We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Upon check in we requested a room furthest from the elevator. The man said oh yeah, this will be perfect - as we got out of the elevator it was the first room beside the elevator - crazy! When we stopped by the desk on our way out, the man stated that because there is a small hall by the elevator that it should be fine. It wasn't fine - all night until around midnight we heard people getting off and on elevator & talking very loud. ALSO, around 10:15 p.m. we heard gushing water in our bathroom - when we went in to look - the ceiling tile above our shower was caving in and water was coming out of the tile from the upstairs room (we could hear their shower turned on) - we called maintenance & he arrived & said he'd go upstairs and see what was happening - we never heard from him again. We called the next morning to tell them when we'd be out of the room so they could fix it. Nothing was offered for the inconvenience and this just set us over the top about this hotel. At the end of the stay when asked if everything went well, they offered free breakfast, but we already had plans.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovinlife-Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    765
    270
    105
    72
See reviews for
329
775
136
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Great place for a weekend getaway from Victoria. Some good restaurants
In close proximity (e.g. Assagio). Check in was easy and the room was clean and modern. A pretty good view. Top Pot Doughnuts is around the corner ... Great by the way! Pike Place is Market is 10-15 mins. I would stay here again, but the pool and jacuzzi are not very big and crowded ... Keep that in mind if that's important to you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I didn't choose this hotel, my company placed me here. But it was very nice. It is old but the room I had was very nicely renovated with an amazing view of the Space Needle and the water. The bathroom was just ok, could spend a little more money and time renovating the bathroom. Bed very nice, good mattress, good tv channel selection. The food is excellent, and the service is wonderful, especially the front desk. The location is perfect, 10 minute walk to Pike Place market. Close to shopping and a lot of great restaurants. About 20 to 30 minutes from the airport by taxi. I would stay here again. Just make sure you get a newly renovated room.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine6225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I came across this place through Groupon, of all things. I'm usually pretty skeptical when it comes to Groupon deals, and tend to lower my expectations on customer service. No need in this case.

We were able to check in without issue, and they gave us a really beautiful room with a king-sized bed and views of the city. The staff were casual, but still super professional. Centrally located and equipped with a great new pool. WIFI was included in the price of the room.

The only downside: there is no elevator between the parking garage and the lobby, which may be a bit inconvenient for some.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingTraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed for one night and could have stayed a week. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. You get about 6 pillows and there are soft ones as well as more sturdy ones. Also, we were on the 15th floor and we have never stayed in the city where the room was as quiet as this one. The view was magnificent, especially at night and the location is perfect. Two blocks walking distance from the Westlake Center where you can catch the Link Rail or the bus to anywhere in the city. Front desk people were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: higher up rooms for fab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

convenient, friendly people. walking distance to most belltown attractions. restaurant Marguex is okay for a quick breakfast but there are great restaurants in the area.
We only went for 1 night but wish it was more. use the valet parking unless you want to walk up to the 5+ level to get your car. no elevator in the parking area

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The most important thing in a hotel is the bed. Well the bed in our room sagged in the middle, had a mattress protector that bunched up under the sheet every time you moved and was so thin that we could feel the stitching on the mattress. The cleaning of the room was perfunctory to say the least ( no clean glasses for the first 2 days), clean towels were given but the old ones left in the tiny bathroom etc. room not cleaned when we got back at 3 30 pm one day and woken before 9 am on the next by cleaner knocking. Water only luke warm. Corridors extremely noisy and could hear conversations in next room. This is definitely not worth almost $200 a night. We travel constantly and I virtually never complain about places. We recently stayed in a $70 a night Best Western which was more comfortable than this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying at Warwick Seattle Hotel. I noted your comments and offer my apologies that parts of your stay were not to your satisfaction. Each of our rooms is equipped with a Serta plush top mattress and thick mattress pad, so I am surprised to read that the bed was not to your satisfaction. I fully agree that the bed is of extreme importance in the guest room and would not try to put out anything less than a top of the line product. As Trip Advisor is anonymous, I would greatly appreciate if you would be willing to reach out to me at the hotel so I may find out what room you stayed in and personally inspect the condition of this mattress. We inspect the mattress each time we turn a room to ensure comfort and cleanliness, so any additional assistance you can provide me from the guest perspective would be invaluable.

I would also consider it a privilege to have the opportunity to speak with you further about your other concerns, which are also quite out of the ordinary for a guest experience at Warwick Seattle. We pride ourselves on providing some of the best accommodations at one of the best values in downtown Seattle and never want anyone to feel anything but fully satisfied during their stay and upon departure.

Thank you again for your review and for staying at Warwick Seattle Hotel. I encourage you to stay with us again the next time you are in Seattle, and look forward to speaking with you at your convenience.

Best regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#31 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Property: Warwick Seattle
Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing