We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Overall, this is a great hotel with very friendly and helpful front desk staff. After arranging the room, I worked with the front desk staff to arrange a Town Car to pick my wife and I up at the airport. The driver was on time, professional looking, and very pleasant. The front desk staff also provided helpful advice on things to see and do and were helpful in arranging other transportation during my stay. I stayed in a full water-view room on the 7th floor (Room 704) and was very pleased with the room and the view, which was of Elliot Bay and the north end of Pikes Place Market. The view was quite remarkable! The bed was comfortable.The 5th floor deck was a relaxing and enjoyable way to start the day with a cup of coffee and a piece of fruit from the market below or end it with a glass of wine and good company. The Inn at the Market is right in the heart of the downtown area and extremely close to everything including restaurants, coffee houses, shopping, Pikes Place Market, access to the piers on Elliot Bay, and the many available tours. My wife and I enjoyed breakfast and a latte at Cafe Campagne, just below the hotel, several mornings during our trip. The room I had was quite spacious. However, it was not designed for individuals or families who intend to spend alot of time watching television as the foot of the bed was situated so that it was facing the sliding door toward the view of Elliot Bay. The television was positioned to the side of the bed. This was NOT a problem for my wife and I at all. The bathroom was also quite spacious, though I think it could have been designed more wisely to include a seperate shower space in addition to the bathtub, which was just average. (The water pressure was abover average though) Lastly, the odor from the restaurant vent below entered our room once during our four-night stay. It wasn't very pleasant, however, it dissapated quickly enough after I turned on the quiet fan in the bathroom, which I left running most of the remainder of my stay as a precaution.

I would definitely stay at The Inn at the Market again!

Room Tip: Choose a full water view room for a romantic stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear Guest:
I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a very informative review of the hotel. I have taken note of some of the items you highlighted and have passed them onto our design team. The next time you plan on visiting please contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com and I will be happy to assist with your arrangements.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,204
    371
    66
    23
    6
See reviews for
401
1,567
113
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The wife and I just got back from a trip to Washington. We began our journey in Seattle. We stayed at the Inn at Market. We absolutely loved this place. outside our room was the Public Market neon sign and a beautiful view of Puget Sound. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The room was well laid out and gave you a at home kind of feel. This is where we will stay if and when we get back to Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Md
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

What can I say that hasn't already been said about this place... It's reputation is certainly well deserved based on my recent stay last week. Everything was as described and represented on the website. The room had everything I needed and one thing that I was particularly happy about was the fact that one of the windows in my room opened. I like fresh air and usually larger, more modern properties don't have that.

I think one thing that really makes this place stand out is the staff. Everyone I encountered was very warm, helpful and professional.

I normally prefer smaller, historic properties - which I also got to experience for the second half of my Seattle trip, but while the Inn at the Market is about... 70 rooms it has the feel of a much smaller, more intimate setting.

Room Tip: dont pay $2.95 for soda in the mini-bar, there is a soda machine right outside the elevator in the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon-Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Guest:
Thank you for ranking us up there with the Ritz, we really do try and create an urban oasis for visitors to Seattle. The vending machine is available for all guests, it is located on the garage level, good point to mention. I trust you are enjoying the rugby world cup as well.
Best
David Watkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Coast to coast, East to West South to North the Inn at the Market is tops. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Room was large as well as bathroom. Fifty yards from Pike Place Market. Outstanding staff. Internet wifi connection perfect. Only place to stay in Seattle.

Room Tip: Room location really does not matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The hotel was very well positioned, with regards to the downtown area. Close walking distance to the light rail, which we caught from the airport. The room was very clean. The service also great. The only negative was the loud air conditioner. The street noise was minimal. For a first time in the US, it was a great place to start the journey.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChapmanSar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Friendly staff. Execellent location in a busy town. We had a room overlooking the sound and the sundown is really something extra. The room was pretty large and the bathroom too!
This is THE place to stay in Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gannic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We loved being at Pike Place Market. The hotel was a gem...including the French bistro downstairs. The croissants for breakfast were amazing.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBHDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,041 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing