We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,912)
Filter reviews
2,912 results
Traveller rating
2,407
397
78
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,407
397
78
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck cafe campagne partial water view perfect location puget sound post alley fifth floor original starbucks city view elliott bay boutique hotel ferris wheel olympic mountains within walking distance turn down service beautiful room corner room
Filter
Updating list...
1,456 - 1,461 of 2,912 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed Christmas Holiday with in-laws at this wonderful hotel. Great location steps from Pike Place Market and many other sites.

The staff was extremely helpful and worked hard on the many, many requests the family served up. From room requests to dining options open on Christmas to shuttle service around downtown.

Highly recommend this hotel for both leisure and business travelers.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank GZPCManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest and other Family Members:
Thank you for visiting us during the holiday season, our team will always put its best foot forward to be of assistance, than you for mentioning so. Success in the new year and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Definitely pay for a view of the bay room. You can't get any closer to the Pike Market.

The accommodations were fantastic with great quality furniture and features. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

The only negative is $32 daily valet parking

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shipdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest:
Yes, we are the only hotel located in the historic Pike Place Market, steps away from many things to do, see and eat. Thank you for visiting Seattle and staying here in the Market. Happy New year and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The location of this hotel was excellent for exploring the Markets and the waterfront. We had stayed in Seattle before downtown but we found the Inn at the Market was much more central. We could walk to all the big stores, stroll along the waterfront, catch a boat to cruise the harbour all within walking distance of the Hotel. We would go out in the morning to the wonderful French Patisserie and buy our croissants and coffee, bring them back to the hotel and look out over the harbour while having breakfast. We had dinner at Cutters twice and were fortunate one night to get a wonderful deal that was offered, but we only knew about this because we had read it in the daily newspaper that was delivered each morning - so read your paper before going out for the day. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful and for a little charge we were able to valet park our car. The bed was extremely comfortable and I loved the turn down and Seattle chocolate on the pillow. If you have a car a must visit is the Snoqualmie Falls and make sure you drive a little way down the road to the historic railway station. We took our friends up to the roof top garden one afternoon and we had great view overlooking the harbour enjoying a drink and cheese which we bought ourselves sitting in the comfortable chairs. Only fault was the fact that we had to go down a floor for ice but that was minor thing. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a partial harbour view and it was well worth the extra just for the wonderful view of the sunset over the harbour. The room was very spacious and had plenty of space for cases etc.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing some highlights of your visit to Seattle with the readers of Tripadvisor, I am pleased to read you had a nice time here.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We hadn't stayed at the Inn for a few years and decided to visit again for a short stay - the staff and service have lost none of their charm and flawless care. The decor is warm and fresh, the amenities plentiful and the beds and linens as comfy as ever. Don't think of trying to shave your legs in the shower, though. There's plenty of light in the bathroom itself, but none in the shower, so when you pull the shower curtain closed it turns the tub enclosure into a murky cave more conducive to injury than smooth calves.
Also avoid room 411 if you are a light sleeper. The lights of the surrounding street and businesses come through the curtain even when fully closed and the early activities in the room below is likely to wake you before you might enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shepmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My first time in Seattle and the Inn at the Market. The whole experience was wonderful. There were five family members staying in four rooms. Not one person had a complaint. The staff was helpful and very friendly! The free coffee and tea in the lobby in the morning and cookies with cider in the afternoon were nice perks. The location was great we were steps away from plenty of restaurants, shopping, tours, and within a mile of the Space Needle. Will gladly stay here again. (Two members of our party have stayed here in the past and highly recommended we do so. They made a great recommendation.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opsimathclevelandhts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews