We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location!”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in December. The hotel is in close proximity to so many wonderful restaurants, bars, and of course, Pike Place market. The room had everything we needed and was comfortable. The patio that was available to all guests was great for taking scenic pictures and if it would have been warm out, it would have been perfect to sit there and relax with a bottle of wine. When we asked about arranging transportation to the airport, the front desk notified us that they could call us a taxi, or arrange for a town car to take us for an additional $10. We went with the town car service, which was on time, friendly, and reliable. It was also charged to the room, which made things that much easier for us. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the city side, which was a little noisy, but not too terrible.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mzk106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Happy Holidays and thank you for staying with us here in the Market. Being located in Pike Place Market does put you in the heart of Seattle. Downtown Seattle is very festive at the moment, the carousel at Westlake Center, Ginger Bread Houses at The Sheraton and the Teddy Bear Suite at the Fairmount Hotel, all great. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,700)
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Market
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,271 - 1,277 of 2,700 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed in Seattle over the weekend and Inn at the Market was the best choice we made… So close to everything and the staff we very helpful. Our room was very clean with a large bathroom. We had a view of the street which was ok because we could take in the fireworks they had downtown for Thanksgiving. Very close to the Pike Place market, the shopping mall (Macy's), pubs, pier 56 (great restaurants), the aquarium and more. We went to the Space Needle for supper one night and the staff drove us there free of charge. It was a wonderful holidays!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest From Canada:
Thank you for spending thanksgiving with us, I am pleased to read you had a nice visit to Seattle.
thank you
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just wrapped up a four night stay in Seattle after Thanksgiving. I had originally reserved a room at the 4 Seasons but read the amazing reviews on the Inn and looked into it. We have two children (ages 6&8). I decided to give it a try since there was an interesting room configuration - the Town House Suite. We were thrilled with our room(s). I was not able to get 4 nights in the same room as the water view room was booked our first night. That night we stayed in a city view Town House suite. The next day while we were out, the staff at the hotel, seamless to us, moved our luggage to the water view Town House suite. In both rooms, I was pleasantly surprised that the upstairs bedroom could be completely closed off from the downstairs living area. The pictures made it appear that the bedroom was more of a loft with a railing set up. Really a nice set up to have the children in the same "room", but with more privacy. The staff turned down and made the sleeper sofa into a bed each evening for the children. If you prefer not to close the doors, that can be done as well. Just a quick staircase between you and your sweeties!

The water view room was absolutely incredible! There were large windows that allowed views toward the city, looking onto the rooftop deck (floor 5), Pike Place market, the waterfront and piers as well as the ships sailing in and out of the Sound. Our favorite view was after watching the Seahawks win and coming back to see the lighted ferris wheel in Blue and Green.

We didn't use it, but there was a small kitchenette that would have allowed for some light cooking. The kids also loved getting complimentary hot chocolate each morning and the afternoon cookies and delicious apples. The hotel was so convenient to the market, restaurants, shopping, SAM, the stadiums… and was more spacious and reasonably priced as the hotel down the street that we did not regret for one minute. Thank you for a memorable stay! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Room 702 was amazing!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here in September. The room is small, the bathroom is cramped - no where to place basic necessities like our electric toothbrush. Needs more outlets and more lighting.

Service was good and so was the location. A short walk down to Pike's Market but you pay dearly for this.

Beware when walking alone downtown. There are many homeless people and we were hit up many times for money. We even witnessed a staged mugging. A homeless, pregnant woman was attacked by a Hispanic man. Out of the blue, a man comes up and knocks the attacker out (he just happened to be wearing padded gloves). The next day I saw the woman and both men sitting together.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GreggMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Greg:
I am very sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant visit to Seattle and that we fell short on your hotel room. If you could please contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com as I would like to hear from you a little more about your experience. I am very active in the public safety side of things working with our Police Department and City Council to help make improvements to the visitor experience downtown. Thank you for writing in and I do look forward to hearing from you.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Inn at the Market was absolutely wonderful, probably the nicest hotel room we've ever had with the most spectacular view of Elliot Bay and the Olympics you could imagine. The staff were excellent and helpful and the location couldn't be better. We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here recently and I can say without a doubt this hotel has to be the best in Seattle and for that matter one of the best in the world-and we have stayed in a lot of upscale places! Great location (right at Pike Place Market and over a hundred restaurants), great staff. Would never stay anywhere else in Seattle.

Room Tip: Really no bad rooms. But my tip is once you have checked in, make your way up to the 5th floor deck...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NSull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mr. N Sull:
Thank you for taking a moment to share with the readers of Tripadvisor that you enjoyed your time here at the Inn at The Market. When you or in the event you have friends visiting, please contact me a dwatkins@innatthemarket.com and I will be happy to assist with your reservations.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

right in the centre of seattle & near to everything, yet quiet. Very good standard rooms, and great service. Clean, great views, great staff

Took 10 mins for car to be delivered from Valet parking, so if in a rush order it in advance

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Huw D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for visiting us here in Pike Place Market and for writing into Tripadvisor. I will remind our valet team to advise of the time frame to retrieve a car to future guests, I do apologize for the delay. Happy Holidays.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £205 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing