We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Wellington, florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night visiting the area from Portland. Nice hotel. We had a great view of Space needle and the city from our room. Very clean and helpful front desk staff. Bed was very comfortable. Valet parkng which was very convenient in this busy city. Walking distance from Pikes place market and space needle.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nance725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    759
    270
    105
    72
See reviews for
326
769
135
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Warwick for two nights for our anniversary and found the Warwick to be a good hotel in a great location. The building itself is older, but recent renovations have put it in line with being a hotel much younger than its age. It's a contemporary property in an awesome downtown location that places it right in the middle and within walking distance of both The Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Arguably this location is what gives way to great views to both the general downtown area and, of course, The Space Needle. The room itself is quite spacious, and though the bathroom space is small, the quality of the bathroom is very nice - high quality water pressure, expansive tub, marble fittings.

Wonderfully, they were very generous in helping us celebrate our anniversary by providing us a room upgrade and even champagne to toast our evening.

Room Tip: High floors will definitely help to accommodate any light sleepers and keep everything quiet, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was our first trip to Seattle in August 2014 and the assistance we received from all the front desk staff was extremely helpful whether it be guiding us throughout the downtown area or helping us with their printer to print advance airline check in documents. The Warwick Hotel will always be our first choice for any future trip back to Seattle. Gary M

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in July to celebrate my 50th birthday with a trip to Seattle - we found the staff in all areas of the hotel friendly, polite and accommodating. We requested a room with a view of the space Needle, which they nicely provided and was awesome. The hotel is very clean, the bed was comfortable - we did not use the mini-bar, but the ice bucket can chill your beverages. It was very hot the week we stayed, and the A/C in the room was perfect and well appreciated.
There is a lovely little bistro/grocery across the street to provide all the extras, but we ate in the hotel restaurant for breakfast and it was very good, and quite busy - it obviously has a good clientele in the area, also.
This hotel was great value for the price and I would definitely stay here again - we are former clients of the former Red Lion downtown Seattle, and the Warwick gives similar luxury and service.

Room Tip: Higher elevations have better views. Staff are happy to accommodate if bookings allow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine154983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for just one night, but well placed in Seattle and everything an easy walk away. Room clean and more than adequate, and staff pleasant and helpful. WiFi not great, even if you pay for the so called "fast" facility.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polly66Hertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a little dated but has comfy rooms.
For what it is, I found it to be in a great location and my room had great views with very small bathroom but clean and well presented.
Service was quite good but for the price there are options elsewhere in Seattle for travellers.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

So... I will start by saying that our rooms are clean tidy, the location is good, the kids swam in the pool with no complaints and the gym looks adequate.. all this on our first afternoon at the hotel.
My problem is, we booked in March (close to 6 months ago) through a travel agent and we had them request two rooms, (preferably interconnecting) and... got two rooms that are down the hall from each other! My husband and I, upon arriving were perplexed that the hotel staff had no system in place to arrange for our 'family' to be roomed next to each other! You can imagine my surprise, amazement, disappointment and disbelief when the manager said 'sorry maybe you should reach out to your travel agent, we are booked up... can't give you what you asked for.. nothing is ever confirmed.. we can't guarantee anything'.
Now, I don't know about you all but surely a near 6 month heads up would give you time to mark on your 'planner' that a family have requested two rooms. Ok, so perhaps the interconnecting are not available (again I'm thinking that near 6 months out this would not be the case) but as a minimum we could house the 'family' next to each other!
The hotel has 231 rooms and near 6 months heads up!
Whilst the staff were polite there was no offer of a solution... what they did was 'mess it up'!
My husband, the kids and I are now traipsing up and down the hall between rooms, here's hoping the hotel guests between us don't mind!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Hjp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Warwick Seattle Hotel. Our hotel does indeed have systems in place for connecting room requests. However, your request through our Travel Agent partner was only a request, which should have been explained to you at the time of booking. Because we have a very limited number of connecting rooms, despite having 231 rooms in the hotel, we only offer a guarantee on this amenity through direct bookings at the hotel level. If we allowed this guarantee from multiple channels the chance of being unable to provide this to someone who has been informed it is a guarantee would be too high.

I also have a family and I empathize with the frustration having your rooms split causes. I know this frustration was heightened by the fact you booked so far in advance which makes it harder to understand why the amenity was not available. I assure you that being unable to meet this request is infrequent, but when it does happen the team will look at every avenue to find connecting rooms. You are more than welcome to check in with us during the course of your stay, assuming it is multiple nights and you are still here, to see if something has opened up. I would also encourage that you request them team to call you in this circumstance too so that you do not have to check back as we would be happy to do so.

Please enjoy your stay and let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Best,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Property: Warwick Seattle
Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing