We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, what an amazing stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary
Level Contributor
178 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wow, what an amazing stay!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A hidden gem indeed. We were very surprised with this hotel. It was far more than we expected and enjoyed every aspect of it. Staff seemed genuinely sincere and far from pretentious. The valet service was quick, efficient, and courteous. Great guys from arrival to departure. And you cannot ask for smoother check in than what we experienced. We were tired from our trip and to be greeted with such kindness from such friendly staff was such a delight. They made us feel very welcome and we appreciate that. Our room was like a home away from home and was well stocked with awesome views and very clean.

We have nothing negative to say about The Inn At The Market. It was a perfect start to our stay in Seattle and we would certainly return without even considering other hotels. Staying there was exactly what we needed to recharge. Just superb!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJDFNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,101
    361
    64
    22
    5
See reviews for
380
1,502
111
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (942)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have stayed at Inn at the Market the last two times I've been to Seattle, and will continue to stay there on any future trips. It is in the most perfect location- right next to the Pikes Place Market. The hotel is super charming, tucked in a little niche on a hill leading to the market. The rooms are nice and clean. The beds, very comfortable. The staff is very helping and always friendly- will chat with you about your trip, give you tips on what's cool to do or see, etc. I have no complaints at all about this hotel. Can't wait for my next stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmilyJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The proximity of this hotel couldn't be better. You're immersed in the market and have so much at your finger tips. The staff are warm and friendly, and the rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The beds are the best! There are little touches which really make the stay feel like a vacation. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle.

Room Tip: We stayed in a banquet room with excellent views of the market and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbury, Nebraska
Level Contributor
384 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Wanted something nice for a 2 day stay while on business with Amazon.com

Valet parking made it easy to just pull up and the valet brought bags to the room.

The lobby had a nice fire going and was warm and toasty. We went to the room and found great views with a fabulously soft bed and pillows

Walk out the door and within 2 blocks either way are 20 restaurants that rank in top 50 of Seattle on Tripadvisor. The Fish market is a mere 1/2 block away

We will stay here the next time we come to Seattle, it was a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: only 8 floors, level 5 has a walk out viewing patio ask to have bay views of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting Seattle for a weekend with some friends a couple of weeks ago. We were really looking forward to the stay at the Inn at the Market. Overall, I would say it is a lovely little hotel with very friendly staff in a great location. Cafe Campagne is an absolute must for brunch. Unfortunately, our room did not have hot water in the shower/tub. The weather was cold and we were looking forward to hot baths and hot showers. Even though there was hot water from the sink faucet, the temperature in the tub was lukewarm at best. We let it go Friday night and informed the front desk Saturday morning then left for the day. When we returned in the evening, the situation had not been dealt with and no one seemed to know about the problem. Staff scrambled at that point but the attempt to fix it was going to be a big deal and I decided that 7pm was too late to begin, particularly due to the uncertainty of success. On top of that, once I arrived home, I emailed the General Manager of the hotel about the issue and have not received any response or acknowledgement of my concerns. So, on balance, we were disappointed with our stay particularly the seeming indifference to our issue.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Paul - Thank you for resending your letter to me and I am glad that we have been in touch. Thank you for sharing the details of your visit, as I mentioned I/we sincerely apologize and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I live in Seattle (walking distance to this hotel), but we try to get away for a night once a month. We chose The Inn at the Market, and were very pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is a little gem tucked away right at Pike Place Market. Upon arrival, we loved the lobby and its warm fireplace. The front desk staff was great, getting us into an upgraded room where we found a personal note and bottle of wine. What a great way to start a couple's night!

We had a holiday party to attend that night, and the hotel was gracious enough to offer us free transportation to and from the event. Upon our return we loved the smallish but luxurious room, especially the incredibly comfortable bed. The next morning we were granted a late checkout so we were able to enjoy even more time sipping our coffee in bed.

There is some street noise in the room, as the hotel is right in the middle of a busy downtown area, but nothing too offensive, and we expected that given the location. Overall, it was a wonderful experience that I recommend to anyone looking for a Seattle City experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I never write reviews, but given the number of problems that we had during our visit I thought I should include a review this time. I was excited to stay at the Inn of the Market while in Seattle; however, given the price of the hotel I was expecting more. The location and view (ocean view room) was amazing, but I think you could probably get a similar view without the cost. The staff was friendly and professional, but our room was in need to repair. The television continued to go out (requiring us to call the front desk several times) and we finally gave up on watching a movie (we have small children and never get to sit and watch tv in the evenings, so this was a treat). The heating/cooling vent blew directly on the bed (even with attempts to modifty the flow of air). We had a room for two adults and two young children and they continued to leave us limited towel supply. We were interrupted more than once during our child's nap by the front desk calling to ask if we ordered room service. Reservations told me that the hotel would have a pack-n-play that I could use for my 6 month old, but instead gave us a very old and scary looking crib that we could not safely use with her. Thus, we had to sleep with her for the four nights that we were there and now have to spend several nights trying to get her to return to sleeping on her own. Overall, I was disappointed in the quality of the hotel and will not return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 4emmalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for completing the hotels online comment card as well, I am hoping that you received an email from me yesterday reaching out to you to address the concerns you mentioned in this tripadvisor review. If you could please contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com
For the readers of tripadvisor we will begin a remodel of the hotel later this month that will include upgraded bathrooms, new windows, heating and cooling systems ( whisper quiet) along with several other features.
I look forward to hearing from you and trust you will give us the opportunity to make your last visit right.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,971 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
2,062 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing