We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Wonderful Stay at the Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicagoland area
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay at the Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife surprised me with a trip to Seattle. With the help of Amy at the front desk, I was also surprised in the room with a Seahawks shirt and cupcakes for my birthday. Go Hawks!! The stay was perfect. There is no better location in Seattle. The staff is extremely friendly and proactive. The rooms are well appointed and if you get a Sound view there is nothing better. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in Seattle.

Room Tip: Get a Sound view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delmov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for supporting our Seattle Seahawk and visiting us here in Pike Place Market, I will be certain to thank Amy on your behalf as well.
"Go Hawks"
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,104
    362
    64
    22
    5
See reviews for
381
1,504
111
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (942)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn in a room with a great view of the Bay and Market. We had an interesting two-story room, downstairs having a living room, and upstairs the bedroom and bathroom. It was a large space, and I think it would work well if you had kids with you. I think maybe the couch was a pull out bed because the cushions unzipped from the sofa. The sofa was weird, and old, and kind of grubby.

The bathroom was really worn with very grungy looking shower tiles and grout, and banged up wood work. I'm not sure how this was accomplished, but the wall paper in the bathroom had scuff marks and dirty spots all over it. The lobby furniture was also looking dirty and well worn.

We had breakfast at the Bacco cafe attached to the Inn and it was not good. Biscuits were day old, my husbands eggs were kind of gross, and it wasn't cheap. This seemed to be the only non-bakery option for breakfast at 7 am on a Sunday. I discovered later that Lowell's was open, and that may have been better.

Pros: the view was great, and unlike other downtown Seattle hotels I've stayed at, it was quiet at night.

Overall I would give this a 2.5 considering the price. It's too expensive to pay so much for a worn out hotel. The location is great, but not enough to compensate for the worn out feel of the place.

Room Tip: Our room facing the market was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziemox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking a moment to share with the readers of tripadvisor a few of your disappointments with your room. We are in the process of addressing the concerns you mentioned especially in the room type that you stayed in. I have also passed on your comments to our restaurant partner Bacco. If you could please contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com I would like to learn a little more.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This small boutique hotel is in a great location if you want to explore on foot the market, museums and some excellent restaurants. Unfortunately we were in a room located on the busy street side of the hotel and the noise level on Friday and Saturday nights made it impossible to sleep. The room itself was large with a very comfortable bed and luxurious linens and pillows. I'd recommend a room on the water side if you can afford the higher prices.

Room Tip: Avoid room 509 or any room facing that side of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest:
I am very sorry you did not experience a good night of sleep, please the next time you visit contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com and I will oversee your reservations for you.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stunning views and lovely location. All the things that let you know you're in a well run place are accomplished here. The valet is quick and friendly, never had to search for him. Front desk very friendly, rooms are spectacular, with really nice sheets and pillows. In my world, the quality of the bedding is everything, and this was top notch! It's high end, well worth the price for a special stay.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room, higher floors with full ocean view will take your breath away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Guest:
I am pleased to read you found everything we offered to be up to par and you enjoyed your visit to the Pike Place Market. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Inn at the Market. The location couldn't be better. We didn't rent a car and we could walk to most places we went to. We were upgraded to a room with an ocean view which was a pleasant surprise!! The only downfall is that it is very close to the pike market so the mornings are a bit noisy with trucks going in and out. We will definitely be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe stay on an upper floor because of the busy pike market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin-world99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for staying at the Inn at The Market, yes being in the Market does create an urban environment when the market wakes up in the morning. I do apologize about the lack of comfort and we do plan on upgrading our windows in the near future. We will look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very friendly desk reception and parking attendant. Valet parking probably worth the cost in downtown Seattle. Walking distance to the Market, monorail to the space needle and glass exhibition, and the island ferries. We had a large room on the east (street side) with a partial ocean view. Very nice room, but the street noise was somewhat bothersome. Reservations are easy and instantly confirmed on line with the hotel site.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuestaroble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for highlighting our location here in Pike Place Market for the readers of Tripadvisor. Our valet parking is a good service, we will gladly park you car if you arrive before our posted check in time and you are also welcome to keep the car with us after our posted check out time for a few hours. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in a town house with our daughter and fiance. Two floors so they had downstairs pull out couch and we had upstairs. Do wish at least a small lavatory downstairs as we had to share the one upstairs. The deck overlooking the Puget Sound was wonderful to watch the sunset and the ferries going back and forth. Take a bottle of wine and glasses.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Hotel 1000
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing