We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I'd say this hotel has the right combination of.... well... everything. I've only been to Seattle twice. But it's hard to imagine a better location for visiting this city. One of the things I liked the most about this place was the walk-ability of the area. The area has everything a visitor could need. The Market is about a 2 minute walk from the door of the hotel. Lot's of restaurants. We were also able to get to every city attraction either by walking, or taking efficient public transit. The character of the hotel was nice too. Great decor... old, and new contemporary all at the same time. It had a good comfortable feel to it. On a minor down note, I did notice minor maintenance issues in the hotel. I.E. a corner of wallpaper starting to peel up, etc. Nothing that effected our enjoyment of the place. But, it makes me wonder. Everything about this place seemed top notch. The staff was extremely helpful, and efficient. With everything so well done, how/why are minor things like this slipping by. Again, don't decide against staying here based on this issue. The things I noticed were minuscule. Most wouldn't even notice. My dad was a hotel GM. So, I tend to be hyper observant/critical of certain things when it comes to hotels. Overall I'd give it a 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your great review of The Inn at The Market, I appreciate you sharing about the maintenance issue and will review this with the team. Hope to see you in the near future.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,975 - 1,981 of 2,718 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

The hotel was wonderful. The location amazing! The staff was lovely. The beds fabulous. The rooftop deck with it's beautiful view was fantastic.
If you want to stay in this area of Seattle, this is the place!
I highly recommend !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Having stayed in countless hotels, motels, B&B's, etc., I can count on one hand the number of places that I was truly sorry to leave. The Inn at the Market certainly ranks on my short list. From the moment we arrived to the time we departed, our stay here was wonderful. Being able to stroll through the Pike Place Market first thing in the morning as vendors were setting up their stalls gave us an unhurried chance to soak in the workings of the market. Of course, picking up fresh fruits and pastries and bringing them back to the hotel to enjoy with world-famous Seattle coffee was, while simple, a joy to experience. In summary, great location, attentive-professional-courteous staff, and everything you need, right down to table service and linens in the room, this hotel has its act together and works hard to maintain it. Truly outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barangrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest:
I am pleased to read that you got to experience Seattle at its best, thank you for visiting Pike Place Market and staying with us at the Inn at The Market. Come back and see the King Tut exhibit which opens May 24th - Jan 6th 2013. Feel free to contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com if I can assist with arrangements.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel was awesome. Location cannot be beat, it is literally steps away from pike's place market and the 1st Starbucks. Link from the airport is only 4 blocks away, an easy walk downhill even with luggage when you get off at the University station. The staff is helpful and willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable, including store your fish from the market. The view from the balcony was beautiful! Huge rooms and nice bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing your some great travel tips, the light rail is a great option from Sea-Tac Airport if you do not have a lot of luggage, get off at the Westlake Station. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is everything positive that other reviews have said! We only stayed one night and wished that we had stayed longer! We reserved a water view room and absolutely loved the decor of the room and the sitting area. The bed was big and comfy. The pictures on the website don't even do the rooms justice! It was so peaceful and we had a perfect view of the "Public Market" sign. We lucked out with a beautiful day too, but it was windy so we couldn't take advantage of the very nicely decorated rooftop deck. I was a little concerned with some of the reviews that the hotel would look a little dated, but even the lobby was quite modern. The staff was very accommodating and even though our room wasn't ready because we arrived early, they called us within the hour to let us know when it was ready. I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: I highly recommend a water view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirlwithPups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of the Pike Market. Rooms with expansive views. We stayed three nights and can't imagine a better place to stay in Seattle. We asked for a room with a view of the water and couldn't have gotten more. We enjoyed having coffee in the morning watching the ferries and other boats and ships come and go. At night the view was wonderful in other ways. A wonderful view of the Canadian Rockies and on a very clear weather Saturday we looked to the far left and had a spectacular view of Mt Ranier. Location was exceptional...we just about walked everywhere we wanted to go to and wonderful restaurants all throughout the area. Staff very helpful and friendly. Also, our bed was probably the most comfortable of any hotel we have stayed in and we travel pretty extensively. So nice for a change to not stay in one of the mega hotels, but in a nice, small scale, friendly hotel like Inn at the Market.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikerbabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Perfect location, If you love the Market this is the place to stay, just walk to get breakfast or lunch and bring it back to the room, or enjoy it on the roof top patio. This is now my hotel of choice when in Seattle.

Room Tip: We asked for a city view room, but got updated to a partial water view. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracilla0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest From Canada,
Thank you for selecting to stay at the Inn at The Market as your getaway hotel, if I can ever be of assistance in making arrangements here for you please contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com, come back and see the King Tut exhibit, we will have VIP tickets available.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,078 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £190 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing