We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible recommendation!”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My long-time travel agent asked if she could "make a choice for us" on our overnight stay in Seattle. She declared it was her "favorite" hotel in Seattle for many years. We were NOT disappointed. The rooftop gathering area was well appointed and gave stunning views of the harbor. We will make the "Inn at the Market" our hotel of choice for the future. Receives our highest recommendation without reservation!

P.S. Arrived a little early for even our "early check-in", and say first-hand the level of service offered to the guests from hotel front desk. From dinner recommendations and reservations, to fulfilling a request for a particular bottle of wine--all were fulfilled with grace and professionalism.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest -Please pass on a word of thank you to your travel agent, I am pleased to read you had a memorable time here in Pike Place Market. Thank you for sharing with the readers of Tripadvisor and for selecting the Inn at The Market. The next time you plan on traveling this we feel free to contact me and I will be happy to assist with arrangements, dwatkins@innatthemarket.com
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,165 - 1,171 of 2,716 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked this hotel for one night before our cruise because it got such great reviews. It's a pleasant little hotel in a very cool location on the market near the water. The roof top terrace is a great place to hang out. Bell hops were very nice but slow getting our bags upstairs. The room itself was decent size, clean and comfortable, the bathroom had higher end finishes and was very elegant. Still not sure it was worth the $400(with tax)/night we paid for it. It was nice that they supplied a rollaway for free. You could walk to the ship but with luggage you might as well just pay the $7 for the cab. At 3pm the market pretty much shuts down and there is a very limited amount of places to eat. The room service restaurants are expensive and the Diner across the street is just ok. Plan to eat out and travel to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feistebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest - Thank you for writing in to tripadvisor, I am sorry that we did not get to make some recommendations to you on places to see and restaurants that are nearby, there are many here in the Market. With summer in full swing the market activity is lively to about 5 pm and they start closing up soon after. When you travel plans bring you this way next, please be in touch at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com and I will assist with things to do and see, will arrange a fish throwing experience at the world famous Pike Place Fish.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for our Anniversary for something special. This small inn, nestled right outside (about 10 steps) of Pike Place Market. Spend the extra $$ for a view room, but they also have a roof deck with seating which looks out over the Market to watch boat and ferry traffic over Puget Sound. In the morning, the smells and sounds of the market (waking up to piano music) wonderful food choices at the Market and nearby restaurants, the original Starbucks, all right there. Worth every penny! Try to go in Summer. Great place to be on 4th of July for fireworks over the Sound. Make your reservations early for best choice of rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandyWoodinvilleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed one night at the Inn at the Market-found it by searching on the internet for a hotel
that was within walking distance of Pike Market, Seattle Art Museum and the water. It was
everything we expected and more. Service is first class. The bathroom was bigger than our own walk in closet with full bath tub and separate shower, granite tops, top of the line towels. Beautifully redecorated, contemporary rooms with comfy beds and quality linens. Our room
was a city view, good for people watching in the bay window. Water views on the other side
for more $. Loved the roof top deck with gorgeous hanging baskets and patio-nice place to
enjoy a bottle of wine and take in the breeze coming off the bay.

We spent more on this room than we would usually because it was our anniversary. Don't
remember telling the hotel manager that, but were pleasantly surprised with a cake and
bottle of wine delivered to our room to celebrate. Thanks, David!

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived just this past Sunday. Since our room wasn't quite ready and we were tired and hungry we just walked right across the street for an early dinner. As the week went by we realized we were in a central location. A few steps to Pikes Market. A few steps to the first Starbucks. A few steps to dozens of restaurants. So close to everything and yet it's a quiet, restful place. We also bought a package that included catching a fish at Pike's Market Fish. Several mornings we grabbed breakfast at the farmer's market, returned to the Inn and ate outside on the rooftop. Views all around. Beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IronmanzWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We chose this hotel for its location and it's trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. First time to Seattle, 3 nights and will return. Of particular note were the very helpful staff/concierge folks at the front desk. From the sea view room view to the cleanliness this is a gem, pricey, but hey.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Doclicter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Inn at the Market is located in the heart of Pike Place Market. Rooms on the sound side of the hotel have lovely views of the market and the water (and pretty loud noise during the day as the sound of many buskers wafts up from the market.). If Pike Place market is your favorite place in Seattle, this is where you want to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TokyoVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,077 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £193 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing