We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back soon!”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I grew up in the Seattle area, but have lived elsewhere for many years. The Pike Place Market area has always been a memorable and special experience for us. We connect through Seattle while traveling each year and have always intended to stay at the Inn at the Market. We finally made it happen, and I don't know why we waited so long! The Inn makes it incredibly easy with transportation offered to and from SeaTac. The Inn is a gracious and relaxing atmosphere in the heart of the real Seattle. I know we will be back soon. We've been spoiled for anything less.

Room Tip: Our cityside room was beautiful and quiet during the night. The rooftop deck is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,222 - 1,228 of 2,718 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great boutique style hotel close to the markets. Just a short stroll to most things including the waterfront. Room was modern and staff more than helpful. Take the Loch cruise for an afternoon away froom it all.
Try the pizza at Superior Pies- superb.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Please read the following review with the understanding that the manager has since contacted me and offered me another stay at the hotel on the house. I believe that this is the correct response and he was extremely gracious about the offer. I will review again when I have the chance to return.

"I stayed here on February 7, 2014, for a girl's weekend. We splurged on a $300 water view room with a balcony, even though it was cold and unlikely that we would be outside much. Our room had a great view over the sound and market. The hotel left us a bottle of wine, which was very sweet. The room had hardwood flooring, which I found to be an awesome feature. I hate the gross carpeting that most hotels install. The room was lovely but very noisy - not street noise, but systems noise: plumbing, heating, etc. Every time someone turned on the water elsewhere, you could hear it. The real nightmare started in the morning when we realized that our "slow" sink drain was actually fully clogged. We couldn't use the toilet, either, as it didn't seem to flush. The maintenance folks came immediately and never left (very kind and gracious, but not what you want in your room all morning). The whole bathroom had to be deconstructed with equipment (snakes, shop vacs, etc) and our whole morning was shot. We lost a few hours, given that we planned on having breakfast in bed and then going out on the town. Instead, we waited for over an hour and finally the hotel relocated us to a nice room (but not comparable) so that we could shower and get ourselves together. We had to pack everything up and then repack again after bathing. By the time this all went down, it was after noon. The hotel gave us a late check out (what we wanted was our time back), they comped our brunch in a restaurant and also comped our parking. Housekeeping isn't doing its job if they don't notice a sink that doesn't drain. The front desk told me that they were beginning a renovation and that plumbing was the first thing to get upgraded. Obviously, they know there is a problem. That just made me more irritated. The comps were nice but, frankly, this ordeal should have resulted in a raincheck. I appreciate that some effort was made to take care of us and that the maintenance man was so apologetic ("This is my once in a year plumbing problem") but it left a bad taste in my mouth. Love the location and scale of this hotel but I would probably stay elsewhere for better value and attention to detail or check to see if renovations are complete."

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank MsMacSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great location, wonderful service. Stayed in a Parlor Suite (614) that provided super view of market and waterfront. Superb location for walking to shopping, restaurants and Belltown. Even though our floor was wrapped in cardboard and crawling with reno guys, we had a great stay. Lovely rooftop deck for enjoying an end of day glass of wine. Will look forward to a return visit to check out the completed renovations someday.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank CalgaryGirlandBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 2:00 p.m., unfortunately check-in time is at 4:00 p.m. We knew we were early but we were getting married at 4:00 p.m. that very day! We threw ourselves on the mercy of the front desk (secretly prepared to change in the lobby restroom). Well surprise, surprise. The front desk staff had already anticipated our needs and had made arrangements for us to use an unoccupied room to change in, relax and prepare for the biggest day of our lives. They didn't want us to worry about anything so they made arrangements for our personal belongings to be moved while we were at the courthouse getting married. Upon our return to the hotel, we entered our incredible water-front suite to find a piece of cake and a note from the staff celebrating our new marriage and wishing us a lifetime of happiness. Our deepest thanks Team Inn At The Market for helping to make our wedding a day we will never forget!

Room Tip: Go for the water-front view. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Inn at the Market is the best place to stay and take advantage of all Pike Place Market has to offer. Not many rooms in this boutique hotel and they book up fast. Usually can see notable people as guests and the staff is very friendly and attentive. I travel in and out of Seattle frequently and can only swing a stay on occasion but when I do, it is always the highlight of the trip. Rooftop looks out over Pike Place Market and the Sound. You can watch the ferries come and go and people watch for hours. If I were independently wealthy I would stay in the Beachers Suite every day for the rest of my life.

Room Tip: The city side can and probably will be loud, go with the water side...much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeandlorid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Even though we were in Seattle for a quick overnight on our way someplace else, our stay at the Inn at the Market was a high point of the trip. Fabulous location, staff who were warm and welcoming, immaculate room - even during a construction project - great amenities, view, and best free coffee in town in the lobby. Beds were comfortable, room was just right, and I want to come back and stay there for a longer visit and try the pool and restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room looked over the market and out to the water. great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for writing into Tripadvisor and sharing with others, I am pleased to read you had a nice time here in Seattle. Readers of Tripadvisor I do want to mention a few points about our remodel process. We are doing the majority of the work between the hours of 8am to 4pm and are doing our very best to limit any noisy work to begin no earlier than 9am. I do believe we have completed most of the work that might be disruptive. The renovation is due to be completed mid May. If any one has questions or concerns please contact myself at 206 269 2215 or any member of the team at 206 443 3600 or contact via email at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com. Thank you
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,078 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £190 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing