builder from Chicago.
Got a taxi from the station to the hotel which cost $15. We were too early to check in but the receptionist took our names and luggage and stored it for us. They then gave us directions to walk to Pike Place Market where we saw all the wonderful stalls, flowers, street artists etc. On returning to the hotel we were all checked in and collected our luggage. The room was lovely with a mini balcony looking out on a fantastic view of the Space Needle. The Hotel Bar 'Margeaux' was very dimly lit, Happy Hour between 4 and 7 was OK with lower prices for house wine and local beers. Great location- we walked everywhere. Ralphs supermarket across the street sold everything we could possibly want - plus it had free wifi. Staff happy to arrange car to take us to airport early on our departure morning, which was waiting and we had no problems at all. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel.

We are pleased that our Front Desk team were able to assist you with directions to Pike Place Market and that you enjoyed the experience. Your feedback is very important to us and it is gratifying to hear these types of comments about your time in Seattle. We hope that you took plenty of pictures of the iconic Space Needle from your room to share with family and friends.

Once again, thank you and we hope that your travels bring you back to Seattle as we would be delighted to help with your lodging needs.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My kids and I chose to stay here on the recommendation of my parents. The hotel is older but updated and very clean; beds are very comfortable with soft linens. The staff were very friendly and professional. I made my reservations on-line and requested a view of the space needle if it was available. Upon check in I opened my curtains and was very pleased to see the space needle! Our stay included a continental breakfast which was pleasantly delicious and the coffee was gourmet a definite plus! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests and we appreciate you staying with us through the recommendation of your parents. Your feedback is important and it appears you enjoyed your time here in Seattle, and we thank you for mentioning that you found our staff to be very professional and friendly. They will be pleased to read your comments and shall be recognized appropriately for their exceptional efforts.

We are grateful for your comments regarding the continental breakfast you tried in Margaux, it is exciting to hear that you enjoyed your meal and we hope that you will return to try our lunch and/or dinner menus too.

Once again, thank you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We really enjoyed our three night stay. The check in was fast and just a drop of the keys at the desk at check out with the receipt put under the door at night. Great location and a really good value—much better than other hotels in the area. On the corner there is an upscale, full service convenience store that also sells wine and beer in addition to specialty cheeses and pates, etc. Great for an in-room snack with the mini-fridge in the room. Also a World Market with a wide selection of wines less than a 10 minutes walk down Lenora toward the water.

As described by others the rooms are very nice. Its great to have a comfortable couch to relax on. We were on the 6th floor and had a great view of the Space Needle—that’s really something special. It should be a good view from even the 5th floor, maybe the 4th.

It is an easy walk from the West Lake Center, Nordstroms, the terminus of the light rail from the airport, the downtown terminus of the monorail, the center of downtown. Not far from the Pike Place Market. No need for a car.

It’s a building probably from the late 60’s but it has been completely renovated with upscale finishes. The in-room coffee is great—Seattle grade good, and tasting better than “burnt bucks” from you know who… You can hear some street noise but since very few mention it, it must not be significant. We weren’t bothered by it. Many small but nice touches. This would be my first choice for a return trip.

They should mention that they have super comfortable Serta pillow top mattresses and the best pillows I’ve ever encountered—nice and soft but they don’t go flat when you put your head on them. I’ve ordered some of them for myself.

Room Tip: Nice to get a room with a view of the Space Needle. No need to pay extra for the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllenDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to hear back from our satisfied guests.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your 3 night stay with a view of the Space Needle, a favorite attraction for many when they stay with us. We hope that you were able to take some great photos from your room to share with friends and family.

Thank you for complementing us on our choice in mattress pillow tops and also our pillows. Our aim at Warwick Seattle Hotel is to provide a service that our guests enjoy and it appears that we did just that.

If your travels bring you back to Seattle, we will be more than happy to assist with your lodging needs. We hope to see you again soon!


Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,349 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 101 in Seattle
2,210 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,422 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#11 of 101 in Seattle
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Property: Warwick Seattle
Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing