We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,889)
Filter reviews
2,889 results
Traveller rating
2,389
394
76
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,389
394
76
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckcafe campagnepartial water viewperfect locationpuget soundliterally stepspost alleyfifth floororiginal starbuckscity viewelliott bayboutique hotelferris wheelolympic mountainswithin walking distanceturn down servicecorner room
Filter
Updating list...
1,441 - 1,446 of 2,889 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a very nice and well run hotel within steps from the Pike Fish Market. It's beautifully appointed, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are large and comfortable. The only drawback is that the large windows in the rooms also tend to face windows in other buildings, so you need to be mindful when changing clothes. The views are nice from many of the rooms and you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Where2GoWhere2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

What makes the IATM such a terrific stay is how in keeping with Seattle it is: nice, understated and as much part of the city (location) as it is part of nature (the view).

The experience begins with very friendly staff all knowledgeable and efficient. True to themselves and not an overly scripted team. Facilities that are typical of a certain era of hotel design - neutral color/modern-ish furniture/velvety fabrics - and very comfortable. And rooms that, like the rest of the experience, are understated and comfortable.

That said, the beds were extremely comfortable with wonderfully soft bedding.

But what makes the Inn at the Market so stand out is in its name. The market. It is right at your doorstep and one of Seattle's most iconic experiences. With so much to enjoy at the market and its surrounding restaurants and shops, the Inn delivers Seattle in spades, especially if you have a view of the water.

That said, we were in what was billed a city view room, that had a bay window overhanging Pine Street. What that delivered was a terrific perch from which to experience the foot traffic, views of the market's iconic sign and, yes, spectacular water views.

Don't be led astray by Hotel 1000 sitting atop the Seattle hotel's list. Inn at the Market is decidedly the place to enjoy Seattle.

Room Tip: 310 was a terrific city view room with the bay window seat with a view of the market and water beyond!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Inn at the Market is located in the heart of the Pike Place Market. perfect for shopping, great dining and people watching. Park your car and enjoy a fabulous weekend in the city. You will not be disappointed. We had one of the top floor rooms with an extraordinary water view.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We frequently stay in Seattle when we are attending events or visiting our kids there and have not stayed here previously. The Inn is superb, our room was spacious, light filled (in wintry Seattle!), we had turn down service, a great room service breakfast, and the location is really stellar for shopping, theaters, and dining. Really magical and much less expensive than the 4 Seasons and far better than the Fairmont!

Room Tip: we had a corner room, partial water view (611)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I booked this Hotel for my wife's birthday getaway. I had mentioned to the staff when I booked the room that it was my wife's special day. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had booked a partial view room. Our room was on the 3rd floor and was a corner room with an amazing view of Pike place Market and a great view of Post Alley. On the table was four cupcakes and a birthday card for my wife!! We valet parked "which I would recommend" and walked all over the area. This Hotel is close to shopping and great restaurants.
I couldn't afford to stay at The Inn every week, but we would book again for special occasions .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossnCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews