We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality boutique hotel in Seattle”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The service at this boutique hotel was outstanding. They are in the midst of renovating (due to be done by May, 2014), and hence we did have to deal with some noise and construction-site dust. But staff was fantastic, helpful, and friendly. Location is prime! Amenities were standard for an upscale hotel -- comfortable bed, good quality linens, quality large-screen TV, free wireless internet, etc. Great value as well. The rooftop deck with spectacular views of water was a bonus. Would recommend, and would likely return here during my next visit to Seattle.

Room Tip: Variety of options -- our street-view room was quite adequate; can pay more and have a great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,238 - 1,244 of 2,743 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

What a perfect location! Beautiful view of the Bay, right next to Pike Place and many, many shops and boutiques for great shopping and browsing, and many cafes and restaurants at the hotel and nearby. The room was clean and spacious, bed very comfortable, and large bathroom. Robes, fridge, snacks, coffee maker, and even an umbrella in the room. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel! We had amazing visit. The hotel is tucked away in a quaint little courtyard. Within walking distance to so many great things downtown has to offer. We had dinner at Chan and Cafe Campagne! Both were spectacular. Loved our stay!!! Hotel rooms have great views of the bay and we enjoyed having coffee in our room and watching the ferries go by each day. Would stay again no questions asked! Oh and the service was great in every area. Loved it!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The best: location ~ literally in the heart of the market area, close to music, SAM, Nordstrom! The view was beautiful, the hotel so lovely and welcoming. The staff at the Inn are gracious and kind. And the beds are so comfortable, the sheets and pillows so soft. The rooms are relaxing and spacious, lots of hangers and great coffee. I would stay here again, in fact it is the only place I would recommend. Breakfast at Bacco is amazing, so delicious, and Cha:n was a wonderful experience for dinner, both are right at the Inn.

The only thing missing was a pool. And the only thing that we did not like was that we had to pay $18 to watch a new movie on tv ~ that rubbed us the wrong way considering the cost of the room and the valet parking put us to almost $300 a night.

Treat yourself to the Inn at the Market ~ it will add to the Seattle experience in a way no other hotel can.

Room Tip: Go 4th floor or higher and choose the view of the Pike Place Market and the ocean. Divine,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 604suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Whole Seattle revolves around Pike Place / Market. Don't look for anywhere else. It's not 5-star, but it's close to places you spend most of your time in Seattle. Take the Breakfast package if you are driving as it includes valet parking as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A must stay, we loved this hotel! It is in the perfect location, within walking distance of Pikes Place Market and other Seattle attractions. This was our first stay at the Inn and we were so thankful to have reserved a block of rooms here for our daughters wedding weekend, it could not have been more perfect! The customer service was incredible and the rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Many thanks to the GM and his staff for making this such a special weekend for all of us!

Room Tip: All of the rooms in our block for family and wedding party were each different and all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed as a couple in a parlor suite. We really enjoyed our stay.

Positives:
1. Excellent location, half a block up the hill from Pike Place Market.
2. Excellent view. Our room had floor to ceiling windows that offered an excellent, unobstructed waterfront view.
3. Awesome staff. Consistently upbeat, helpful and nice.
4. Room was spacious and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable.

Negatives:
1. No self parking available, only valet.

Overall a very enjoyable experience, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,244 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,835 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £170 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing