We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Seattle”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellence in Seattle”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a great hotel with fantastic customer service from the front desk to everyone involved with our stay. The hotel is under renovation but had no bad effect on our stay. It looks like it will be even nicer when finished. The water view rooms are wonderful. We enjoy coming back time after time.

Room Tip: Water view rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for writing in to tripadvisor and sharing a little of your visit to Seattle. We are very close to completing our first phase of the renovation, I am pleased to read that the process did not affect your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,132
    364
    65
    22
    5
See reviews for
384
1,521
112
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Really comfortable bed! Great location! Really helpful staff! During our stay some of the hotel was still under remodel construction. The staff was careful to warn us about the inconvenience, but it was hardly noticeable. It was our favorite hotel during our trip to Seattle, Vancouver, and Whistler.

Room Tip: Harbourside was worth the view. The remodeled room was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your visiting us here in Pike Place Market, I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant trip, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If there are readers of tripadvisor who have any questions about a visit to Seattle please contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com

Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I'm the former HR Manager for a mega resort in Hawaii that had over 2000 rooms. I'm accustomed to world class expectations of service and the smaller things that create memorable experiences.

My family of three stayed in the parlor suite. While a bit spendy in comparison with some 5 star properties that give you the next trendy trend amenity that you may not remember in 2 weeks; "the Inn" instead gives you a view.

And I do mean a view. We literally were about 40 yards from the Public Market sign at the Pike Place market.

As for the staff. All I can say is, they put more expensive properties to shame. They were attentive and best of all, when our room was ready earlier than the check in time, they called me and allowed us to check in.

The room itself was above average but quite frankly even it were 5 star, who cares because we spent our time lounging and just staring out of the windows (that opened) to see the grand vistas of puget sound, the ferries, the great wheel, and the hustle and bustle of the market below.

We spent our afternoon traipsing around the area, eating piroshkys, a clam chowder, sitting at a cafe, etc. In fact, we were so full we didn't even have dinner that night.

Best of all, we walked the market when it was empty the next morning. It was truly magical. The crisp air, a hint of fog, the smell of seafood, and topped off by the cocophony of the fishmongers spreading ice or the flower vendors chaterring away.

We will go back again and again, and again.

If you want to visit the market, there are a lot of decent and great properties in the area. However, if you want to feel, smell, hear it. Stay at the INN.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Fellow Hotelier
Thank you for visiting Seattle and staying with us here in Pike Place Market, I am pleased to read you all had a lovely time. I have shared your comments with our team this morning, they will enjoy reading your review. When your journeys may included Seattle in the near future, please contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com and I will be happy to assist.
Mahalo's
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

From Washington DC: This hotel made our trip to Seattle very special! Great hotel, great service and great location...what more can you ask for? We only had two nights in Seattle so the location was very important. Pike Place Market and great restaurants made it even more special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel, with a location that can't be beat. Our room overlooked the courtyard and had a wonderful view of the water. The room was clean, well appointed and quiet. We've stayed at more than 10 hotels now in downtown Seattle (we've never stayed the same place twice -- our goal) and this is our favorite so far. Don't forget to try the breakfast around the corner at the little restaurant below the hotel. Sooooo yummy...

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard and water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mumzie4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had an early morning flight from SeaTac, and to avoid having to take a very early ferry from BI, we decided to spend the night at the Inn at the Market. It was our first stay, and from the moment we handed our key to the valet to when we checked out, it was a wonderful experience. The Inn was still under construction, but the work in progress did not impact us other than visually as we exited the elevator (no noise, inconvenience, etc.). Our room had a full view of Elliott Bay and fully met our expectations. We were disappointed to hear the Marche (the upstairs restaurant had closed), but we had a delightful meal at Marche. It is sometime difficult with short stays (especially first ones) to get a good sense for a place to stay; in our case we did and it was excellent. I casually mentioned to the valet upon arrival that we would need our car at 6:00 am -- it was at the curb without having to ask!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the west side with a full bay view on the fourth floor -- excellent, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had never been to Seattle before and this place was outstanding!! I have pretty high standards and we travel a lot mostly staying a at 4 & 5 star hotels. They're renovating right now but it did not inconvenience our stay in any way! Even the workers were friendly, professional and apologetic. We didn't hear any noise from the construction at all and from what I could tell they were renovating our floor. Room 514 was a beautiful suite, it faces the water and the market. The only down side was we went to bed early and could hear the party people at 2 am on the street on a Friday and Saturday night.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beringer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing