We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pukalani, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed Christmas Holiday with in-laws at this wonderful hotel. Great location steps from Pike Place Market and many other sites.

The staff was extremely helpful and worked hard on the many, many requests the family served up. From room requests to dining options open on Christmas to shuttle service around downtown.

Highly recommend this hotel for both leisure and business travelers.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest and other Family Members:
Thank you for visiting us during the holiday season, our team will always put its best foot forward to be of assistance, than you for mentioning so. Success in the new year and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,183
    370
    66
    22
    5
See reviews for
399
1,548
113
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (958)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Definitely pay for a view of the bay room. You can't get any closer to the Pike Market.

The accommodations were fantastic with great quality furniture and features. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

The only negative is $32 daily valet parking

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shipdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest:
Yes, we are the only hotel located in the historic Pike Place Market, steps away from many things to do, see and eat. Thank you for visiting Seattle and staying here in the Market. Happy New year and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The location of this hotel was excellent for exploring the Markets and the waterfront. We had stayed in Seattle before downtown but we found the Inn at the Market was much more central. We could walk to all the big stores, stroll along the waterfront, catch a boat to cruise the harbour all within walking distance of the Hotel. We would go out in the morning to the wonderful French Patisserie and buy our croissants and coffee, bring them back to the hotel and look out over the harbour while having breakfast. We had dinner at Cutters twice and were fortunate one night to get a wonderful deal that was offered, but we only knew about this because we had read it in the daily newspaper that was delivered each morning - so read your paper before going out for the day. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful and for a little charge we were able to valet park our car. The bed was extremely comfortable and I loved the turn down and Seattle chocolate on the pillow. If you have a car a must visit is the Snoqualmie Falls and make sure you drive a little way down the road to the historic railway station. We took our friends up to the roof top garden one afternoon and we had great view overlooking the harbour enjoying a drink and cheese which we bought ourselves sitting in the comfortable chairs. Only fault was the fact that we had to go down a floor for ice but that was minor thing. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a partial harbour view and it was well worth the extra just for the wonde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing some highlights of your visit to Seattle with the readers of Tripadvisor, I am pleased to read you had a nice time here.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We hadn't stayed at the Inn for a few years and decided to visit again for a short stay - the staff and service have lost none of their charm and flawless care. The decor is warm and fresh, the amenities plentiful and the beds and linens as comfy as ever. Don't think of trying to shave your legs in the shower, though. There's plenty of light in the bathroom itself, but none in the shower, so when you pull the shower curtain closed it turns the tub enclosure into a murky cave more conducive to injury than smooth calves.
Also avoid room 411 if you are a light sleeper. The lights of the surrounding street and businesses come through the curtain even when fully closed and the early activities in the room below is likely to wake you before you might enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shepmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My first time in Seattle and the Inn at the Market. The whole experience was wonderful. There were five family members staying in four rooms. Not one person had a complaint. The staff was helpful and very friendly! The free coffee and tea in the lobby in the morning and cookies with cider in the afternoon were nice perks. The location was great we were steps away from plenty of restaurants, shopping, tours, and within a mile of the Space Needle. Will gladly stay here again. (Two members of our party have stayed here in the past and highly recommended we do so. They made a great recommendation.)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opsimathclevelandhts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just finished celebrating a birthday with friends at the Inn at the Market and playing tourist 60 miles from where we live. The location cannot be beat and our room had a great view of Pike Market and the Big Wheel. We cabbed to dinner one night (Staple and Fancy and a separate review) and the other nights, just walked to where we wanted to go. Service was excellent at the hotel and my only negative is that the hotel is due for a facelift. Woodwork is chipped, tiles in the bathroom were scroungy, furniture was starting to show wear and tear, and for what should be a five star hotel, everything is just a little worn around the edges. This is our third stay in 20 years and I would hope there are plans to update as would like to continue to recommend this hotel to our out-of-town guests. Soundproofing in any city hotel is an issue and request a room without a connecting door and on a top floor to get a quieter room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarrior98516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for continuing to select the Inn at The Market as your hotel of choice. We are beginning our guest room upgrades late February, I am sorry that where not completed for your most recent visit. Last year we updated the guest room hallways and carpeting with the completion of the guest rooms this year. Thank you for writing in to tripadvisor.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stay here whenever we're in town on business.
We're always well looked after and the location is great for a wander round the market at weekends.

Also, one of the comfiest beds we've slept in!

There's even a great Guinness pub just around the corner for those of us who miss a stout when travelling!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VANCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing