We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
KC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

We loved this hotel in the Pikes Peak Market. It is close to stores, food and a beautiful ocean view. A variety of street performers provide endless free entertainment on the sidewalks outside. Get your latte and grab a bench. Best of all, this hotel has a roof top patio overlooking all the activity. We had a picnic procured at the market below and watched the sunset. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Would return in a heart beat !

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Guest:
Pike Place Market is a great spot to stay in when visiting Seattle, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for writing to tripadvisor to share. We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,077
    359
    64
    22
    5
See reviews for
374
1,489
111
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here 2 separate nights (book-ended our trip to the San Juan Islands) and each time we got stuck with room 302. Room 302 is a handicap accessible room, which is great, but we aren't handicapped and the design of the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired. When we checked back in the second night the front desk started writing our room number on the key and once we saw '302' my husband and I just looked at each other with a shrug. I even asked the front desk if another room was available and maybe it was the room rate I booked or something, but we were again in that room. He did give us a bottle of wine to make up for the crummy bathroom. I have no idea what the other rooms look like and if they are any better that what we go. The location is great, the rooftop deck is nice. I just can't give it the glowing reviews everyone else did. I don't think I would go back - there's a lot of choices in Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask to NOT be put in room 302
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UtahSarahcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing your experience and I am very sorry that we did not take better care of you on your return visit. I am in the process of sharing your comments with our Front Office Team and I am going to see if I can locate reservation record and make some notes so in the event you do return we will ensure your stay is more comfortable.
Best
David Watkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The Inn at the Market is a great place to stay while visiting Seattle. It is very easy to get to from the airport. Just hop on the Link Light Rail (for less than $3/person) and you'll be there in about 40 minutes. Then, it's a short walk (approx. 3 blocks) to the Inn at the Market.
The location is one of the best parts about the Inn. Because, in the morning you can beat the crowds to the Market and grab some coffee and breakfast at Pike's Place Market. We got to see the vendors setting up their stations, and the fresh seafood being packed on ice, all before everyone else. It was also nice to be able to walk down at the Market in the evening, after everyone went home.
The Inn's staff was very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were well decorated. And, the price was right. If you are visiting Seattle and plan to spend time downtown near the Market, treat yourself to an even greater experience and stay at the Inn at the Market. But, plan ahead, because they to book up quickly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Guest:
The light rail is a great way to get here from the airport, thank you for sharing this point with the readers of Tripadvisor. Our weekends are very popular as you mentioned, I do advise to make your reservations directly with the hotels offical website, one can make changes and cancel up to 24 hours prior to arrival with no fees or call the hotel directly. Please also mention if you are celebrating anything special.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

A fantastic spot in the middle of where it's happening! Great view and very comfy beds in a good sized room with lots of room to dump our stuff.
Staff were all friendly and helpful and room service from the two attached cafes was excellent.
Only complaint was a noisy air con.
Cheers!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AblokeFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We recently spent 4 nights in this hotel. The service is friendly and efficient, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the view over Puget Sound absolutely beautiful. But what trumps it all is the location right by Pike Place Market: you can roll out of bed in the morning into a huge selection of gourmet coffee shops, organic smoothies, delicious bakeries... No wonder they don't serve breakfast (although you can get it delivered to your room).
On the fifth floor is a lovely terrace overlooking the sound but it is still worth paying for a room with a view: huge windows to soak in the sights.

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for rooms overlooking the Puget Sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slow2Melt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
176 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in a partial water view (thanks to the manager who upgraded me from a straight city ciew room). This is a lovely hotel, surprisingly quiet given its location just metres from the Pike Street Market. Comfy beds, very clean bathrooms, unobtrusive service and good restaurants on site. Bacco for breakfast was excellent (but busy) with lovely food and fresh juices. Very good place to stay in the heart of Seattle.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Zeddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

This little hotel may be a bit on the expensive side but it's well worth the price for its location, just steps from Pike's Market. It's staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful. The hotel has a large viewing balcony on the fifth floor overlooking the market and Puget Sound. You can bring your own food and drink onto the balcony so even if you opt for a city view room, you can still enjoy the evening sunset view of the bay. Because the hotel in on a hill side, the city rooms do not provide much in the way of a view, as you're mostly just looking at the building across the street, but we didn't mind as the city view rooms were less expensive and we were so tired from walking all day that we basically crashed when we got back to our room each night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing